We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good deal for business trips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place de l'Unite Africaine, Rabat 10005, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Rabat
Amman, Jordan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very good deal for business trips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

I spent three nights at the Diwan on a business trip. Location is perfect, right in the center of Rabat, surrounded by restaurants and shops. Checking was fast. Staff was friendly and flexible: they rearranged my booking to give me a room that was ready (it was a morning check in). Room was very clean, small balcony, satellite TV although internet wireless was unstable. There is no gym, which is a flaw for such a good place. However there is a spa with very affordable and professional massage, including steam room. What I liked was the perfect balance between affordability and quality of the service. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Try to have a higher floor as the hotel is on a busy crossroad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    157
    55
    12
    8
See reviews for
28
55
48
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Le Diwan Rabat is a well known hotel at Rabat. It offers comfortable,western style rooms but the room rate for this is way, way too high for what is offered.. The hotel is situated on a very busy square of the city. If you want a quiet stay, be sure to ask for a room on the back of the hotel. The elevators are such oldies you can hear them going up and down, throughout all the hotel, this kept me awake for the night, after already changing rooms.
As I'm a light sleeper, this hotel was nothing for me, too noisy.

Also beware with breakfast price, I've booked and prepaid,my stay,including breakfast at accorhotels.com while they wanted me to pay the breakfast at the hotel again (so paying double for the breakfast). I just payed it, because a lack of time for any discussion but it's something to keep in mind., I will try to get a refund of Accor.

Conclusion it is a hotel with good, comfortable rooms, but if you're a light sleeper, do not
stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011 via mobile

Wonderful location great hotel stayed here a week

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I stayed at Le Diwan on a business trip. The hotel is near the center of town, and was within walking distance of the Medina and the Souk. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a little dated, but clean and comfortable. Internet was slow. The buffet breakfast was great and included a nice variety of choices. There are several good restaurants within a short walking distance. The front desk will exchange currency; there is also an ATM on the same block.

Room Tip: pick rooms away from the lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel is convenient - very near the centre
The staff are friendly - eager to help
The food was good

Only inconvenience was shampoos not being replaced and only instant coffee in rooms. Otherwise, great!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Rabat is a business- and diplomatic- center and this hotel appears to cater to such travelers. Rooms were clean and comfortable but service was lackadaisical--no one seemed to be too anxious to help.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed here for business and did not pick up the bill, so I can't speak to that aspect.
Check in was easy; I had mailed a package of business materials to the hotel earlier in the week from Casablanca and after a simple inquiry the bellman produced the package. There was a personal (word processed) note in my room welcoming me. The room was on the small size but well-appointed. The wood desk was a bit worn in spots.
The hotel's location is good (was good for me) and there are several good restaurants within 1-3 blocks. The breakfast buffet (included) was good: pastries, breads, quiche,fruit, fruit cups, cereals, omelette station. Wait service for coffee/tea, fresh squeezed orange juice, omelette.
Had occasion to try the room service. Service time was okay, burger was overdone, price was reasonable (for room service). Hotel bar is small but bar staff is friendly and attentive.
Front desk staff was helpful in exchanging some currency and in printing up a document for me.
The internet ethernet connection in the room didn't work (the jack was loose and disconnected) and the WiFi was extremely hinky; although there was a strong WiFi signal in several areas in the hotel the only place I could actually connect to it was on the 5th floor in the hallway outside of my room. This was a big drawback as I needed internet for my work.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection

Address: Place de l'Unite Africaine, Rabat 10005, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rabat
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
#7 Business Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered the most regal of all the imperial cities, Rabat combines traditional culture with contemporary politics. Here, relics of the world's largest mausoleum rub shoulders with contemporary skyscrapers. Behind its sleek, glass façade, the Sofitel Diwan is designed with sublime refinement and elegant nuances. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just minutes from the airport and the incomparable Dar Es-Salaam golf course, this luxury hotel is ideal for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Diwan Rabat Hotel Rabat
Sofitel Rabat
Accor Diwan Rabat
Rabat Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.