We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rabat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rabat to your Saves list
Hotel Rabat
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Avenue Chellah, Rabat 10000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Rabat
Beirut , lebanon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The building and location are ok but the hotel is far from being 5 stars. Breakfast is poor. Service is also poor. Nobody at the reception or concierge can give any advice about restaurants or so. There was only one receptionnist and only one and you can understand the quality of the service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    49
    32
    34
See reviews for
16
37
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

What's the worst thing about Hotel Rabat? Is it the frosty service? The braindead staff who thought my getting trapped in the lift for half an hour was funny, maybe? The sewer-smelling spa, the barely-lit basement gym in which almost nothing works, the breakfast salon where dirty plates are left to accumulate for the entire morning? The outdated rooms from which you can hear everything going on in the atrium into the night? The "Business Centre" which consists of a single PC, apparently from 1990, that does't switch on? No, it's the bleak, bleak atmosphere of misery which seems to permeate the place and everyone in it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed in 9 hotels across much of Morocco so I can't even justify this place by saying "remember, it's Morocco". This was the only one that was substandard. I don't expect all the amenities of home, when I travel, but I do expect to not be afraid to take a shower because of the mold around the tub. An attempt had been made to caulk over it. The breakfast was seriously lacking. It smacked of a hotel whose management was trying to get by with spending the least amount of money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is clean and the staff seems well intentioned, but the rooms need an overhaul. Nothing horrible - everything worked - but very dated. Breakfast was ok. The best part of the hotel was its center city location if you're doing business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Rabat for 4 nights. Good location, clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff. Architecture inside hotel looks nice and impressive. But furnishings in the rooms were old and worn, buffet breakfast was poor with a very limited selection. Hotel has not free internet connection. In my opinion hotel need urgent renovation. I didn’t find 5 stars nowhere and in reality can give only 3 stars, no more. Overpriced…

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We find these atrium hotels can be noisy with the sound floating upwards from the lobby and of course there is no solution once built. The hotel is certainly not 4 star standard but the room we had was clean and comfortable. Where they let themselves down was the the buffet breakfast which was very meagre, in all honesty we could not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: because of the atrium design it would not matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Terrible hotel by all means, i was really surprised by the quality of this hotel i came back late to my room there was no water in the room fridge i tried to call room service nobody answering better to avoid this place,

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rabat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rabat

Address: 21 Avenue Chellah, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rabat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Rabat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rabat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.