We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location and great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rembrandt Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rembrandt Hotel to your Saves list
Rembrandt Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bd Mohammed V & Bd Pasteur | Tangier, Tangier 90000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Tangier
Gibraltar
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Central location and great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Should you wish to visit Tangiers for a few nights, this clean, centrally located offers great value for money. No need for taxis, as the souk, medina and other attractions are within easy walking reach.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    106
    67
    18
    13
See reviews for
22
70
31
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My first impression wasn't very good as I got the door knob in my hand when trying to open the door to my room... It was fixed withing 10 min though. I really can't imagine a better location. 5 min to the medina, 5 min to the beach. 20 dirham for taxi to ferry port. I like that large part of the hotel seem to be original from 1950. Pool small but nice, wifi worked, breakfast OK for Morocco, but nothing impressive. Recently renovated bathroom and clean room. Not enough electrical outlets. Stayed on second floor and it could be quite noisy from the street at times. Good English in reception and ice guy in the bar. Reasonably priced hotel. Thought I had payed in advance with my Visa card, but apparently I hadn't. If compared to other Moroccan hotels, I'd give it 4 stars. But when comparing to hotels arond the world I think it's a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor and facing the ocean = more quiet and better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We chose this hotel from its good reviews and were not disappointed. We picked a room with a small view to the port and it was very quiet. Everything was clean and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to smile and chat. When we had a small problem in the bathroom the maintenance man came straight away. We walked everywhere easily and there were great choices for dining. We liked the black-out curtains for a 'siesta' and the room was quite large with a chair and desk. Good Wi-fi. We would suggest a handrail to get out of the shower over bath as a good idea for those less mobile. Breakfast was included and was adequate. There is a pool, bar and restaurant on site. All in all we thought this hotel was great value.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms may be a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central coast nsw
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We arrived early off the ferry from Tarifa and had a short list of hotels to check out . Rembrandt was our first visit. The hotel presents well inside with a lovely view over the pool and out to the sea.
The staff were really helpful and friendly and said that as soon as a room was ready to view we could see it and check in even though it was only 10am. Whilst we were waiting we left our bags at the hotel and went to check out neighbouring hotels. They weren't a patch on Rembrandt considering the price. Rembrandt matched the booking.com price for us and gave us our requested high floor room with a sea and pool view. The pool has towels and sunbeds and is a leafy pleasant area. The TV has BBC world news which was unexpected.
The cats around the pool were cute, only one plus kitten and def not feral.
Our hotel room was our clean refuge in a typical North African city.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at this nice hotel and noticed it was ideal for shopping. Located in the very centre of tangier.
The staff very friendly and helpful.
Rooms clean and spacious. Swimming pool very nice and water worm. Could not have faked for more.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here as part of a student group for one night after a long day of travelling and delays
The hotel has a nice exterior and is in a good location for exploring Tangiers. However if you have a heavy case like i did and have to get the lift be warned it a scary lift. Very old in design and you can see each floor as you go past, not for people who are scared of lifts like myself. When reaching our room we couldn't get in with the key and the door was jammed. When we eventually got in the room itself was very nice lovely bathroom and bedroom with comfy beds. In our room there wasn't any plug sockets near the bed. Breakfast was okay lots to choose from and a lovely view from the breakfast room of the bay. Wifi didn't work very well at all when I visited in January . Overall a reasonably stay for the night, nice rooms and reasonable priced.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our room was nice and large, with a nice bathroom. The hotel is a little dated but clean and comfortable. Location is very good, breakfast is good, staff is friendly and helpful. Wifi was better than in most places we stayed in Morocco.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rembrandt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel

Address: Bd Mohammed V & Bd Pasteur | Tangier, Tangier 90000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tangier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rembrandt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Tangier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rembrandt Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.