We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Kept Going Back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Menora

La Menora
5 rue Er-Ryad | Quartier Hassan, Rabat 10000, Morocco
0537260103
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 157 Restaurants in Rabat
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: African, Mediterranean, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Description: La Menora is a restaurant situated the center of Rabat, in a "Spanish-Mauresque" villa, with an intimate and shadowed patio, where you can discover the flavours of moroccan-mediterranean cooked meals.La Menora est un restaurant situe au centre de Rabat, dans une villa au decor Hispano-Mauresque, avec un patio intime et ombrage, ou vous pourrez decouvrir les saveurs de la cuisine marocco-mediterraneenne.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“I Kept Going Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was in Rabat for almost a month on business and ate at La Menora several times. I found the food to be very good and the staff to be excellent. The owner was there each night and made us feel very welcome. Good atmosphere, great food, and a hearty welcome - that's what kept us going back. Well worth the visit! One caution - we went back once with a very large group - food was good but service dropped off due to the numbers involved - keep it small.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Morocco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best Moroccan food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I consider La Menora the restaurant that has the best Moroccan food with a very reasonable price. Above that is the warm welcome you receive from the manager and the nit service from the waiter. I recommend it highly for anyone who was not there. Give it a try .. You'll love it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maasmechelen, Belgium
1 review
“Good food - Good price - good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We visited Morocco with a group of friends in juli to make a big trip. Our host recommanded us to eat in 'la Menora'. It's a beautiful space located in the city center. We had a really nice experience. It is true that we had to wait a little bit, but is was worth waiting as it was one of our best experiences to try the real moroccan food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangier, Morocco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best Moroccan food in the Capital of Morocco...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I was invited to have dinner there, the food was excellent, the service is brilliant all it needs is some animation:) after all it was a blast....it's a must see in Rabat...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Nice food and interior”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our hotel reception recommended the La Memora, which was located not far from the hotel. It turned out to be an Italian inspired restaurant that was empty when we arrived and it almost stayed like that during our stay. The area that we were staying was mostly embassy and ministry area and therefore it was not so surprising that it was empty the 26th of December.

The place was nice and cosy and the food smelled nice from the kitchen. We both ordered soups for starters and they were tasty and spicy. As main courses we had ordered Fazine de Veau, which were absolutely perfect. The meat was falling from the bone and the spices worked perfectly with both the meat and the wine we had. We had taken a local wine that also turned out to be a good choice.

It was a great meal but it would have been nice with some more people there to give it some atmosphere as well. The waiters were good and service minded.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Menora also viewed

Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 

Been to La Menora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Menora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.