We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OKish” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bouregreg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bouregreg to your Saves list
Hotel Bouregreg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Av. Hassan II et Rue Nador, Rabat, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Rabat
Kent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OKish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel is OK - conveniently located just by a gate to the Medina. It was a bit noisy but it settled down before it got too late - breakfast OK. All in all OK!! Take care just outside the hotel - the grand taxi drivers are a law unto themselves.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    16
    36
    21
    20
See reviews for
13
20
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wellington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights in late October 2012. i booked through Expedia and the rate was very good. I got a quiet large room off the road. While dated it was clean and comfortable. Wi fi to the room was fine. Breakfast was basic but was included in the tarriff. The hotels restaurant food is not so good but excellent restaurants are available close by.
The location for the hotel is fine. It's close to the Medina and othwr attractions are in easy walking distance.
Unlike other reviewers I found the staff friendly. Reception were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for one off the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Basic hotel perfectly situated near the medina, and with some planning, within walking distance to Chellah, the Mausoleum, and the Kasbah de Oudaias. Breakfast was very good. My room was large and clean. There was a tiny balcony, perfect for people watching, but the street noise became almost unbearable at night. Seems the hotel is across from a taxi stand - lots and lots of honking all night.

Room Tip: My room faced the street and was very loud. I would ask for a non-streetside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamiltonNZ
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed here for one night in August 2012.
The Hotel is in a great location near the medina....and the kasbah is not too far away.
My room was away from the main road and was very quiet. But didnt have much of a view.
The room was on the smallish size...I had to walk sideways to get past the end of the bed and the TV.
The Bathroom was functional but a bit dated. I wouldnt suggest locking the bathroom door. A member of our party got stuck in her bathroom and had to yell for someone to come and get her for about 20minutes.
Breakfast was OK. I arrived at 7.30am and the staff were still setting it up....and seemed a bit put out that I was there. There was a good variety of breads, cheeses, yoghurt and fruit.
I found the staff that I came in contact with to be helpful and polite.
TIP: When you check in ask for the remote control for your Air Con and TV. For some reason they hold them down at reception. I had to go back for my air con control and when I got back to my room realised I didnt have the TV one. Doup!!!
I was happy to stay here for one night...and then move on.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Staff not friendly.We asked quite room and we received one, inside the courtyard above restaurant-music to 11 pm. Funitures were old and used. Breakfast ok. but really basic. Too big price for this quality. We paid for one night around 60 EUR for two people and we regret.We had problem to open our room because of bad made copies of keys.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here one night with family of 4 in August 2012.
The hotel is well situated next to the medina and a short walk of some nice restaurants. They have a secure car park available.
Rooms are OK, Breakfast was poor (might have been due to Ramadan).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I arrived in Rabat via Dubai-Casablance from Mumbai. I expected to see a better hotel for the price of 40 euros/day. But it was an average hotel with good fountain next to the restaurant. Breakfast was just about ok. The only good person in staff was Zahour (waiter) who was very helpful. The lady in the reception desk was very slow & low in understanding things due to language & communication barriers. Only only good thing about the service of the hotel was its Wi-fi Internet which was having a very good speed. Hospitablility of the staff was average. I had to get the taxi myself when I was leaving from Morocco, for which the hotel staff said there was nothing they could do about it. Another good thing about this hotel was its location, where you can get taxis & stuff to buy from the nearby shops. At night, it gets nasty as you can see unscruplous people about (both men & women) doing shady deals, which makes you feel uneasy. Its definitely not a family oriented hotel. Its ok for solo travellers

Room Tip: Have a look before you settel down in the rooms you have booked. Avoid the hotel if you are with you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
2.1 mi away
Ibis Moussafir Rabat
Ibis Moussafir Rabat
#16 of 39 in Rabat
3.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#13 of 39 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#11 of 39 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dar Zouhour
Dar Zouhour
#9 of 39 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
2.1 mi away
Atlantic Agdal
Atlantic Agdal
#5 of 39 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bouregreg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bouregreg

Address: Angle Av. Hassan II et Rue Nador, Rabat, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bouregreg 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bouregreg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bouregreg Hotel Rabat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bouregreg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.