We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I hope this was my last visit” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Farah Rabat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Farah Rabat to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Farah Rabat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Makhlouf 10, Rabat 10000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Rabat
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“I hope this was my last visit”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at the Golden Tulip Farah hotel in June 2011 and my experience was terrible. I had stayed for a couple of times before and it was not so bad then. The hotel needs to be refurbished in order to regain its previous fair standing.
When I first entered the room the smell of the dust was suffocating. There was at least 2 flies in the room. But the worse was the toilets, which had a smell of bad vinegar/ wet towel. The smell actually came from the very dirty shower curtains. The room service did not add towels when the ones displayed were used, and I had to call twice to request tissues and at the end of my 3 days stays I never got them.
The food at the restaurant is mediocre. The only good thing is the Moroccan tea to be enjoyed at the lobby.
Overall it was a bad experience, hopefully not to be repeated in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    69
    89
    66
    54
See reviews for
30
67
19
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a group tour. Room and bathroom nice. Central location. A little road noise in the evening, but lessened at night. Breakfast buffet OK. Views from terrace on level 5 are great. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Rooms are very old, they need renovation. Wifi was extremely slow (skype calls were failing). The breakfast was very poor and the evening restaurant was totally disorganised. The overall quality was unacceptable for a hotel that charges 220 EUR a night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rabat hotels

Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We must have struck lucky here, for we had a very spacious room overlooking the river. View from the top floor terrace was amazing and had we been there in summer, the roof top pool would have been a temptation. Pancakes at breakfast were cooked as you waited and were delicious.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This isn’t a great hotel, its old and the rooms a bit shabby. Staff are ok, while I had no problems, I saw a number of people checking out and had a lot of complaints and the staff seemed to be responding quite rudely.
The location of the hotel is good though, its within walking distance of the Kasbah and the old walled part of the city.
I didn’t eat in the hotel or use any facilities so can’t comment. I was only here for a few nights, and it was fine for that, but if I was here for longer I’d look for somewhere slightly more modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Recently spent one week at the Golden Tulip, Morocco. If you are just looking for a place to sleep and shower, this hotel will suit you well. During the 6 days that I was there, the wifi was not working for 5 days. They blamed it on the weather. The coffee shop one block away had wifi during the same weather. The workout facility is practically non-existent. There were 2 treadmills and 2 cross-trainers…of those, only one cross-trainer was in working condition. The breakfast buffet was included in the room price. If it wasn’t included, I would have found somewhere else to eat. Same breakfast every day, and nothing spectacular. The dinner buffet, which I only had once, was very limited and over priced at $23. Some of the items left us guessing as to what they were…eggplant? Maybe mushrooms? The bed was comfortable, but just a very thin sheet over the mattress. No mattress cover. The bathrooms were decent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The room was reasonably spacious with quite large beds, a sofa, coffee table, a big wardrobe and desk. The bathroom was neat and functional. But the in room safe was missing. We were on the first floor with windows facing the street and noticed that the opening was secured by steel bars. This is a safety issue as one could not escape thru the windows if the corridor is on fire.

The dining facility is not up to par and the food is rather poor. We had buffet for dinner and breakfast. There was a large volume of food but very limited variety and lacked quality. The service provided also failed. I noticed a cake knife from the dessert table had fallen onto the floor and notified the waiter who just picked it up, wiped it on a napkin and put it back on the table. One would’ve expected the dirty knife be taken to the kitchen and be replaced with a fresh clean one. Hygiene standard is low and staff poorly trained.

This hotel is satisfactory for only a short or an overnight stay. Given the opportunity I would look for another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Farah Rabat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Rabat

Address: Makhlouf 10, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rabat
#8 Spa Hotel in Rabat
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tulip Farah Rabat 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Rabat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Rabat Hotel Rabat
Rabat Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Rabat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Farah Rabat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.