We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rabat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rabat to your Saves list
Hotel Rabat
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Avenue Chellah | Quartier HASSAN, Rabat 10020, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Rabat
Beirut , lebanon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The building and location are ok but the hotel is far from being 5 stars. Breakfast is poor. Service is also poor. Nobody at the reception or concierge can give any advice about restaurants or so. There was only one receptionnist and only one and you can understand the quality of the service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    36
    53
    35
    37
See reviews for
24
43
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

What's the worst thing about Hotel Rabat? Is it the frosty service? The braindead staff who thought my getting trapped in the lift for half an hour was funny, maybe? The sewer-smelling spa, the barely-lit basement gym in which almost nothing works, the breakfast salon where dirty plates are left to accumulate for the entire morning? The outdated rooms from which you can hear everything going on in the atrium into the night? The "Business Centre" which consists of a single PC, apparently from 1990, that does't switch on? No, it's the bleak, bleak atmosphere of misery which seems to permeate the place and everyone in it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rabat hotels

Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed in 9 hotels across much of Morocco so I can't even justify this place by saying "remember, it's Morocco". This was the only one that was substandard. I don't expect all the amenities of home, when I travel, but I do expect to not be afraid to take a shower because of the mold around the tub. An attempt had been made to caulk over it. The breakfast was seriously lacking. It smacked of a hotel whose management was trying to get by with spending the least amount of money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is clean and the staff seems well intentioned, but the rooms need an overhaul. Nothing horrible - everything worked - but very dated. Breakfast was ok. The best part of the hotel was its center city location if you're doing business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Rabat for 4 nights. Good location, clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff. Architecture inside hotel looks nice and impressive. But furnishings in the rooms were old and worn, buffet breakfast was poor with a very limited selection. Hotel has not free internet connection. In my opinion hotel need urgent renovation. I didn’t find 5 stars nowhere and in reality can give only 3 stars, no more. Overpriced…

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We find these atrium hotels can be noisy with the sound floating upwards from the lobby and of course there is no solution once built. The hotel is certainly not 4 star standard but the room we had was clean and comfortable. Where they let themselves down was the the buffet breakfast which was very meagre, in all honesty we could not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: because of the atrium design it would not matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Terrible hotel by all means, i was really surprised by the quality of this hotel i came back late to my room there was no water in the room fridge i tried to call room service nobody answering better to avoid this place,

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Tour Hassan
Hotel la Tour Hassan
#6 of 39 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#11 of 39 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Rabat
4.0 mi away
Villa Mandarine
Villa Mandarine
#1 of 39 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rabat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rabat

Address: 21 Avenue Chellah | Quartier HASSAN, Rabat 10020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rabat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel recently renovated in the center of Rabat , 500 meters from the main Avenue Mohamed V and the train station , 50 meters to the tram station and a short walk to the old Medina and the main monuments Historic La Capitale ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rabat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rabat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.