We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel with a very good restaurant & staff service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Rabat Sheherazade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Rabat Sheherazade to your Saves list
Mercure Rabat Sheherazade
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Rue de Tunis | Quartier Hassan, Rabat 10000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Rabat
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Quiet hotel with a very good restaurant & staff service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We spent two nights at the Mercure Rabat Sheherazade and it turned to be a good idea. The hotel is very near Rabat Ville train station (5 minutes by taxi) and also from the tramway (station Tour Hassan is 400 metres away). If you are touring the city, start by walking north to the near Tour Hassan and mausoleum, and then down to the river and Kasbah des Oudaias.

Rooms are clean and of a good size, beds are comfortable and the bathroom is big and nicely decorated. Wifi worked fine. The room was a bit cold. TV signal quality was not good. The view is not that nice even if you get a room overlooking the street.

One of the best characteristics of the hotel is the restaurant. Buffet breakfast included in the price is very good and I personally think the restaurant at the hotel is the best option for the evening meal, not pricey and good food overall. The waiters at the restaurant are very kind, always trying to help the guests.

I would recommend staying at the Mercure Rabat to enjoy this beautiful city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    116
    63
    28
    21
See reviews for
28
54
40
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I was coming to Morocco for several months and needed to have already booked a hotel for a few nights when I arrived until I found long-term accomodations. I could not have found a better hotel. The staff at the front desk, in the restaurant and the maids were warm and welcoming. They quickly answered any questions I had. The room was large with air conditioning which was nice in early June. The bathroom was large and well equipped with a large shower and very nice absorbent towels. The bed was large and very comfortable. The TV had many channels available and the free WiFi connection was very good. I stayed for three nights and ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel. The dinner menu is excellent although a bit pricy by Moroccan standards, but the preparation of the food was excellent and the service very attentive. The breakfast which is a buffet included in the price of the room is outstanding: there are pastries, several types of breads, cheeses, fresh fruit, meats, omelettes made to order, juice and coffee. The last night I was there I told the waitress that it would be my last night at the hotel since I had found a long-term, less expensive hotel in the medina. She gave me a dessert and coffee on the house to show the staff's appreciation of me. The hotel is about a twenty minute walk to the center of Rabat. I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghussein, Manager at Mercure Rabat Sheherazade, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Rabat Sheherazade. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. .

Thank you again for sharing your experience,
Sincerly
The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on business recently. Good hotel for the business traveller with free wifi. Staff were very friendly, food good too. All in all a good place to stay that won't strain your budget. Quite happy to stay here again

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beirut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Clean rooms, and quite area, facing the hotel there is a mini market, the breakfeast is good with french baguette, cheese, fruits, coffee. The reception is fine.i dont much about the location, but sounds not far from touristic attractions, it has also a nice view. I used this hotel for 4 nights but was all the time outside the hotel for.meetings. recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All over Europe
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

A solid hotel that has minimal frills, sufficient comfort, cold beer, and a decent wifi signal, plus a decent breakfast spread. Don't expect anything in the mini-bar, and you have to chase the staff around to get an iron to press your shirt (and figure out your own ironing board), but it is a solid 3 star hotel that gets the job done at a fair price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have been staying in the Hotel on and off for about 9 months now but for some reason keep missing to write the review! Located around 15 minute walk from the main city centre, it offers reasonable quality standards (it say 4star but 3 would be nearer). Cleanliness is good, good restaurant (the breakfast is great compared to a lot in Morocco) with friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Mercure is one of the better hotels in Rabat. I have also stayed at the Le Pietri which is more basic but has a good restaurant. I stayed at both of these hotels for business. I have stayed at the Mercure three times. The rooms function well and everything usually works. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is sufficient. The breakfast is uninspiring, eggs, juice from concentrate, a coffee machine that makes "espresso" with powder and ALOT of carbs. The staff are unenthused but just smile and say hello anyway....usually they brightenup.

There is a traditional Hamman next to the Medina. Not for the faint hearted. Hard to find but just ask....I speak a little French but most of the women in the Hammam speak only Arabic. With sign language and a lot of smiling you will do just fine. The men's Hammam is next door. Rabat has a lot of cats and people in need. I often feed cats (and people-grab a hard boiled egg from the breakfast) in the area. Each time I go to Rabat I like it a little bit more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Rabat Sheherazade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Rabat Sheherazade

Address: 21 Rue de Tunis | Quartier Hassan, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rabat
#8 Spa Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Rabat Sheherazade 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Rabat, the capital of Morocco in the residential quarter of Hassan only 5 min from the main historic monuments, business centre & 15 min from the royal golf course and the airport. Restaurant, terrace and parking facilities. Diners Club card not accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Rabat Sheherazade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Rabat Sheherazade Hotel Rabat
Accor Rabat Sheherazade

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Rabat Sheherazade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.