We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belere Rabat

Save Saved
You added Belere Rabat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belere Rabat
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Avenue Moulay Youssef, Rabat, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Rabat
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

It's simple, you can't get a better location than this! It doesn't matter what you're in town for, if you stay here you're n the middle of it all. Best part of my trip: walking out of the hotel every afternoon and just wandering, going wherever my feet took me. The great thing is that the hotel is really modern and safe and fancy, but as soon as you step out you are in authentic Morocco, and it was so nice to meet locals and eat their food and see their history. Reception staff very friendly, gave great recommendations for places to visit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Rabat, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Caprisun1330, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about the Belere Rabat. We are delighted to hear that you found the location of the hotel to be extremely convenient, and that you were able to enjoy the city of Rabat, and all the wonderful things it has to offer. We are also very pleased to learn that you found the staff to be both friendly and helpful. It was truly a pleasure to have you stay with us, we are eagerly awaiting your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    34
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
9
26
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

When I booked I was a bit concerned about some of the reviews complaining of noise, but that concern was offset by management's online comments saying that they were happy to move people if they found it noisy. We stayed one (Thursday) night and the noise from the adjacent night club, which we first noticed around 11 PM, woke us up several times during the night and completely ruined our stay.

At about 3 AM the nightclub noise was so loud that the bass was actually vibrating so strongly that we couldn't even sleep with earplugs. After about 30 more minutes I went down to the lobby to express my utter disbelief at the level of the noise and the vibration in the building and that it was so late. The night clerk told me that he agreed with me and that I should bring it up in the morning. He said it would be over in about 15 minutes, but it actually stopped at 4:23 AM.

No offer was made to move us, but frankly it wouldn't have mattered, as I had actually walked down the hallway of each of the floors of the building, from bottom to top, and you could hear the music and feel the vibration on every floor, albeit somewhat less on the upper floors (we were on the third floor).

The next morning when I was checking out, the same nightclerk was about to overcharge us for the room, and I told him that I had left a copy of the lower rate confirmation with the front desk the day before upon check-in, adding that I couldn't believe he was going to debate 8 Euros with me given the horrible night's sleep we had just had. Instead of agreeing with me again as he had 4 hours earlier, he replied that I should not be making a big deal and that I should let him do his job!

I was shocked at his attitude and that we did not receive any kind of apology, let alone a discount. I'm not sure how often the noise is that loud, but it only has to be on the night you are there trying to sleep to totally ruin your stay. In a way I feel sorry for the hotel owners/management, because the rooms themselves are quite nice, but it must be quite frustrating for them if they are stuck with a nightclub that even occasionally runs so loudly until 4 AM and they are powerless to do anything to stop the noise. Most of my reviews on Tripadvisor are quite positive, but in this case, do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else, rather than risking a night like we had.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Rabat, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear CashorCredit,
It was an immense shock to read your review. I am very sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay, but I can assure you that the Belere Rabat is nothing like what you have described. We are very sorry to hear that you found the rooms to be noisy. Though there is a nighclub in the basement of the hotel, all of the rooms are soundproof and the noise is not heard in the rooms. That being said, on occassions where a special event is being held at the nightclub and a guest can hear the noise, we are always more than happy to move them to another room. As a matter of fact, it is in our customs that if for any reason a guest is not 100 % satisfied with their room, they are immediately given another room. I am very surprised by your description of the receptionist’s nonchalant attitude, as our staff is often acclaimed for their hospitality. I am unsure as to why the receptoinist did not offer to move you, but I am certain that if you had requested a change of rooms, it would have been granted on the spot. I think there may have been a misunderstanding or confusion in regards to the payment problem that you mentioned, and I apologize for it. I will be sure to speak with the nighclub staff to determine why it was exceptionally noisy, as well as with the receptionist to clear up any confusion and remind him that the satisfaction of our customers is our number one priority, and all measures must be taken to ensure it. Once again, on behalf of everyone at the Belere Rabat I apologize for your rare and misfortuante experience. I hope that someday you will return to the Belere Rabat, and realize that it truly is a calm and convivial place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

A wonderful hotel with modern fixtures and amenities, this hotel made us feel much better after the disaster in Casablanca ( that is another review) . Right in the city center , this hotel has a nice bar upstairs and an excellent restaurant . Breakfast was rich, many choices ( eggs, platters of cheese , cereals, fruits,..) . The rooms are all modern in style, incredible shower. Excellent staff that helped us recover a lost wallet and sent it to us all the way to Marrakech .
I will be back again with another group in the upcoming months

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Rabat, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear MouldiTunis,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about the Belere Rabat. We are thrilled to hear that you appreciated the style and decor of the hotel, enjoyed the cuisine, and had pleasant interactions with the staff. It was truly a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are eagerly awaiting your next visit! If you would like to make a reservation or if there is anything we can do to make your upcoming stay more enjoyable, please feel free to contact us. We are always at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge England
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I had a conference to attend in Rabat and my wife chose to accompany me. We stayed at the Belere for 12 days. We are very happy to have chosen it, we had a wonderful stay. The location of the hotel is ideal : a short taxi ride to my conferences, and my wife enjoyed walking around and exploring the beautiful city that is Rabat. Since she was alone most of the time, she was very pleased to have free wifi in the rooms, and luckily there were many international tv channels so she didn't miss her favorite shows ! The rooms are very clean and the staff is incredibly friendly ! Breakfast has a wide variety, lots of delicious items to choose from. We went to the lounge on two occasions ; great music and tasty drinks. Recommended !

Room Tip: enjoy free wi-fi in the rooms have drinks at the lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Rabat, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Cohen M,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience at the Belere Rabat. We are delighted to learn that you and your wife had a pleasant stay, and enjoyed the wifi, television channels, breakfast, and lounge. We are also very happy to hear that you found the staff to be friendly. It was a pleasure to have you among us, and we hope that you and your wife will return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

On.y 5 minute minute walk to Rabat Ville train station. No better place to stay if you come by train Rabat. I came from Meknes, and went to Casablanca by rail.

Very clean and friendly hotel.

I would stay here again.

Great breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Rabat, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Zip22313,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Belere Rabat. We are thrilled to hear that you appreciated the location of the hotel, and found it to be very convenient. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the overall ambiance of the hotel, and found the breakfast to be savory. It was an honor to have you stay at the Belere Rabat. We are eagerly awaiting your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taif, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

i wa in hotel belere with my colleagues between december 30 and january 3 we are verry huppy to travelling for your business at the belere because you have free wifi and fax and free drinks in the room. when you want to do a meeting there is a conference room equipped and wiyh a nise view of tht palace they organized for us a buffet lunch on the roof terrace. at night the room is very cleane et verry quiet . my colleagues were truly happy with the hotel and the service and the food olso delicious

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Rabat, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Ahmad Talib A,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to review Belere Rabat. We are very pleased to hear that both you and your colleagues had an enjoyable sejour, and appreciated both the food and the view. It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Belere Rabat, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

we were a big group and we were deceived by the stuff. They were very very very unfriendly and nervous. The breakfast is very simply and the diner was horrible sice it was a set menu and not an open buffet. We hated the hotel though the location is fine
Too bad

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Rabat, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Abdullah A,
We were very surprised to read your review, as we have never had a customer with so numerous complaints. On the contrary, the majority of our customers are beyond pleased with the various aspects of the hotel, from the quality of the rooms to the staff, from the cuisine to the location of the hotel. The experience that you describe is an atypical one. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I will be sure to speak with the staff to inform them of your experience, and immediate action will be taken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belere Rabat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belere Rabat

Address: 33 Avenue Moulay Youssef, Rabat, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rabat
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Belere Rabat 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the Kingdom’s capital, the Belere Rabat is merely 100 meters from the Royal Palace as well as from the national train station. It is 25 minutes away from the Rabat-Sale International airport, and 50 minutes away from the Casablanca International airport. In the center of downtown and only a few steps away from the traditional medina, the perfect location of the Belere Rabat allows its clients to experience the rich history, culture, and traditions of Morocco. The Belere Rabat offers its customers 89 newly renovated luxurious rooms, structured as follows: 1 royal suite8 junior suites11 executive rooms 20 deluxe rooms 13 superior rooms15 standard roomsAll rooms are sound proof and equipped with air conditioning, heat, satellite, plasma televisions, private bathrooms, mini-bars, and personal safes. In order to ensure the utmost satisfaction of its customers, the Belere Rabat offers a variety of services, namely dry cleaning, twenty-four hour room service, and free as well as unlimited wi-fi in all areas of the hotel, including the rooms. The skilled personnel are available twenty-four hours a day, and are always eager to respond to the questions and desires of the clients. Whether you are traveling for business or for leisure, the Belere is the ideal hotel for you. For our business guests, we offer a fully equipped conference room as well as a computer in the lobby. For our gourmand guests, we propose an international restaurant as well as a restaurant bar with a panoramic view of the city. For the music lovers we advise relaxing at our Le Luxor Lounge, and for those who seek to dance the night away, we suggest our nightclub, L’Oscar. Our objective is to exceed your expectations and ensure that you enjoy every moment of your trip. Here for business or here to relax, the Belere Rabat has all the ingredients necessary to make your voyage unique, impeccable, and memorable. Reserve with us now, and let’s begin this magical journey together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Belere Rabat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belere Rabat Hotel Rabat
Kenzi Belere Hotel Rabat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belere Rabat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.