We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rabat Hotel Found the room dirty shower curtain had orange and black mould filthy round carpets window would not close d” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rabat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rabat to your Saves list
Hotel Rabat
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Avenue Chellah | Quartier HASSAN, Rabat 10020, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Rabat
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rabat Hotel Found the room dirty shower curtain had orange and black mould filthy round carpets window would not close d”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The room was dirty the safe did not work or the air conditioning the mini bar was empty. The pool very murky did not risk getting in. Dinner awful cold meat, over cooked fish and a slab of ice cream awful pudding. We were sick the next day. Croissants stale next morning, not good. Plastic flowers and a worn out look. Staff curt in dining room for dinner.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Small hotel but nice to look at. Wifi is not free! They charge you 40Dirhams for one access pass that lasts 24hrs. I don't know if that was because I stayed one night or because they sell them in 24hr increments. You can only use it in one devise at a time and if you're idle for 10mins it will log you off which is a pain when you're using your phone and have to log in every single time you pick it up!
Dinner was good and plentiful and the breakfast buffet was small but decent. The staff wasn't overly friendly but still polite and helpful. The room definitely needed more plugs. There was one free one behind the bed, one for the tv and one for the hair dryer. That's it. Other than that it was very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortemark, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed in room 109, and the bathroom for a 5-star hotel is in an unbelievable state: chuncks out of the bath tub, the shower tab did not function properly. The knob to drain the water in the bath tub did not work, the broom brush fell apart. Mold in many corners. The bath door was only half painted (barely one layer), ages ago...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Norbert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rabat hotels

Sydney, australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our first accommodation experience in Morocco so we weren't sure what to expect. The hotel itself was nice enough, our room appeared to be pretty clean and we found the staff to be friendly (however we were travelling with a tour group so did not require too much assistance or advice and the check-in and check-out procedures were taken care of for us - having said that the hotel porter was at a local store when we walked in to buy water and he translated etc for us). The buffet dinner and breakfast were great - no complaints about the food at all. The only real negative to us was the location - we went for a walk before dinner and found the area to be a little intimidating, although there were no particular reason or incident for this - again, this was our first day in Morocco and everything was a bit "new" - perhaps the same area a little later in the tour would not have felt intimidating. We cannot comment on value as it was included accommodation as part of a tour, nor did we use the fitness/spa facilities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Googsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut , lebanon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The building and location are ok but the hotel is far from being 5 stars. Breakfast is poor. Service is also poor. Nobody at the reception or concierge can give any advice about restaurants or so. There was only one receptionnist and only one and you can understand the quality of the service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

What's the worst thing about Hotel Rabat? Is it the frosty service? The braindead staff who thought my getting trapped in the lift for half an hour was funny, maybe? The sewer-smelling spa, the barely-lit basement gym in which almost nothing works, the breakfast salon where dirty plates are left to accumulate for the entire morning? The outdated rooms from which you can hear everything going on in the atrium into the night? The "Business Centre" which consists of a single PC, apparently from 1990, that does't switch on? No, it's the bleak, bleak atmosphere of misery which seems to permeate the place and everyone in it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank isnt_anything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed in 9 hotels across much of Morocco so I can't even justify this place by saying "remember, it's Morocco". This was the only one that was substandard. I don't expect all the amenities of home, when I travel, but I do expect to not be afraid to take a shower because of the mold around the tub. An attempt had been made to caulk over it. The breakfast was seriously lacking. It smacked of a hotel whose management was trying to get by with spending the least amount of money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
0.6 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#15 of 39 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Tour Hassan
Hotel la Tour Hassan
#7 of 39 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#13 of 39 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
#12 of 39 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rabat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rabat

Address: 21 Avenue Chellah | Quartier HASSAN, Rabat 10020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rabat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel recently renovated in the center of Rabat , 500 meters from the main Avenue Mohamed V and the train station , 50 meters to the tram station and a short walk to the old Medina and the main monuments Historic La Capitale ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rabat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing