We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Solazur Business & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Solazur Business & Spa to your Saves list
Solazur Business & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Tangier 90000, Morocco (Formerly HUSA Solazur)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Tangier
gibraltar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2007

Stayed from the 4th to 6th of may, 4 women first time in morrocco paid only 47pounds each from travel agent in gibraltar. Well above our expectacions Hotel very clean, staff very friendly okay the place could do with a lick of paint and the rooms are basic but it was good value for money, the only thing that I would advise people is try to get a room at the back of the hotel as at the front there is a disco and is quite noisy, after reading some of the other reviews we were dreading breakfast but it was very good they have a selection of croissants, freshly made crepes, rolls there was also coffee fresh orange and fresh fruit overall of a good standard ,also one night we had dinner in the Hotel it was only 8 euros for a three course meal very good value for money, we enjoyed our stay and would recomend it to people who want value for money.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — rooms good do with modernisatian
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    103
    59
    17
    11
See reviews for
32
71
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK - Durham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2007

This hotel is horrendous. It is definately stuck in the 70's. Dated would be an understatement. I would not recommend it to anyone.

The so called breakfast is 2 buns (stale), croissants (stale), orange juice and coffee and also some rock hard pancake type food cooked in the dining hall.

The reception staff were friendly and that is the only positive comment I have to make.

Pay a bit more and stay at a better hotel, I think you will find it would be worth it.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scot in Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2007

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in at any price. The reception area and downstairs is sumptuous but the rooms are terrible. We had asked for a double and were given a twin which we thought we could live with then we discovered the reality.
Tangier was cold and there was no heating so the only way to stay warm at night would have been to snuggle up together. The electrical socket by the bedside was hanging off the wall exposing the metal contacts (it was live, we plugged the phone charger in to check), the TV switched on but picked up nothing, according to the TV excuse man they sent it was the sea to blame for this (?). The hot tap for the wash basin did not work, the water only heated up to tepid, the bath was chipped and the overall effect was drab. On the landing the lighting was more than subdued, it was bleak, and the security guys on each floor made us feel that we were under constant scrutiny.
When we asked for a double we were offered an even dingier room.
On top of this there was a pianist in the bar playing lounge lizard stuff on a piano so out of tune it was impossible to remain for more than 20 mins.
On the plus side, I am told they are the only hotel on the front who don't let the local hookers in.
All of this is a great shame as a minimal amount of money spent on the place would transform it.

  • Liked — entrance hallway
  • Disliked — electrical safety & washing facilities
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville (Spain)
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2006

is not bad, clean and pacefull.
good hotel atention and the breakfast included is very complet
very cheap for young travellers.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2006

We arrived at this hotel to find that they had trouble finding our reservation. When they finally found our reservation, they handed us a huge key with an even larger key ring. Very inconvenient to be carrying a large key ring around with you while travelling. In any case, we arrived in our room to find that the bathroom was not cleaned very well. The toilet seat was not clean, the tiled floor around the toilet was wet. The bathroom tub and bath sink also just looked like it had not been cleaned.

All these items were all minor in comparison to the next issue. The hot water faucet handle in the bath tub did not function. The handle for the hot water did not turn on the hot water. It just spinned but did not function and release hot water. So we called the front desk to get a maintenance person to fix the problem. No one came. We called 3 times and then finally decided we needed to eat and get some sleep. The next morning, we attempted again to have someone come to our room to fix the problem. Again, noone came. Check out time is noon. We left our room without showering. We complained to the manager upon checkout, but he had no sympathy whatsoever. He doubted our issue and so we had to escort him to the room to show him the problem. He said, "well there is hot water, just the faucet is not working." At that point he offered us another room after we had already packed our bags and were ready to check out and get to our ferry. Ultimately, this is not the type of hotel to stay in, if you can spare an additional $10-15 euros. At least you know you will be able to get a hot shower at another, more reputable hotel.

Stayed April 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2006

the hotel need new face lift , new staff more flexible and fresh to do a good jobs .

up to date communication system ,a good place to eat
modern restaurant ,a la carte etc.............

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2005

I had planned this 2 day trip to Morocco as a romantic getaway with my boyfriend but nothing turned up like expected, yet it was fun.
The Hotel, well, I couldn't believe it when I entered, it was so luxurious, I was wondering what must it be like inside the room. Well the room was very crappy but clean. It looked like stepping back in time to the 70's with nothing working (TV, telephone, radio).

We were not intending to shop anything just to do some sightseeing but I was really gutted that all museums and palaces in the medina seemed to be closed, locked and abandoned, and all there was were crappy shops and so-called student guides (none younger than 40) chasing us and never leaving us alone.

So instead of spending some romantic times admiring oriental art, we were trying to mock the guides and get rid of them by all ways possible (running down the street, hiding, etc) and then we could only relax at the beach and the hotel lounges which were fabulous. But it was still fun, and all it cost was 65,€ per person incluing ferry to and from Spain, transfer to hotel and accomodation with breakfast for 2 nights.

Please be careful with ferry times because our ferry (the slow one, totally unrecommended) arrived 2 hours late and we lost the last Sunday coach to Malaga resulting on a 100€ taxi ride back home cause I had to go to work the following day.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Solazur Business & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solazur Business & Spa

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Tangier 90000, Morocco (Formerly HUSA Solazur)
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Tangier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Solazur Business & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star hotel Husa Solazur Business Spa is the most exclusive hotel, with the largest capacity in the north of Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Solazur Business & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solazur Business & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.