We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owesome place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Zyo

Save Saved
You added Riad Zyo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Zyo
5 Rue Moreno legza, Rabat 10000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 40 Rabat B&B and Inns
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Owesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This Riad is conveniently located inside the Medina, the place is extremely clean and well decorated. The staff is great and the owner is very kind. He recommended a Moroccan restaurant for us and even walked us to the place.
Only recommendation as others pointed out already is the lack of signs to find the place. If you come at night you are likely to spend a long time looking for it.
Thanks! Martin

Room Tip: Again another Riad close to a Mosque so be ready for those ealy call to prayer calls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
42
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This Riad is really clean, stylish and personnels is very kind. The only think we can advise to them is to put a label on the main street to let the arrival easier...:-) ..We walked around the place half an hour at least asking and asking...It was a fortune we found the place. There isn't the number 5 on the door, too..:-(.
The breakfast was healthy and fresh. The service perfect. One of the boys at the reception walked with us to the parking place to be sure that we don't have any trouble for our expired car ticket (they made us a fine only for 15 minutes of delay), but paying the day fare everything was ok.
We advice this place for sure!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem nice. Ours was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

What a find! This should be called "Luxury Boutique Riad" and not a Bed and Breakfast. It is way past that! First the decor is very well thought out: not overwhelming with morocco, but just enough to have a taste of it. I can't get over the beauty of the copper wire curtains we had! The rooms are all comfortably big, with great closets and space to put your luggage away. It had a fantastic bathroom with great amenities and good hot water, comfortable bed and soft cotton linens.
Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, one of the best we had during our trip. They also have a beautiful terrace (with a lawn!) to chill out after a long day.
Best part was that the owner was there to attend all your needs. He would recommend places to visit and shop. You can tell he is a well travelled man because of all the details he put in this lovely, modern riad.
Another plus is the location: close to a parking lot (if you came driving like we did), close to the old medina and shops and very, very close to the Kasbah of Ouidas.
I would definitely recommend this riad. It is a gem!

Room Tip: We had the bottom floor, copper room. Very comfortable and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I think the best riad in Rabat if you are looking for a luxuy place. Ali, the guest is always very caring about all your needs and his very helpful for Any information about the city. The rooms are such a dream , mixture of european design with typical marocan style. Perfect if you want to treat yourself and enjoy all the things that Rabat can offer because the riad is very well located. Breakfast is delicious with an excellent variety of marocan pastries and lots more. Don't hesitate to ask him to prepare a dinner for you it will be lovely! And least but not last, is best quality for a very reasonable price. We are looking forward to come back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

What a nice discover y ... This Riad, despite Rabat is not really a touristic place, deserves the trip for itself. And spend a couple of days to relax and discover the medina of Rabat.
The Riad is brand new, extremely confortable ... and decorated with charm and a lot of taste. Everywhere you feel this taste and the little attention that makes the difference. From the terrace a wonderful view over the city.
The owner is a passionate ... and was able, which is rare, to gather around him people with the same attention the details and friendly / professional behaviour.
Take dinner or lunch there: Ali is doing fanstastic cuisine. And loves to discuss about it.
Just a great experience. A place that you would like to keep just for you ...
When travelling around the wordl it is difficult to be "estonished, surprised or see its expectations exceeded". However here, it is clearly the case.

Room Tip: Each room is unique ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evrywhere
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I just spent two nights at this charming Riad. Ali the owner and Ali the manager are most welcoming and extremely helpful. I was a pleasure to share stories and learn about the rich Moroccan culture from them.fro I felt completely at home is this amazingly tasteful envireronment. It is a brand new building, so conveniently located in the Medina. I was in the Fez room. Discreet clasic style, impeccably appointed and the fresh flowers continued to bloom during my stay. I enjoyed the fresh fruit offered in my room on my arrival. And the breakfast is a delicious array of traditional Moroccan crepes and pancakes as well as fresh croissant and perfectlyt brewed coffee. Having acces to wi-fi was a special bonus on the rainy morning of my first day. Ali is a wonderful host. I recommend this lovely Riad to any travellers wanting a special treat. and it is great place for those of us travelling solo!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a brand new hotel. It succeeds in combining European cleanliness and functionality with a Moroccan-themed interior.
We found the hotel to have first rate European-style service like that of major hotel chains.
The food on the hotel was first rate, worthy of a top-flight restaurant.
The rooms were perfectly clean and the beds were wide.
This was the only hotel in our two-week trip to Morocco where there was a real heading system. Not only was there an air-conditioner that could work in heating mode, there were also supplemental electric radiators, which were absolutely necessary, since we were traveling with a young child.
The owner and the manager were highly-educated and spoke several languages, including English.
Assuming they maintain this level, soon Hotel Zyo will be one of the most popular hotels in Rabat's Medina. Which we hope with all our heart!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Zyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zyo

Address: 5 Rue Moreno legza, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Zyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Zyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.