We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch your phones” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zuane

Zuane
Mzingaway Road | Off Haile Selassie Road, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
022-2600118
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 158 restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dar-es-salaam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Watch your phones”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

One of my favorite restaurants in Dar, but the last time we went for dinner, the waiter stole my Blackberry off the table as he was clearing. I did not realise until i got home, of course when i went back he denied that he had taken it ! Very disappointing !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    66
    64
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pasta is great - other dishes a disaster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The first time I visited, I ordered turkey, which showed up after almost 2 hours, and was barely eatable. I have visted several times after that and ordered pasta or pizza, which was excellent! Good service (normally) and nice vibe.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Besthesda
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of the best places in Dar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Good menu selection. Very enjoyable place. Only problem is the service, be ready to wait a little more than usual. Choice of table inside or outside. Chairs outside are not the most comfortable. Overall, one of the best places in Dar.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We always love the food at Zuane and it is an extremely popular restaurant. Make a reservation if you have a largish party.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Best Italian in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My first time i ever came to the restaurant but I will be back for sure. Great food and ambiance, and t pizza are to die for.
Service on the food was slow but otherwise can not complain. Inside or out you will have a great time and as a tourist or an expat you will enjoy your meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuane also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Zuane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zuane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.