We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses to your Saves list
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 450, Souissi, Rabat 10000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique breakfast
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Rabat
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

One of my best stay in Morocco.
The hotel is very luxurious.
The spa is just perfect.
All the hotel team is very friendly.
I enjoyed the restaurant that is facing a fantastic garden.
I recommend this hotel for business travelers.

Room Tip: Their Spa is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan B, Directeur général at Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Hôte,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir partager votre avis sur notre page!

Nous sommes ravis de constater que votre expérience au sein de notre hôtel s'est bien déroulée et que notre spa et restaurant vous aient plu.

Nous transmettons vos compliments et appréciations à toute notre équipe qui travaille jour après jour afin de vous fournir un service des plus attentionné, digne d'un établissement de luxe.

Nous serions heureux de vous recevoir très prochainement au Sofitel Rabat Jardin Des Roses!!

Sincèrement,
Hassan Bargach,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    184
    67
    25
    10
See reviews for
78
119
64
338
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Excellent hotel, probably the best in Rabat. On the edge of a "forest" that boasts 3,000 roses, hence the name of the hotel. Great for walking and running. You can also walk to the ocean, less than a mile away. The hotel is clean and smartly furnished, especially in the 7 & 8th club floors. The club lounge itself, on the 8th floor, is OK, with limited hours and limited offers. The views from balconies are great. The main shortcoming I found was in the lack of proper work space in the rooms, not even a proper chair to work from. Another is the length of time it took to check out, a nuisance of you are in a hurry.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan B, Directeur général at Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Hôte,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir partager votre expérience sur TripAdvisor!!

Nous nous réjouissons de lire que vous avez été fasciné par l'emplacement privilégié de notre hôtel, nos magnifiques jardins des roses , et notre Club Millésime !

Par ailleurs, nous avons étudié vos remarques avec le plus grand soin et déployons tous nos efforts afin de mieux répondre à vos attentes une prochaine fois!!
En ce qui concerne le manque d'espace en chambre , nous vous proposons d'opter pour une Suite lors de votre prochain séjour !!

Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau au Sofitel Rabat Jardin Des Roses!!

Sincèrement,
Hassan Bargach,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 5 days in this wonderful oasis. Staff are very friendly and helpful. However; if you can, ask for the 3rd floor because AICHA the Chambermaid and ZINEB the floor supervisor will ensure a memorable stay. Thank you to you both you were the best.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan B, Directeur général at Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Hôte,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir partager votre avis sur notre page!

Nous sommes très heureux de constater que vous avez passé un agréable séjour parmi nous et que vous êtes satisfait de la qualité de nos services !!

Aicha et Zineb sont également ravies d'apprendre qu'elles sont reconnues et appréciées pour leurs efforts !!

Au plaisir de vous accueillir très bientôt au Sofitel Rabat Jardin Des Roses afin de vous faire vivre une expérience inoubliable !!

Sincèrement,
Hassan Bargach,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Sofitel Rabat is a very nice hotel. From the facilities to the service, everything runs smooth. Breakfast buffet is fantastic and the outdoor pool and restaurant too. However, I don't give this hotel 5 stars mark because its gym is poorly equipped, with only 3 treadmills, one of the broken and almost no machines to workout.
I would recommed this hotel, so far the best I've ever stayed in Rabat.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan B, Directeur général at Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Google Translation
Cher hôte,

Nous vous remercions de votre commentaire !

c'est avec plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments sur notre piscine, restaurant et buffet du petit-déjeuner !

Toutefois, nous avons pris bonne note de votre remarque concernant les équipements du club de Fitness et nous engageons à mettre en oeuvre tous nos moyens afin de répondre à toutes vos attentes et mieux vous satisfaire la prochaine fois !!

Au plaisir de vous accueillir au Sofitel Rabat Jardin Des Roses !!

Sincèrement,
Hassan Bargach,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights here in September for business. I found most of the service staff to be exceptionally friendly with the exception of the check- in desk where staff chatted and laughed amongst themselves while guests waited to check in.

Carpet in the hallways and my room is worn and the work desk in my room was stained and sticky. Bathroom was nice with walk-in glass shower with hand held nozzle and rain head unit in the ceiling. Corridor walls needed patch and paint.

Had to ask for a coffee maker in my room. I was told first floor rooms didn't get them. When I explained that my colleagues were paying the same rate as me which included breakfast and that they had coffee makers in their rooms, I was told they would deliver one. Sure enough, when I came back to my room it was there. Went to use it the next morning only to find no sugar, no cups, no stir spoons, and NO COFFEE! Guess I should have been more specific.

Spa was enjoyable with a very good therapyst. Pool was nice but zero pool service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan B, Directeur général at Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Google Translation
Cher hôte,

Tout d'abord, nous vous remercions d'avoir partager votre avis sur notre page !

Nous sommes enchantés de lire que votre séjour s'est agréablement déroulé et que notre spa et piscine vous aient plu .
Notre équipe travaille jour après jour afin d'agrémenter votre séjour et vous offrir un service des plus attentionnés !
Cependant, vous avez exprimé votre mécontentement par rapport au comportement du personnel de la réception et l'état de nos meubles et équipements , nous en avons bien pris note et vous présentons nos sincères excuses.
Nous mettons tous nos moyens en oeuvre afin de traiter le plus rapidement possible les problèmes soulevés et offrir à notre chère clientèle la meilleure qualité qui soit!!

Nous espèrons avoir le privilège de vous accueillir très prochainement au Sofitel Rabat Jardin Des Roses afin de regagner votre confiance !!

Sincèrement,
Hassan Bargach,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

A nice hotel with nice view..i would like to say that they have the best housekeeping service ever,very friendly staff even if you asked for a late service they would help you with a smile.specially lady called ''Hind''.thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan B, Directeur général at Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Google Translation
Cher hôte,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis suite à votre séjour au Sofitel Rabat Jardin Des Roses !!

Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous êtes satisfait de nos services et que l'amabilité et l'efficacité de nos ambassadeurs vous ait particulièrement marqué !! Nous ne manquerons pas de transmettre vos compliment à Mlle Hind et à toute l'équipe du Housekeeping qui ne cesse de faire du bon travail !!

Nous serions ravis de vous recevoir bientôt afin de vous faire vivre une expérience inoubliable !!

Sincèrement,
Hassan Bargach,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in August. Given the time of year we wanted something with a good pool set up and this certainly didnt disappoint. Room was as expected for this standard of hotel, and service was always attentive. The spa was very good, but woudl make comment that (like other spa's too i would add) the 1 hour booking probably means you get 40-45mins of treatment when you discount out the fluffing around the therapist can do. Breakfast was great with wide range of food and drink available. The restaurant attached to the pool area was ok, and good option if wanting something reliable and not wanting to have to venture into town to find a eating place there. The hotel itself is about a 10min drive from the main medina, but taxi's are cheap so no big deal. Would certainly recommend if looking for a hotel in Rabat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan B, Directeur général at Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Google Translation
Cher hôte,

Nous vous remercions de votre commentaire !!

Nous sommes très heureux d'apprendre que vous êtes satisfait de l'ensemble de nos services , ainsi que de la qualité et la diversité du menu Petit-déjeuner et de notre cuisine au sein du "GoldenFish", qui offre une vue imprenable sur notre magnifique piscine !!
Par ailleurs, nous avons pris bonne note de votre remarque concernant votre expérience au sein du spa et ferons le nécessaire pour vous satisfaire la prochaine fois.

Nous vous remercions une fois de plus de votre confiance en espèrant vous recevoir très bientôt au Sofitel Rabat Jardin Des Roses, et cette fois-ci pour un plus long séjour !!

Sincèrement,
Hassan Bargach,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses

Address: PO Box 450, Souissi, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rabat
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rabat
#1 Business Hotel in Rabat
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
#4 Family Hotel in Rabat
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses hotel occupies a majestic position in the heart of the capital city Rabat, close to the Royal Palace and Mausoleum of Mohammed V. Completely renovated, its contemporary design blends with the best in Moroccan architecture. This 5-star luxury hotel is set amongst a 17-acre garden. A real palace with an international reputation, its history is closely tied to the great conferences and international events that have taken place within the kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Rabat Jardin Des Roses Hotel Rabat
Hilton International Rabat
Hilton Rabat
Rabat Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.