We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Khana Khazana

Khana Khazana
Bagamoyo Road | Victoria, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
2771313
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 185 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Cuisines: Japanese, Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Try this place if you want to have authentic indian food. The service is quite bad so food takes time but food quality is excellent. The used to serve a great Indian tandoori chicken pizza. DOnt know if they still do.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Indian Food Lovers Paradise in Dar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I went with my 3 of my friends late night almost 22:00 HRs the staffs were nice and served all food with great taste and had a lot of flavors to enjoy.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valsad, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“as close as to home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

great taste and very friendly staff. great option for home food away from home. the african staff knows indian taste perfectly and gives great suggestions.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Definetely one of the best biryanis in town...... cool transformation from a villa to a restaurant.....lovely atmosphere... one of my best joints specially for biryanis......

Good job guys..... moneys worth....

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moshi, Tanzania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very romantic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This a great restaurant, especially for couples or those looking to dine quietly. Last time I was there the staff was a bit too eager though, we got asked like 4 times about how the food was, by 4 different people. The food is great, a bit salty but nothing to complain about. Overall I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khana Khazana also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Khana Khazana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khana Khazana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.