We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Astounding !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belere Rabat

Save Saved
You added Belere Rabat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belere Rabat
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Avenue Moulay Youssef, Rabat, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 37 hotels in Rabat
Cambridge England
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Astounding !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I had a conference to attend in Rabat and my wife chose to accompany me. We stayed at the Belere for 12 days. We are very happy to have chosen it, we had a wonderful stay. The location of the hotel is ideal : a short taxi ride to my conferences, and my wife enjoyed walking around and exploring the beautiful city that is Rabat. Since she was alone most of the time, she was very pleased to have free wifi in the rooms, and luckily there were many international tv channels so she didn't miss her favorite shows ! The rooms are very clean and the staff is incredibly friendly ! Breakfast has a wide variety, lots of delicious items to choose from. We went to the lounge on two occasions ; great music and tasty drinks. Recommended !

Room Tip: enjoy free wi-fi in the rooms have drinks at the lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Rabat, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Cohen M,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience at the Belere Rabat. We are delighted to learn that you and your wife had a pleasant stay, and enjoyed the wifi, television channels, breakfast, and lounge. We are also very happy to hear that you found the staff to be friendly. It was a pleasure to have you among us, and we hope that you and your wife will return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    32
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
8
24
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

On.y 5 minute minute walk to Rabat Ville train station. No better place to stay if you come by train Rabat. I came from Meknes, and went to Casablanca by rail.

Very clean and friendly hotel.

I would stay here again.

Great breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Rabat, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Zip22313,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Belere Rabat. We are thrilled to hear that you appreciated the location of the hotel, and found it to be very convenient. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the overall ambiance of the hotel, and found the breakfast to be savory. It was an honor to have you stay at the Belere Rabat. We are eagerly awaiting your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taif, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

i wa in hotel belere with my colleagues between december 30 and january 3 we are verry huppy to travelling for your business at the belere because you have free wifi and fax and free drinks in the room. when you want to do a meeting there is a conference room equipped and wiyh a nise view of tht palace they organized for us a buffet lunch on the roof terrace. at night the room is very cleane et verry quiet . my colleagues were truly happy with the hotel and the service and the food olso delicious

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Rabat, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Ahmad Talib A,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to review Belere Rabat. We are very pleased to hear that both you and your colleagues had an enjoyable sejour, and appreciated both the food and the view. It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Belere Rabat, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

we were a big group and we were deceived by the stuff. They were very very very unfriendly and nervous. The breakfast is very simply and the diner was horrible sice it was a set menu and not an open buffet. We hated the hotel though the location is fine
Too bad

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Rabat, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Abdullah A,
We were very surprised to read your review, as we have never had a customer with so numerous complaints. On the contrary, the majority of our customers are beyond pleased with the various aspects of the hotel, from the quality of the rooms to the staff, from the cuisine to the location of the hotel. The experience that you describe is an atypical one. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I will be sure to speak with the staff to inform them of your experience, and immediate action will be taken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rouen, France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Excellent service in this high class hotel located close to center town. 15 min walk to the medina. International TV, effective Wifi, Unfortunately, the hotel is very noisy and sleeping is just an option till 2-3 am. Be careful when asking for a reservation, room location might be crucial for the quality of your night !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Rabat, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Petit76,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to review Belere Hotel Rabat. It was a pleasure to have you among us, and we are very pleased to hear that you appreciated the location of the hotel and found the service to be impeccable. We are very sorry to hear that you were disturbed by some noise, and were unable to sleep. That is absolutely unacceptable. We understand that sleep is crucial, especially for someone who is traveling and wants to make the most of the upcoming day. We also understand the importance of a quiet environment that allows for a peaceful and relaxing nights sleep. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences and disruptions that you had to deal with. It is because of the holiday season and the upcoming new year that the hotel is filled with guests from all over the world, and a variety of events are taking place. Though this explains the noise, it certainly does not justify it. All of the rooms are soundproof, and we take careful measures to ensure that our guests are not disrupted by events in the lounge. If a guest finds their room to be noisy, the reception staff will happily move them to a quieter room. The staff will also detect the source of the noise, and make sure that it is either reduced or terminated. I will be sure to speak with the hotel staff to inform them of your experience, and we will take immediate action to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you very much for having stayed at the Belere Hotel Rabat, and we hope that you will return very soon. Happy New Year !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Spent a week in the hotel with a small child. Great location, clean room and friendly staff. Hotel is steps away from the Rabat Ville train station with loads of restaurant very close by. Only downside was some music playing for a couple of nights however not sure if it was from the hotel or maybe a neighboring building.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Rabat, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Tulipberlin,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience and write a review about the Belere Rabat. We are very pleasured to hear that you appreciated the location of the hotel and found the staff to be amicable. We are very sorry to hear that you were slightly disturbed by some music. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and if for any reason a guest is not fully satisfied with their room, the reception staff will happily relocate them to another room. It was a pleasure to have you among us, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This property is conveniently located a 5 minute walk from the Rabat Ville train station, which was ideal for me as I was travelling solo! The room I had was an Executive room with balcony; it had a great view of the city, was on a higher floor (which was good because it tends to be noisy in this part of town with trafic). The room itsel was clean, had a flat screen television, a well equipped bathroom with enough comfort for the night. Bedding was comfy, I had a good night sleep here, which was welcome as it was towards the end of my trip! Overall I would definitely recommend this property for the price paid vs location and amenities.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Rabat, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Yan R,
Thank you very much for reviewing the Belere Rabat. We are thrilled to hear that you found the location of the hotel to be practical, the quality of the rooms superb, and that you enjoyed the view from the balcony. It was a delight to have you as a guest, and we hope that you will return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belere Rabat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belere Rabat

Address: 33 Avenue Moulay Youssef, Rabat, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rabat
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Belere Rabat 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the Kingdom’s capital, the Belere Rabat is merely 100 meters from the Royal Palace as well as from the national train station. It is 25 minutes away from the Rabat-Sale International airport, and 50 minutes away from the Casablanca International airport. In the center of downtown and only a few steps away from the traditional medina, the perfect location of the Belere Rabat allows its clients to experience the rich history, culture, and traditions of Morocco. The Belere Rabat offers its customers 89 newly renovated luxurious rooms, structured as follows: 1 royal suite8 junior suites11 executive rooms 20 deluxe rooms 13 superior rooms15 standard roomsAll rooms are sound proof and equipped with air conditioning, heat, satellite, plasma televisions, private bathrooms, mini-bars, and personal safes. In order to ensure the utmost satisfaction of its customers, the Belere Rabat offers a variety of services, namely dry cleaning, twenty-four hour room service, and free as well as unlimited wi-fi in all areas of the hotel, including the rooms. The skilled personnel are available twenty-four hours a day, and are always eager to respond to the questions and desires of the clients. Whether you are traveling for business or for leisure, the Belere is the ideal hotel for you. For our business guests, we offer a fully equipped conference room as well as a computer in the lobby. For our gourmand guests, we propose an international restaurant as well as a restaurant bar with a panoramic view of the city. For the music lovers we advise relaxing at our Le Luxor Lounge, and for those who seek to dance the night away, we suggest our nightclub, L’Oscar. Our objective is to exceed your expectations and ensure that you enjoy every moment of your trip. Here for business or here to relax, the Belere Rabat has all the ingredients necessary to make your voyage unique, impeccable, and memorable. Reserve with us now, and let’s begin this magical journey together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Belere Rabat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belere Rabat Hotel Rabat
Kenzi Belere Hotel Rabat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belere Rabat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.