We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place de l'Unite Africaine, Rabat 10005, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Rabat
Rabat, Morocco
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I spent one week at Le Diwan hotel for business trip, it was nice! The room was clean, the breakfast was awsome and the team was friendly. The location of the hotel was a great since i had an easy access to the whole city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much
and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Diwan in
Rabat .

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    152
    51
    12
    8
See reviews for
27
48
47
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel. Room was clean and bed and pillows were comfortable. A working shower with good water pressure was a plus! Friendly staff(front desk and porters). Also close to shops and restaurants. Only downside was wifi was very slow.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that I will take note of
your comments and the matter will be addressed. I hope we can welcome you
back to the Diwan M gallery in Rabat very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Arrived at the hotel as part of gate 1 tour after two red-eye flights. The hotel was clean, the room was modern and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was excellent -- fresh fruits, pastries, meats and healthy choices. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was also within easy walking distance of shopping, site seeing and places to eat. Wish we had more nights here.

Room Tip: We had a balcony room overlooking the street. We appreciated the sounds of the city including the ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear guest,

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a
review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you
again in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knonau, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I spent three nights at the Diwan on a business trip to Rabat. It is a pleasant place, not too luxurious, with all the basic comforts. Good bed, silent room, lavish bathroom (I consider a good shower one of the real indicators of the quality of a hotel), satisfactory breakfast buffet, the hotel also sports little precious commodities such as an espresso machine in every room.

The staff is also very kind and helpful, both at the front desk and at room service.

However the good impression is tainted by a few little downsides: the Internet in the bedrooms is only cabled Ethernet, no WiFi, which is rather uncomfortable in these times of WiFi-only mobile devices. And it is also dead slow, moreover some configuration in the network devices prevented me from using my company's VPN.

Other unpleasant issue: the table equipment at the "Brasserie", the annexe-restaurant where breakfast is also served, looks slightly unclean.

A pity for a hotel which is otherwise quite good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed
your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address
them.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is located in somewhat of a run down residential area. We did manage to find a restaurant in a plaza area a block away. The hotel itself is very comfortable. The bed and down pillows were great. The front desk was very helpful and patient with all of my questions. The breakfast very good with a variety of foods.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Diwan M Gallery in Rabat ! We very
much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking to get work done thru wifi, it's terrible and slow. For two days, I had a hard time even loading Google maps. Sending a email thru Yahoo mail was very slow. Be aware!

Very nice hotel, decent service and no fringe benefits. Comfortable beds, clean linens and property is well maintained.

I will never understand why they just do not give the breakfast etc. Some people get it, some don't. If they completely upgraded their Internet service it would be a perfect business hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest ,

We at the Diwan M Gallery in Rabat very much appreciate all your thoughts.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very comfortable room, great location, service minded staff. I stayed there for 5 weeks, and it felt like home.
The staff did their outmost to make me feel welcome.
Outside the hotel you're in walking distance of Medina de Rabat, The Royal Palace, the train station, Hassan Tower and the very center of Rabat with its shops, archades and cosy cafés.
The area around the hotel offers plenty of restaurants. You can also choose to eat the the Brasserie, Le Diwan's own inhouse restaurant.
Enjoy a cold drink or a cup of espresso in the hotel bar. It's a cosy place to relax.

Room Tip: Rooms on 1st floor offers access to the cosy terace filled with flowers and green plants. No sun dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest ,

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a
review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you
again in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection

Address: Place de l'Unite Africaine, Rabat 10005, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rabat
#7 Business Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered the most regal of all the imperial cities, Rabat combines traditional culture with contemporary politics. Here, relics of the world's largest mausoleum rub shoulders with contemporary skyscrapers. Behind its sleek, glass façade, the Sofitel Diwan is designed with sublime refinement and elegant nuances. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just minutes from the airport and the incomparable Dar Es-Salaam golf course, this luxury hotel is ideal for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Diwan Rabat Hotel Rabat
Sofitel Rabat
Accor Diwan Rabat
Rabat Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.