We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good modern hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pietri Urban Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rabat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
4, rue de Tobrouk, Rabat 10000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 37 hotels in Rabat
Liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good modern hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Good modern hotel with spacious rooms, nice bathroom and a good restaurant attached. Friendly staff too. Really handy for the main train-station too. i'd definitely recomend this place if you are in Rabat

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    49
    16
    11
    5
See reviews for
12
33
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Room size was ok, but very basic. Bathroom reasonable size and clean. Staff were helpful. We used the restaurant downstairs for dinner as could not find anything else suitable within short distance of hotel, this was ok but thought expensive, paying for nightclub type experience. Depending on room placement, could not hear music from restaurant, but noise of people leaving restaurant venue at night could be a problem if your room is near the entrance door. Breakfast was varied and ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The staff were really helpful, good wifi, good ambience and food in restaurant. Location was great for walking around city tourist spots. Room was clean, but basic. There was no refrigeration in room and rooms were a little tired as was the bathroom. Eg only two pillows in room and air conditioning cuts out when you leave room.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driss_Benabdallah, Owner at Le Pietri Urban Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. I just wanted to let you know that our rooms are non-smoking rooms. We hope to welcome you soon again at the Pietri.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My colleagues and I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. Very warm staff. Free Wifi (UK hotels should hang their heads in shame - this is a typical drawback at home), good restaurant, very clean rooms if a bit small. Nice open terrace if you don't want to go out for some sun.
Smoking throughout.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Friendly staff and clean rooms made it easy to travel here with our 14-month old baby. The location is easy (5 minutes walk from the train station). Restaurant had very nice, well-arranged food (both Moroccan and international) and very good breakfast. The jazz sessions on some evenings are nice and well-visited (though we still got a table without a reservation) and - important for a family - the restaurant is well sound-proofed, so you can't hear anything from the rooms.
When we needed to find a pharmacy Sunday morning, the receptionist had someone drive me to the nearest open place. They were always happy to explain the way, call a grand taxi, wash the bottles for our son (!), etc. Very helpful.
Rooms are a bit small, but very modern and comfortable, so no complaints there.

Room Tip: The rooms at the top have huge terraces, but are correspondingly more expensive. "Suites"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

During my Moroccan wedding, I had my family stay here. The staff were very accomidating and helpful. My parents stayed in a suite with a beautiful terrace. There is construction next to the hotel, but my parents didn't notice the noise. The rooms were modern and comfortable. Breakfast was hearty and delicious. We had supper Friday night while listening to a jazz musician. The atmosphere was fun and lively. The food, while expensive, was absolutely delicious and a variety of cocktails were offered.

Room Tip: The rooms with private balconies are well worth the extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livorno, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

This is a very clean and professionally run hotel, at a short walking distance from Rabat Ville station. Rooms are very clean and have recent furniture. Bathrooms are ok as well. Breakfast is quite complete, but probably has some margin for improving. The internal Bistrot is an elegant place offering absolutely good food. I can certainly confirm the positive reviews that I read about this great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Pietri Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pietri Urban Hotel

Address: 4, rue de Tobrouk, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 37 hotels in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the railway station Rabat Ville and walking distance to the main tourist sites. European standard 3* hotel, welcoming and functional. Light rooms with bathroom and toilet, satellite TV, some with terrace. Free Wlan, safes and soundproofed windows in all rooms. Bistrot serving international food, live jazz nights Tuesdays, Fridays and Saturdays. Free internet all over the place. Room rates starting 780 Dh VAT (approx. 72 €) for two people including breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Pietri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pietri Urban Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Le Pietri Urban Hotel to your Saves list