We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable but soleless” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rive Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rive Hotel to your Saves list
Rive Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1, Rue Tindouf, Rabat, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Rabat
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Clean Comfortable but soleless”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Good location for what I needed very clean and comfortable room but this hotel caters for large groups which were very noisy and meant poor sleep quality. Most of the staff are very miserable except one night manager who was amazing sorry didnt get his name, the others make you feel you are interrupting their day often on mobile phones and very non attentive. Quite a clinical feel to the public areas just lacks attention to detail

Room Tip: away from the street side and away from the nightclub
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOudrhiri, Directeur général at Rive Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
First of all we want to thank you for the time you spent to write your review on our hotel, something that has been very useful for the new hotel management changed recently (June 2012) for a new initially meet the expectations of our customers.

We hope to welcome you during your next stay in Rabat.

Visit us you will be filled!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    25
    18
    10
See reviews for
10
10
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Very noisy. My room faced the street across from a bar. The other travelers in my group faced the other side of the building, but they were disturbed by parties held at the hotel. The air conditioning doesn’t work well and it’s a toss up on opening the window to the noise or tolerating the heat and stuffiness in the room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOudrhiri, Directeur général at Rive Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. You see me certainly sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations.
recently changed the new management wishes to inform you that measures have been upgraded both companies on the facilities that the service plan with particular emphasis on human factors ..
I take pleasure in welcoming you again in our local
Following the work very soon to give you the opportunity to enjoy the holiday you are entitled to expect from our company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Nice enough hotel but they have a discotheque that blasts through the entire hotel. We changed rooms to the far side and still could hear the band. Obviously poorly noise-insulated construction. I have never written a review before, but you better not stay here if you want any sleep.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOudrhiri, Directeur général at Rive Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
First of all we want to thank you for the time you spent to write your review on our hotel, something that has been very useful for the new hotel management changed recently (June 2012) for a new initially meet the expectations of our customers.

We hope to welcome you during your next stay in Rabat.

Visit us you will be filled!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

This hotel has a good location, not far from the Medina and the central area but has some issues. Rooms are very musty and poorly insulated. AC not working. Hotel also has a nightclub from which the very loud music vibrates through the rooms if you have the misfortune of being located to the right side of the building . When going down to the front desk about this issue they assured me the music would shut off at 2:00am, as if that was a solution. There is adequate supply of hot water, no hairdryers.
Breakfasts marginal and rather uninteresting. Staff is friendly and helpful but not trained.

Room Tip: Get one on the backside away from the street and not near their nightclub
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOudrhiri, Directeur général at Rive Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
First of all we want to thank you for the time you spent to write your review on our hotel, something that has been very useful for the new hotel management changed recently (June 2012) for a new initially meet the expectations of our customers.

We hope to welcome you during your next stay in Rabat.

Visit us you will be filled!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rive Hotel

Address: 1, Rue Tindouf, Rabat, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rive Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.