We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but small portions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AS'IAM

AS'IAM
32, Avenue Al Arrar Hay Riad, Rabat 10000, Morocco
00212661184313
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 140 Restaurants in Rabat
Price range: $20 - $46
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Description: Located on the esplanade of Rabat in the new business district of Hay Riad, AS'IAM is a journey for your eyes and taste buds. The uniforms and woodwork are traditional, the lighting is dimmed, and the atmosphere is friendly and welcoming. When it comes to the asian cuisine, the noodles are home-made in front of you in an open kitchen. The sushi-bar produces for chinese, japanese, thai and vietnamese dishes specialities are on offer at good-value prices. We are already planning an return visit!
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food but small portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We enjoyed the food here. Japanese rolls as starters were particularly good. My main course, chicken satay was enjoyable but I could have eaten more. We will be going back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    7
    7
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Morocco
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Nice & reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I really have mixed feeling about this place, the settings & decoration are nice, the service slow & some waiters aren't nice at all & the food is fine in general. Now, to get to the details, their soups are good, their rolls are very delicious (my favourite appetizer in there) & the japaneese rolls (of all kinds) are good although no the best i've had in town. You get a huge list of choices for about everything & prices are good, i've tried almost all their specialty dishes & it was a chaos, too much sauces everytime that it was tasteless, & do not get any of their sweet & sour recepies they're too sweet you can't get more than three bits.
Overall, i'd recommand this place if you've tried about every good restaurant in town & want to get a new experience.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“OK food, but fake Asian cuisine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

If you know real southeast asian cuisine, you will be disappointed. It's a kind of fake asian restaurant, where the food is OK, but definitely not the real asian one.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Asian Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Quite picky about Asian food, I might confess that I was positively surprised by this delicious south east asian restaurant...well Actually I had sushis as well and to be honest it was so good that I had to take a nap after my lunch :)
recommended for a good business lunch or for a cool dinner with friends!
ps: Loved the decorations!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AS'IAM also viewed

Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 

Been to AS'IAM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AS'IAM, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.