We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location but small rooms and noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Solazur Business & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Solazur Business & Spa to your Saves list
Solazur Business & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Tangier 90000, Morocco (Formerly HUSA Solazur)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Tangier
Niamey, Niger
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice location but small rooms and noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

The hotel has a good location, on the waterfront and good restaurants near it. But the rooms are too small. Lot of noise from out and inside the hotel (disco). Specially when you got a room on the back
The service is not bad, but needs to be improved (they don't clean the rooms early).
Good spa.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    103
    59
    17
    11
See reviews for
32
71
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

we were 4 guys staying at this new hotel for 1 week. we were welcomed very nicely met by the manager mohammed, all reception staff were friendly and manage to sort out any problems we had, the spa facility is very good but the gym is poor on equipment. we recommend the massages and we had a few other treatments. other silly problem only 1 iron and 1 ironing board in the hotel. we upgraded 1 of our rooms to the suite which was lovely and well worth the upgrade, we used the pool bar regularly , food was very good and service was good , the food was cold on sunday because they didnt have the staff , but they deducted it off the bill, apologised and gave us free fruit as a goodwill gesture.

Room Tip: take the suite if you can afford it .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

The hotel is new but it has many faults.You are paying as a five stars hotel but there is no cold water in the shower, no pressure, it is impossible to sleep due to the music they have at the disco, 5 in the morning and they don´t stop it.

NO women at the hotel so difficult to feel comfortable if you are travelling alone.

Won´t be here anymore.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is a warning only. I had a hena tatoo and found out the next morning that all the sheets were full of the hena. The hotel wanted us to pay for the sheets they started of by asking for 250 Euros (A Rip Off). We of course were not fooled by what they asked and after a lot of discussions with the Reception we only paid £20 (which is about 300 dirhams)!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

we recently booked a 2 night break through Expedia. On check in we realised the hotel was not the resort hotel it advertised and the area was extremely under developed with construction work all around.

We cancelled the second night and spent our day seeing the sights. on check out the next morning we experienced a terrifying, intimidating and unsettling situation. We had pre paid Expedia, however the hotel was insisting we pay again at a much higher price. The threatened us and told us we could not leave until we paid. We tried to resolve the situation and explain what happened and call Expedia and the hotel was not interested. After 40 minutes of conversation we needed to leave to catch our ferry. On walking out the hotel we were followed by a group of men grabbing us and shouting at us. We dropped into a taxi and the stopped the taxi now around 15 men shouting at us to pay etc. I was now very distress and emotional crying. The taxi driver took pity on us and helped us to continue the conversations with the hotel. After 10 minutes of further conversation we were just waved off, no apology or communication.

I warn people to not stay at this hotel, especially if you are a women, they ignore you and wont like or converse with you. I have worked in hotels for 15 years and would never of expected to hear about a situation like this let alone experience it.

Stay clear of this hotel for your own safety.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

currently the hotel is facing strike where the Mgt could not solve their issues and concerns , over all the hotel is good , Reception staff very helpful, spoke Arabic/ french / Enh (which is always a bonus). Reception desk staff so helpful and was the best I’ve ever encountered in hotels in tanger that they made my stay in the hotel perfect specially the one named Sana and other old guy forgot his name .
despite the strike ,, overall my stay was good

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Currently , there is a strike in the hotel , with poor management could not solve the staff demands or concerns , overall the hotel is good however , we faced issue with the Air condition , for 2 days , then they solved it , the staff are excellent specially in the reception and all services in this hotel are good , staff are very friendly and helpful ,
Just the strike could affect the quality of the hotel ,
i would really come again because of the services , and we would like to take the opportunity to thank all staff (reception) , who makes my stay great,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Solazur Business & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solazur Business & Spa

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Tangier 90000, Morocco (Formerly HUSA Solazur)
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Tangier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Solazur Business & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star hotel Husa Solazur Business Spa is the most exclusive hotel, with the largest capacity in the north of Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Solazur Business & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solazur Business & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.