We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Oumlil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Oumlil to your Saves list
Hotel Oumlil
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31, Avenue Oqba | Agdal, Rabat 10010, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Rabat
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awful experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Do not go in this hotel! It's terrible and by no means it's a four star hotel! A dirty room, even dirtier bathroom, really the stuff that would make you go to your doctor back home to check if you've gotten something.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    13
    22
    30
    20
See reviews for
4
18
13
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

The room was really dirty and disgusting. There was mold in the bathroom and a strange unpleasant smell. The plaster was falling on the ground. The receptionist was rude and unhelpful. Don't go there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, I was weary of staying at the Oumlil, which I had to stay at because of a conference I was attending, but was positively surprised.
The hotel just got renovated and is much better. The furniture in the rooms are brand new and cosy. They have lots of light and free wifi in each room. The bathroom was clean. When we exchanged money, they gave us the exact stock exchange's rate of the day - which I had checked online before. The bar was just fine (although they tried to force us to eat in the restaurant instead of the cheaper bar one night, but it was quick and easy to convince them of the contrary), and although I was a woman they served me all the alcohol I asked for (I am referring here to previous reviews). The food might be the only real disappointment: the restaurant is extremely expensive and when we ate at the bar, they definitely ripped us off on the price - so make sure you ask for the menu with prices beforehand, whether it is at the bar or at the restaurant. Or just eat elsewhere, which will be much better anyway! The staff is just fine, not particularly friendly or helpful, although we were a very big group and they managed to cope with our constant changes on arrival and departure dates.
Oumlil deserves another try!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodrum City, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Forget it. Catch a flight to another city/hotel if you have to. This place was full of cigarette smoke & arrogance. Concierge was a joke - we knew more about Rabat than they did. Manager had a bad attitude. Rooms were old & barely clean. Final bill was very difficult to pay - we felt very ripped-off/cheated. They have four stars on the wall above the entrance - this is truly hilarious, it's a one-to-two star hotel all day long. We've stayed in better hostels & B&B's for half the money. Do not stay here unless you absolutely have to.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

day two of our trip to Morroco with webtourmaroc apart from wasting two hours in heavy casablanca traffic because the tour guide wanted nay insisted that we ate in a particular restaurant. The tour was OK. and interesting a nice sunset thrown in too, but that was part of his sales pitch we were too discover later.
The Hotel was nice and in a nice area nice rooms butt he food was cold both at dinner and at breakfast
leather pancakes
slow check in plus the waiter tried too short chnage my partner who fortunately checked the wine list prices. surprise surpise only the most expensive wines were available in the list.
Sort it out Morrocco, or people will not come back.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

The Oumlil Hotel hasn't got the basic characterists to be rated as a 4 star Hotel, all the signs and warnings are in french and nearly none of the staff speak english or any other language that is not french or arab, and they are not willing to make an effort to understand the guest. Breakfast has no variety and if a product ends guests have to wait sometimes more than half an hour for its replacement. Had also problems with the wi-fi connecting that didn't work for 2 whole days. And had the unpleasent surprised of having MONEY SUBTRACTED from my suitcase in the room while outside the Hotel.
An overall bad experience at the Oumlil Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

I transferred to hotel Oumlil as I had to extend my stay and the Ibis had no availability. The Oumlil compares very favourably. Its in a better location, nearer to downtown, restaurants etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even turning off the big TV in reception so that I could use the mains point for my PC and connect to the free WiFi.
My room was clean and neat and everything worked. The facilities are fairly basic but certainly up to 3 star standard.
My only gripe was that the noise from a tour group leaving in the morning at 7.30 was clearly heard in my third floor room close to the atrium.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Oumlil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oumlil

Address: 31, Avenue Oqba | Agdal, Rabat 10010, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oumlil 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Rabat, the Oumlil hotel has 100 rooms including suites. Rooms are equipped with air conditioning, TV satellite, Mini bar, separate toilet, bath room, hair dryer, direct phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Oumlil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oumlil Hotel Rabat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Oumlil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.