We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rihab Hotel Rabat

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rabat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Rihab Hotel Rabat
Save Saved
You added Rihab Hotel Rabat to your Saves list
45 Avenue Moulay Ismail, Rabat, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Rabat
Opava, Czech Republic
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in August 2013 in suite (got an upgrade). Rooms were spacious and very modern, A/C working properly. However safety deposit wasn´t functional. Bathroom were smaller, nice amenities, the bathrobe were worn out! Food was delicious. Rooftop patio very nice, despite the fact, that the furniture was not the newest. In general, I was happy with the services, for the same reason, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    22
    11
    6
See reviews for
4
13
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oatley NSW
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were part of a tour group, so no choice I staying there.
The rooms were tiny, dingy, no fridge, old, didn't seem clean.
No wifi except in the lobby. This seems to be a Moroccan thing...very weak Internet.
Poor breakfast, although it was 5 am.
Everyone complained, but it was just a tour stop with nothing to see in Rabat, so it was brief. We did enjoy a good dinner there though.
There was a Carrefors shop opposite so at least we could get some cold beer and supplies there. The streets were filthy but that's just Rabat.
The staff seemed okay.
If you must stay in Rabat, look for somewhere else.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our room was small. Curtains were torn, A/C did not work. Mold growing in bathroom. Bed was ok and we did sleep well. Quite and a little out of the way. Our dinner was good, hot and lots of buffet choices. Elevator was hit and miss, sometimes door would close and then reopen for no reason, sometimes it would open up before you completely reached the floor.. ie about 10-15 cm up or down from floor. We finally just took the stairs! It was a short night as we had to be on a bus early to catch the ferry. I would not stay here again unless it was the only option. Sorry!

Room Tip: Hotel is stuffy, be sure a/c is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

After visiting Casa Blanca, our tour ended the day in Rabat at this average hotel. The room’s air conditioning worked and the room functioned. There are no bars within walking distance, but drink and food prices were reasonable in the roof top bar. Rooftop patio tables had views of the lackluster neighborhood. Cafes were available in the surrounding area, but no real shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Pleasant helpful staff....good food and a very comfortable room.Our two night stay was all that we would have wanted from a hotel.Although because of the size of our party both breakfast and dinner times were a wee bit chaotic, but it did not detract too much from the overall feel of this hotel.Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

For a 4 star hotel this is poor by anyones standard. Room had all normal facilities and it was clean. Free wi-fi was available in reception and up to the 3rd floor, my phone worked fine others were not so fortunate. Evening meal which was a buffet was OK though the staff did take a long time to replenish empty dishes and breakfast was even worse, definitely a case of too many customers and not enough staff. For eating places other than the hotel there were a couple that were quite good just down around the corner from the hotel but on the same block. Just be careful what you eat as all our party have suffered tummy trouble since we got home but I think this is something you have to put up with when you visit this part of the world.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were told this was a four star hotel.I don't think so. It took 30 minutes and 5 members of staff to get into our room and get the air conditioning working. It was like a scene from Fawlty Towers. A chambermaid eventually opened the door for us but told us that when we left the room we had to leave the door open so we could get back in later!! The air conditioning thermostat did not work and we were told to leave it on at gentle breeze, medium breeze or arctic conditions or off altogether. The bathroom, although clean, was very shabby. We were in a big party so dinner ans breakfast was chaotic.Although this hotel has a lot of rooms, they didn't seem capable of dealing with large numbers at meal time. At breakfast we had to wait for the food to appear. Stayed in better 2 star hostels.

Room Tip: Don't go there!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rihab Hotel Rabat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rihab Hotel Rabat

Address: 45 Avenue Moulay Ismail, Rabat, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Rabat
Number of rooms: 24

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rihab Hotel Rabat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.