We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riad and Fabulous Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nord-Pinus-Tanger

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tangier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Nord-Pinus-Tanger
Save
You added Hotel Nord-Pinus-Tanger to your Saves list
11 Rue du Riad Sultan, Tangier, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Tangier
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful Riad and Fabulous Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

While walking near the Kasbah in Tangier my friends and I stumbled upon this Riad and fell in love with the roof top lounge area. Despite having a bird use me as it's bathroom we returned the next day to have cocktails on the roof and dinner. The staff were fabulous and so thoughtful. Although we didn't stay there we did tour the rooms and fell in love with the entire Riad including the fabulous food.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    14
    2
    6
    5
See reviews for
7
32
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

As we stayed in a private home, I cannot comment on the hotel itself but we visited the hotel before having dinner there. The Hotel is stunningly decorated in a mixture of maroccan and colonial styles and it has breathtaking views of the sea facing Spain. We had drinks on the terrace and the mojitos were fantastic. The personnel was friendly, polite and very attentive. On the other hand the meal was not worth the large bill we were presented. The traditional Ramadan soup was certainly the worst I have had in Morocco and the fish while very fresh was bland and unoriginal. We were very disappointed because the owners' other restaurant in France has an excellent reputation and we thought this would be the same. So I would recommend going for pre-dinner drinks and watch the amazing sunset, a real treat but I would eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

A lovely and charming place, beautifully decorated, just in the heart of Tanger.
Delighting cuisine and congratulations to the staff who is really caring and giving very good advice to discover Tanger and its wonderful region.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

good food
very comfortable rooms
very nice staff
expensive but worth it
good location

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

A wonderful three days stay, which was made relaxing by the hotel's accommodating staff; nothing was too much trouble. I was captivated by the sea view.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa valley, ca.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

We just returned from 5 days and nights at the Hotel Nord Pinus, Tangiers.
I know the hotel in Arles by the same owner and in Tangiers, one gets the same atmostphere and beauty. The owner has great taste and imagination, both reflected in the careful selection of each lighting fixture, textile, dish and books so casually piled on side tables in the upper terrace look out.
The views of the ocean with Spain on the other side and with the boats and ferries going back and forth animated the straits of Gibraltar.
The trellised out door terrace gives the impression of having your breakfast suspended high above the city and the port.
Both Khadija and Bani were charming and helpful.
be sure to have a massage next door and also be sure to visit the 'music school' after 6pm next to the museum for some lovely lute.
a rijad not to miss.

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong-Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

Imagine you have a full view on Tanger, with a pleasant staff. We stayed there for a couple of days. It was just marvelous. Great comfort to the hears, the eyes. We just did not want to leave

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nord-Pinus-Tanger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nord-Pinus-Tanger

Address: 11 Rue du Riad Sultan, Tangier, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Tangier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Hotel Nord Pinus Tanger

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nord-Pinus-Tanger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.