We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jangwani Seabreeze Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jangwani Seabreeze Resort to your Saves list
Jangwani Seabreeze Resort
Africana Road Plot 95, Mbezi Beach | P.O. Box 934, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 74 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely relaxing enviroment... good customer service, clean and cool pool.. just love all my short holidays there.. cant wait to go again and again and again... awesome place to have a break from the city hassels and the traffic jams... in short just love the place...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Rina,

Thank you so much for such a great and terrific review of Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

We are so delighted to receive such positive comments for our staff and services render, our staff will be so happy and proud to hear such a good comment.

It is really nice to see that you had a great time during your recent stay with us and that you enjoyed the beautiful ambiance and amenities of the resort.

Thank you once again for choosing the Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Hemanshu Surti,
General Manager,
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    29
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
17
10
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We really enjoyed our 2 stays at Jangwani, at the beginning of our trip to Tanzania for 10 nights and then again at the end for 3 nights. The proximity of the beach is ideal, the staff are helpful and friendly, we felt safe and secure, the breakfast varies every day and is delicious. The courtyard pool area is lovely - ideal for a quiet sunbathe/swim, with plenty of shade from the strong sun! We will return!

Room Tip: One near the courtyard pool is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Lyn,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time and giving a terrific review for Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

We highly appreciate your comments and views towards the amenities and service catered to you.

The comments regarding the general cure for our guest is most rewarding and appreciated. Creating a pleasant guest experience is priority number one.

I will share your comments with the rest of the Jangwani Sea Breeze crew as positive feedback is good for staff morale and motivation.

Thank you once again for choosing the Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort for your stay in Dar es salaam, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Hemanshu Surti,
General Manager,
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

The location of this hotel is good. away from the chaos in the city. A perfect place for relaxation b'se of its serenity and the sea breeze. The beach is not the best though, but this is compensated for by the great food service, customer care, spacious and beautiful rooms and the swimming pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Sseggembe,

Thank you so much for such a great and terrific review of Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

We're delighted that you enjoyed the resort facilities and amenities! We've worked hard to ensure that we offer an atmosphere that is as inviting and relaxed as we can make it and we're happy that you liked what you found.! We'll be pleased to share your comments with the team, I know they'll enjoy hearing them.

We highly appreciate your comments contribution on TripAdvisor for our business growth.

Thank you once again for choosing the Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort for your choice of stay in Dar es salaam, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

We are highly oblige by having patrons like you on board at our boutique resort.

Best regards,
Hemanshu Surti,
General Manager,
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had a very good time with you and kids enjoyed a lot of the pool was geat and very convenient for the parents to watch the young ones enjoying by the pool. Relaxing place home away from home. Thank you for your service and hospitality.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Nuri,

Thank you so much for such a great and terrific review of Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

We are so delighted to receive such positive comments for the services render, our management will be so happy and proud to hear such a good comment.

We highly appreciate your comments contribution on TripAdvisor for our business growth.

Once again we would like to thank you for choosing Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort the choice of your stay in Dar.

We are highly oblige by having patrons like you on board at our boutique resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Best regards,
Hemanshu Surti,
General Manager,
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My family was booked at this hotel last month. It was a group booking and there were guests from different parts of Africa travelling to Dar es salaam for a wedding. The Manager, Mr. Hemanshu Surti was on top of things from the get go; the planning stage through their departure. The staff were fantastic especially Sylvester and a pleasant young lady (who even went above and beyond the call of duty to assist the Bride that morning-I forget her name) who were on duty on the 22/02/2014-Sorry I can't seem to recall their names but they were amazing. The wedding party was hosted well despite not having the hotel as their venue and the food was wonderful! It's a definite recommend from me! Thank you so much for making our event successful!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Stella,

Thank you so much for such a great and terrific review of Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

We are so delighted to receive such positive comments for our staff and the services render, Jangwani fraternity will be so happy and proud to hear such a good comment.

It was truly a pleasure to serve your guest who have came all the way from different zones of Africa for your wedding in Dar.

We wish to see and serve your guest often in future for their next visit in Dar.

Once again thank you for choosing Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort for the choice of stay for your guest.

We look forward to welcoming you and your guest back in near future.

Best regards,
Hemanshu Surti,
General Manager,
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Nice place outside of the Dar hustle. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated even though without beach view. Pool area is good to hang out at and have a drink. Restaurant serves good food on the seafront. Hotel in good and safe location.
Overall decent value for money!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Melanie,

Thank you so much for such a great and terrific review of Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

We're delighted that you enjoyed the resort facilities and amenities! We've worked hard to ensure that we offer an atmosphere that is as inviting and relaxed as we can make it and we're happy that you liked what you found.! We'll be pleased to share your comments with the team, I know they'll enjoy hearing them.

We highly appreciate your comments contribution on TripAdvisor for our business growth.

Thank you once again for choosing the Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort for your choice of stay in Dar es salaam, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

We oblige by having patrons like you on board at our boutique resort.

Best regards,
Hemanshu Surti,
General Manager,
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

My wife and i enjoyed a 5 day holiday in this hotel. You guys have a great place! From the rooms to the food to the ambiance....not to mention the beach...just the best! I took a special note of our handlers...Sylvester, Nancie and Modi...you guys gave us a great experience. We will most definitely come back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Teddy,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time and terrific review for Jangwani Sea Breeze resort, crew and our amenities.

We highly appreciate your valuable comments which will boost my crew working moral.

Once again I would like to extended our gratitude for choosing Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort the choice of your stay in Dar.

We look forward to welcome you both in near future.

Best regards,
Hemanshu Surti,
General Manager,
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jangwani Seabreeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jangwani Seabreeze Resort

Address: Africana Road Plot 95, Mbezi Beach | P.O. Box 934, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Location: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#4 Spa Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dar es Salaam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort is situated on the mainland of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania, along Mbezi Beach on clear white sands, a 25 minutes drive away from the city center. The Resort is situated on either side of Africana road, with all facilities and outlets on the beach side and the accommodation on the opposite side. The rooms and the courtyard pool are located on the quiet part of the complex and are exclusively for hotel residents only. The Resort side on the beach front has two bars, a restaurant, a Sheesha Bar, a gym, a swimming pool, a kids pool, beach beds under makuti bandas, kids play area, live music and featured DJ’s, dancing, Spa & Sauna, Boating facilities, Shops, Sundecks and conference halls. Our restaurant serves ala carte daily from 12pm to 11pm. On weekends we offer a vast buffet and a barbeque on the beach. The bars are open till late night, serving all kinds of drinks, cocktails and snacks. Food and Drink service on the beach is available throughout the day. Our resident DJ plays the latest national and international tunes every Saturday and Sunday.The 32 Boutique rooms are all located around the courtyard resident pool area, well away from all other activities, which means peace and tranquility is guaranteed. This area is exclusively for hotel guests. All rooms are with 32" Flat screen TV, Individually controlled air conditioning units, fridges and mosquito nets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jangwani Seabreeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jangwani Seabreeze Hotel Dar Es Salaam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.