We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel la Tour Hassan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel la Tour Hassan to your Saves list
Hotel la Tour Hassan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26, Rue Challah, BP 14, Rabat 10000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

A beautiful, well maintained hotel in old Rabat. Lovely pool area and gardens, and good location. Ate dinner at the hotel, the food was not very special. However the breakfast buffet was excellent, with many choices, including an omelet station.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    102
    30
    11
    12
See reviews for
26
51
16
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great location (close to mainnstation and medina), well kept and clean, amazing traditional architecture and decoration. Breakfast was included and was excellent. Pool area and gardens very pretty, although it rained the whole time I was there so never used it :-(
Only downside was the gym.....the equipment was either broken or not working properly.........
The restaurants looked good and were recomended but a little pricey compared to what is nearby.....but maybe worth the splurhge if you have never had Moroccan food.

Room Tip: Looking over the pool if possible...otherwise you have a beautiful construction site view, Like I di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Va.
Level Contributor
239 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just spent three nights here for work and I'm not sure I'd stay here again. The one desk clerk I was dealing with on day one was a little too surly. I came back down telling him my AC was not working and my room was hot. I was very friendly and looking for help. Twice over the day he said he would tell the right person. Finally someone came up and told me the AC has not been turned on yet for the hotel due to the cooler weather they were still experiencing. I have never seen this in what's supposed to be a nice hotel. Why the desk clerk could not tell me this I don't know. By this point he was pretty cool towards me for the rest of my stay. The other employees were nice and professional. The rooms my partner and I had were small and overlooked a pretty ugly courtyard with some loud construction taking place. We ate in one of the hotels nice restaurants one night (La Brazziere) and we both had the absolutely worst steak we have ever had and the service was bad. I barely ate the steak. Eating shoe leather would have been easier. Overall for the price paid here this is a less than stellar hotel.
The sleep quality is rated lower due to having to leave a bedroom window open (no screen) to cool the room down to sleep. My partner had to do the same thing..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel is very beautiful! It is a renovated old traditional Moroccan palace that has a very serene atmosphere. The location is perfect and the greenery is very relaxing. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The Moroccan restaurant at this hotel offers great food at a not so high price.
The staff are very friendly; ALL of them!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had several occasion to stay at this hotel (about 4 times) always for business purposes, but it is always a great pleasure to stay there. The staff is really friendly, the gardens and swiming pool are a glimpse of heaven! Another good thing about this hotel, is that it is walking distance from the Medina and the souk. The restaurant of traditionnal moroccan food is as well highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la_tour_hassan2012, Directeur général at Hotel la Tour Hassan, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback in taking the time to write such a comment about your experience at Tour Hassan Palace part of Palaces & Traditions in Morocco.
We hope that you had a wonderful and unforgettable experience staying at our Palace.
As you may know there are also many highlights to discover in Rabat such as the Oudayas, the Hassan Tower, the Marina, and the Dar Es-Salam Golf among many others. We will be delighted to ensure that you have a well balanced and exciting visiting program during your next stay with us.
Further, we look forward to welcoming you soon to enjoy a cool and revitalizing break by the Atlantic Ocean.
To make proper arrangements for your future stay or for any other enquiries, please contact our reservations department.
Thank you for choosing Tour Hassan Palace, your place in Rabat, Morocco.
Kindest regards,
Patrick Phillips
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruse, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was great. We stayed only for 1 night. The rooms was very clean and spacious.
The bathroom was also big and clean. The bed was really comfortable.
The dinner and breakfast were very reach, the buffet had almost everything for the different tastes. It was very delicious and good.
The garden was very quiet and beautiful in the evening.
Our stay there was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la_tour_hassan2012, Directeur général at Hotel la Tour Hassan, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback in taking the time to write such a comment about your experience at Tour Hassan Palace part of Palaces & Traditions in Morocco.
We hope that you had a wonderful and unforgettable experience staying at our Palace.
As you may know there are also many highlights to discover in Rabat such as the Oudayas, the Hassan Tower, the Marina, and the Dar Es-Salam Golf among many others. We will be delighted to ensure that you have a well balanced and exciting visiting program during your next stay with us.
Further, we look forward to welcoming you soon to enjoy a cool and revitalizing break by the Atlantic Ocean.
To make proper arrangements for your future stay or for any other enquiries, please contact our reservations department.
Thank you for choosing Tour Hassan Palace, your place in Rabat, Morocco.
Kindest regards,
Patrick Phillips
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for four days last week in superior room. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were not so friendly, we had to beg for simple things such as a bottle of water. Internet should be a standard inclusion at a hotel charging such rates. Late checkout was a problem, but the lady chef at breakfast cooked the perfect omelet. I won't stay there again, there is better value close by.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la_tour_hassan2012, Directeur général at Hotel la Tour Hassan, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments following your stay at the Tour Hassan Palace. Feedback such as this is valued and will be taken into consideration, as we are always striving to maintain a high level of Excellence.

The experiences you have described have been brought up to the concerned departments in order to ensure the service we want deliver to our guests.

Most importantly it is YOU that we are thriving to satisfy and remain confident that your comments assist us in achieving the high standard of service we are aiming.

Please feel free to call me directly and I would be pleased to organize your next stay at Tour Hassan Palace.

Kindest regards,
Patrick Phillips
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
4.0 mi away
Villa Mandarine
Villa Mandarine
#1 of 39 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#11 of 39 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#2 of 39 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#9 of 39 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel la Tour Hassan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel la Tour Hassan

Address: 26, Rue Challah, BP 14, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rabat
#3 Spa Hotel in Rabat
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
#5 Business Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel la Tour Hassan 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel la Tour Hassan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tour Hassan Hotel Rabat
La Tour Hassan Rabat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel la Tour Hassan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.