We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent view and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salon Bleu

Salon Bleu
71 rue Amrah- La kasbah, Tangier 90000, Morocco
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 133 Restaurants in Tangier
Cuisines: African
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent view and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Rooftop restaurant. Excellent Chicken Tagine and the views were unbelievable. This restaurant showed up in an episode of Homeland this year. :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    32
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Meal with a View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Fantastic location. Strongly recommend you take a table outdoors on the roof top as it affords you an excellent opportunity to take in a panoramic view across Tangier and out to see.

It's hill top location make this a great place to stop for lunch after strolling around the Kasbah in the morning.

The food is very good and the mint tea sweet. Salon Bleu is a hidden gem and a welcome break before enjoying an afternoon looking around the markets of this wonderful North African City.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“strongly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Highly recommended to do a break and enjoy the views of the city from the terrace. Very good service too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“WOW great food with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Eat on the top terrace overlooking the sea and city as well as the Kasbah the view was captivating. The food was fantastic lite tasty, I had fish, done very nicely and cheese in a philo wrap great nice salad. Great service too. The view alone makes this a winner add the staff and food you can't miss.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Unique vue on Tanger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

While we were visiting Tangier we went to the Kasbah and we had a light lunch in this little cozy place. We were with 18 people so we occupied the available rooms at 2 different floors.
We asked for few day menus to share like it was tapas. They were flexible.
You can go on the roof via a small staircase.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salon Bleu also viewed

 
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 

Been to Salon Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salon Bleu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.