We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlas Trek” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Visitas Guiadas de Marrakech Day Tours

Visitas Guiadas de Marrakech Day Tours
Tangier 52200, Morocco
+212 5357-89510
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 33 Activities in Tangier
Type: Historical & heritage tours, 4WD, ATV & off-road tours, Nature & wildlife tours, Cultural tours, Sightseeing Tours, Outdoor Activities
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visitas Guiadas de Marrakech : company is specialized in budget tours and covering the most interesting and most popular parts of Morocco. We have professional team with extensive experience and dynamic individuals who are knowledgeable about all to make your Tours in Morocco and holidays a memorable experience . If you are planning a vacation, Morocco is the best place to spend an unforgettable experience. Be sure your trip to Morocco will include a touch of guidance from Visitas guiadas de Marrakech. If you have a dream of discovering exotic horizons, don't hesitate to contact us. We will very happy to plan your next travel to Morocco as simple or as luxurious as you desire, suited to your budget and interests.
Palermo, California
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Atlas Trek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

My husband, 2 young sons and I had an amazing trip to Imlil Valley. The driver picked us up promptly and we had a beautiful, informative journey to the mountains. Our guide met us in Imlil and was a wonderful, patient young man who was brilliant with our boys and told us so much about the area and Morocco. We had an easy, gentle trek to a Berber village and had a delicious lunch with an amazing view. We'll be back and next time we will do a more challenging trek in the mountains!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visitas Guiadas d, Owner at Visitas Guiadas de Marrakech Day Tours, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thanks Loory,

it was a pleasure to have you all amongst us! And hopefully, we will welcome you again for some new adventures.
With the best wishes of all Visitas Guiadas de Marrakech Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California City, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Day trip to atlas mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My family booked this trip before arriving in Marrakech as we'd been advised to go to the Atlas Mountains - and I wholeheartedly recommend it! Our tour guide, Badr, was incredibly knowledgeable, friendly and concerned to make our trip memorable. He went that extra mile and made sure he spent more time on the parts of the tour we were more interested in.

We were able to see the beautiful (and very different) three valleys, do a trek to the waterfall and have the most amazing lunch on the rooftop of a traditional house in an unspoiled Berber village. It was actually one of the highlights of the holiday – we had 360 degree views and the home-cooked meal was absolutely delicious! This was a really unique part of the tour as most tours around the Atlas Mountains don’t offer a similar experience. Badr also generously shared fresh cherries for us to try and any he hadn’t eaten he shared with children in the Berber village.

It was a wonderful trip I’d highly recommend!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Day trip to Essaouira”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We used Vistas de Marrakech for a day trip to Essaouira and it was a pleasant day out.

Not only that but we managed to leave an iphone under the back seat which was a bad ending to the day. However we were delighted to find out the driver had the phone and it was safely handed back without any problem at all.

So...many thanks for a good day out and your honesty!

Dave B

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“very informative guide with good English, from 'Complete Tours'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

ability to find clean loos, great! But not too keen on being taken to shops for a fairly hard sell, thought this does not apply to the visit to a 'herbalist' when we were not pressed to buy

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great surprise, this is the best city of Morroco. Marrakesh is beautiful. Full of five star hotels, good restaurants, good airport and nice people. Make sure you stay at least 3 nights here

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Visitas Guiadas de Marrakech Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Merzouga, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Visitas Guiadas de Marrakech Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Visitas Guiadas de Marrakech Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.