We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just (barely) Average, but convenient location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rabat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Rabat to your Saves list
Hotel Rabat
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Avenue Chellah, Rabat 10000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Rabat
Oahu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Just (barely) Average, but convenient location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is clean and the staff seems well intentioned, but the rooms need an overhaul. Nothing horrible - everything worked - but very dated. Breakfast was ok. The best part of the hotel was its center city location if you're doing business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    48
    29
    31
See reviews for
14
35
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Rabat for 4 nights. Good location, clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff. Architecture inside hotel looks nice and impressive. But furnishings in the rooms were old and worn, buffet breakfast was poor with a very limited selection. Hotel has not free internet connection. In my opinion hotel need urgent renovation. I didn’t find 5 stars nowhere and in reality can give only 3 stars, no more. Overpriced…

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We find these atrium hotels can be noisy with the sound floating upwards from the lobby and of course there is no solution once built. The hotel is certainly not 4 star standard but the room we had was clean and comfortable. Where they let themselves down was the the buffet breakfast which was very meagre, in all honesty we could not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: because of the atrium design it would not matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Terrible hotel by all means, i was really surprised by the quality of this hotel i came back late to my room there was no water in the room fridge i tried to call room service nobody answering better to avoid this place,

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Hotel Rabat was billed as 5 star but we have stayed in many better 2 star hotels- if this hotel is not already going out of business, we think it should- soon!
Stayed in room 109 27th July with a group. There was a fake wood plank Vinyl floor in the room, - no carpet, and it was peeling up in places.
Bath plug not working
Bath had big stains
Wardrobe doors have broken edges
Minibar could not be used- no power.
Wall power outlet not working
Wall paintwork crudely patched up and obvious
No bathroom air vent
Dirty joints in floor and on walls and around bath
Waitress chewing gum and service hopeless- staff traing must be non existant.
We had an evening meal at which the food was very unnapetising, and breakfast was a disaster. Billed as being available from 6.30am, we went down with our tour group at 7.30pm and found noone there, with tables not cleared from the day before. Coffee machine empty. Two tureens of hot food had no heat under and were stone cold. Complained and two staff came, but they could not do much- eventually got coffee machine working.
It's also ridiculous to charge 50 dirhams for 30 mins internet in this day and age, especially in what was billed as a 5 star hotel!
All in all the worst hotel experience in last 20 years for me!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I visited this hotel during the Ramadan celebrations in Morocco, and of course, most of the city was inactive during the day hours. The hotel is old and situated in probably the better part of the city, but it still is surrounded by an area that is not very well kept. The service was adequate and the food we ate and the breakfast which was included with the room, was good. The rooms were worn but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

I note that a fellow reviewer says that this hotel looks better than it is. I can't agree more. There was an occasion when I asked for an espresso at breakfast, because the coffee provided was not good. This request seemed to send the staff into a crisis of anxiety as to how they would bill me. I finished my breakfast feeling that everyone was exercised about this cup of coffee. It spoiled my breakfast. The "safe" in my room actually fell out of the wardrobe and onto my foot - so I am not sure how it is supposed to make anything safe.

It feels as though the manager has gone on an extended break; no evidence of any management at all.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rabat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rabat

Address: 21 Avenue Chellah, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rabat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Rabat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rabat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.