We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Rabat just do not take room 104 in front of a noisy clinking air conditioner...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place de l'Unite Africaine, Rabat 10005, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Rabat just do not take room 104 in front of a noisy clinking air conditioner...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Excellent hotel, well located and nice rooms with comfy beds and linen. Room 104 had a nice garden terrace but the only drawback was the clinking air conditioner on the terrace just in front of the window...

Room Tip: Do not take a room at the first level where there is a risk, like in room 104 to spend the night hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so

pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    184
    63
    14
    8
See reviews for
36
71
53
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Located within walking distance of Rabat’s version of Champs Elysees, the hotel was presented as a 4-star property. It’s not. It’s a solid 3 – small [as in room size - quite a challenge for two adults to move around, and find a place for two average suitcases], quaint, but lacks the welcoming and helpful staff that is a staple at four-star properties, and housekeeping efficiency. Early check in was arranged, yet we found our room unfinished: bed made, surfaces cleaned, but no soap, toiletries or tissues in the bathroom, no glasses for beverages.

Though it was March, the weather was warm, and the room was extremely stuffy; a/c was disconnected for the season, so we had to make-do with an open patio door – which could not be left open while we were out, since it’s very simple just to walk into the room. Same for overnight – suffocating….. and sinking. The mattress was so soft, I felt I was sleeping in a hammock.

Seeking guidance to a point of interest from the front desk staff -- they were clueless (!!) and extended no effort to get us the info: literally, they barely responded in English, and quickly reverted to French.

Best feature – proximity to main avenues & venues, the Medina, cafes & restaurants; the tram stop is steps away. But, the rooms facing the streets are quite noisy.

Compliment: The breakfast buffet selections were well chosen, nicely presented, and tasty -- which is a plus, as it was arranged outside the restaurant for a group of tourists.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Apologies for not living up to your expectations. We’ll look into things, and I hope we can welcome you back to Diwan M Gallery in Rabat some time in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouakchott, Mauritania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I recieved a genuine warm and friendly welcome upon arrival. The staff showed excellent customer skills. My room was clean and fresh and the bedding high quality. the evening meal was wonderful and a large menu to choose from.

I really enjoted breakfast with the large range to choose from and beautiful setting. Would recommend to any traveller.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are
glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Diwan M Gallery in Rabat . I hope
we can be part of your future travel plans.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were on a 2 week trip all over Morocco, so my comparative ratings are based on Moroccan experiences. Very pleasant room, comfortable bed, modern bathroom. Terry robes and slippers were especially welcome. Breakfast buffet was extensive and tasty, but the room was very crowded and the staff couldn't keep up with the table turnover and food/juice/coffee replenishment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much

and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at DIWAN M GALLERY in Rabat.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
162 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night as part of a Gate 1 Travel trip to Morocco. The check-in area was tight so our tour manager had us sit in the bar area until he had the rooms straightened out. Very small elevators could fit only a couple of people with luggage at a time. The room was very nice and quite comfortable--no complaints. We were able to walk to a park area near the palace without any trouble. There is an outdoor sculpture park (concrete) set down off the street a very short distance from the hotel (walk directly straight out the front door for a couple of blocks--it is on the right). There were several outdoor cafes around the perimeter of the park where we had a less-than-delicious lunch, but we enjoyed the people-watching and the restaurants seemed to have only locals. We had a very good meal at the hotel's restaurant, although it was a little expensive by Moroccan standards. The breakfast buffet was the typical continental style with breads, fruits, cheeses, etc. All was fine with this hotel and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Diwan M GALLERY in RABAT We very
much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our first night of a tour throughout Morocco. The hotel is quite nice and we were immediately impressed. We are elderly travelers and had no problems with any of the facilities at this hotel. One caveat, the tubs are slippery and use of the tub mat provided is a must.

We were impressed with the fact that almost immediately we were handed a TripAdvisor sticker by a staff member and encouraged to submit our comments following our stay.

Our room was renovated, comfortable (great beds) and immaculate. The room service staff was friendly, helpful and noninvasive. They gave us additional supplies quickly upon request. The room was medium sized but quite adequate, as was the bathroom. The shower had great water pressure and temperature and was easy to access by climbing into a normal height tub. Linens and hand and bath towels were fresh and in good supply (but don't forget a wash cloth, if you prefer, as hotels throughout Morocco do not provide them).

Group check in was efficient and polite and we got to our rooms quickly. Our room (317) was over the front door entry with a great view of the street and activities below. We slept with the patio open (as we prefer fresh air over air conditioning), and enjoyed a very quiet and restful sleep. The hotel is in an area that seems quiet at night and I didn't hear any complaints from fellow travelers about this hotel. I would highly recommend it to those who have a choice in we're to stay and I'm glad it was chosen by our tour company.

The restaurant was lovely and the food and mint tea delicious. Food prices were higher than average, but not super expensive (we paid about $35 per person for a 3 course meal without non alcoholic beverage). The food was authentic Moroccan style and I would highly recommend it. The room service menu looked good, but we were glad we chose to eat in La Brasserie.

There are several choices of restaurants nearby (if you want to eat out) and the neighborhood was quiet and safe to stroll around in. We were given a tour of the city by our tour company so I can't say how easy it would be to get around on your own. The city is quite modern, however, with well paved roads and decent infra structure. The city has some very beautiful and interesting sights that should not be missed. The hotel can provide you with help finding a guide.

This hotel is certainly deserving of it high star rating and I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: The hotel seems to be in a quiet location and there was very little street noise at night (we stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the MGallery Rabat Diwan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We flew in, exhausted after a long trans-atlantic flight and just wanted a quick meal. What we got was probably one of our best dinners during our stay in Morocco. You must try their chicken tajine. It was the best I had while in Morocco, and I tried it in just about every city over a two week stay.

The service was ok, but would have been better I'm sure if only they'd spoken more english, or we'd spoken more french.

It's a white table cloth ambiance, but because it's a hotel restaurant, the two nights we were there, it was mostly fellow travelers or businessmen.

AS FOR THE HOTEL, THE BEDS WERE ALSO PROBABLY THE MOST COMFORTABLE OF OUR STAY WHILE IN MOROCCO.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are

glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Le Diwan M gallery in Rabat .

I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Tour Hassan
Hotel la Tour Hassan
#6 of 39 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#11 of 39 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Villa Mandarine
Villa Mandarine
#1 of 39 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#2 of 39 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Rabat Sheherazade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection

Address: Place de l'Unite Africaine, Rabat 10005, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rabat
#4 Family Hotel in Rabat
#6 Business Hotel in Rabat
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered the most regal of all the imperial cities, Rabat combines traditional culture with contemporary politics. Here, relics of the world's largest mausoleum rub shoulders with contemporary skyscrapers. Behind its sleek, glass façade, the Sofitel Diwan is designed with sublime refinement and elegant nuances. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just minutes from the airport and the incomparable Dar Es-Salaam golf course, this luxury hotel is ideal for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and ACCOR so you can book your Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Diwan Rabat Hotel Rabat
Sofitel Rabat
Accor Diwan Rabat
Rabat Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.