We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pietri Urban Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Le Pietri Urban Hotel to your Saves list
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
4, rue de Tobrouk, Rabat 10000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Rabat
Smithfield, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed for two nights after flying into Rabat-Sale Airport which was a short taxi ride from the hotel. It is also right down the street from the train station so it is easy to travel from here.

The room was better than I expected for cleanliness and I slept like a rock. Shower and bathroom were also spotless and larger than expected. Wifi worked well, but not outstanding.

The only complaint I can make is about the breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The juice was warm and there was really no selection for a "continental" style breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    61
    23
    11
    5
See reviews for
12
38
24
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, El Kelaa des Srarhna, Morocco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Accommodations were clean, staff were friendly and more than helpful and able to converse in several languages. The food in the Bistro is fresh and delicious. I recommend trying a glass of Moroccan red wine, Sahara, which was lovely. The hotel is central to all the major destinations in Rabat and close to taxis. All in all an excellent value and a hotel I recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I only arrived last night so I have not formed a definitive opinion on the hotel. I am booked in here for the next week so I will be updating regularly. So far the restaurant was a total disaster yesterday evening. Cold sole fish, raw vegetables and indifferent staff. Breakfast was no better. WiFi didn t work but as far as the receptionist was concerned it was somehow my lack of comprehension of how to make it work. I have a feeling I am going to regret my stay

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Location: Le Pietri is located in the Hassan part of Rabat close to the Cathedral, close to the Tram (all one way journeys are 6MAD) and close to the main Rabat railway station. This part of Rabat is pretty quiet. It is within a short 5-10 minute walk to Tour Hassan and access to some great restaurants like (Comeback, Cosmopolitan, Ty Potes). Le Bistro restaurant connected to the hotel is also a decent place to eat and socialise.

Staff: the reception staff made me very welcome. Even though my French is poor the welcome was genuine, friendly & polite.

Room: stay in the higher standard rooms on 4th floor to be furthest away from any chance of street noise. My room 405 was very comfortable with a double bed, clean wooden laminate floor, flat screen TV with English, French and Arabic channels including Movies MBC2, MBC Action. No BBC World though. Clean bath with shower over and glass side screen. Good quality fittings and soap/gels/shampoo.

Wifi: free and good bandwidth.

Breakfast: i found it good and it is Ramadan. Croissants, Pain au chocolat, toast with butter and jams, fruit juice, fresh fruit, Tea and Coffee. I'm not sure if eggs are available.

No fitness or pool.

I am staying at this hotel on business and will use this in the future. For the money i find this to be the best in Rabat and i this to the Golden Tulip, Mercure, Ibis, Belere and Le Diwan hotels.

Price: for a single room the rack rate is currentlty 705 MAD per night with breakfast.

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel is in a great location for the train station and Ville Nouvelle (it's also close to the Archaeological Museum). However, if you are interested in seeing the medina and kasbah, you are about a 15 dirham cab ride or 45 minute walk away. The hotel is modern, with comfortable bedding, and in-room wifi (a bit slow, and you have to keep switching back and forth between the different networks to get a solid connection). Continental breakfast is really basic (no tea and no fruit). Also situated right near a main street, so it was loud until about 11:30.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, stay on a higher floor - there is street noise and they have a bar/concert venue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Jadida, Morocco
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is very nice with modern rooms, nice bathrooms and a great breakfast buffet. It is centrally located about a five minute walk from Rabat Ville train station and the tram stop, as well as a short walk to the medina (maybe 10 minutes) and other points of interest in central Rabat. The hotel is located on a quiet side street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at Le Pietri the last night of our long tour of Morocco. We enjoyed some modern commodities. Le Pietri is clean and up-to-date. Our standard room was nice and modern; the bathroom was nice and the hot shower very appreciated. Unfortunately it took us a while to get asleep because our room was on the side of the lounge bar which on weekends turns into a disco and closes at 3am; you may ask for a businness room. The price is OK for a European standard, a bit expensive for Morocco. We arrived on Friday so we could enjoy a nice jazz concert in the lounge bar of the hotel. We could also find a table with no reservation after wayting 30 minutes at the bar. They serve alcoholic drinks; beer is expensive but cocktails are quite cheap. We expected the dinner to be expensive given the look of the place but we were surprised by the prices. We had a seafood salad and mixed grilled fish. Food was very good; they serve both French and Moroccan cuisine. They serve a good breakfast/buffet whith a variety of sweet and salty thing. Perfect if you need to recover a little from Moroccan rural life.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Pietri Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pietri Urban Hotel

Address: 4, rue de Tobrouk, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rabat
#9 Business Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the railway station Rabat Ville and walking distance to the main tourist sites. European standard 3* hotel, welcoming and functional. Light rooms with bathroom and toilet, satellite TV, some with terrace. Free Wlan, safes and soundproofed windows in all rooms. Bistrot serving international food, live jazz nights Tuesdays, Fridays and Saturdays. Free internet all over the place. Room rates starting 780 Dh VAT (approx. 72 €) for two people including breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Le Pietri Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Pietri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pietri Urban Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.