We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is lackluster, rooms are fine.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rihab Hotel Rabat

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rabat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rihab Hotel Rabat
Save
You added Rihab Hotel Rabat to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Avenue Moulay Ismail, Rabat, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Rabat
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
280 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Location is lackluster, rooms are fine.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

After visiting Casa Blanca, our tour ended the day in Rabat at this average hotel. The room’s air conditioning worked and the room functioned. There are no bars within walking distance, but drink and food prices were reasonable in the roof top bar. Rooftop patio tables had views of the lackluster neighborhood. Cafes were available in the surrounding area, but no real shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    26
    12
    7
See reviews for
4
15
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Pleasant helpful staff....good food and a very comfortable room.Our two night stay was all that we would have wanted from a hotel.Although because of the size of our party both breakfast and dinner times were a wee bit chaotic, but it did not detract too much from the overall feel of this hotel.Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
301 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

For a 4 star hotel this is poor by anyones standard. Room had all normal facilities and it was clean. Free wi-fi was available in reception and up to the 3rd floor, my phone worked fine others were not so fortunate. Evening meal which was a buffet was OK though the staff did take a long time to replenish empty dishes and breakfast was even worse, definitely a case of too many customers and not enough staff. For eating places other than the hotel there were a couple that were quite good just down around the corner from the hotel but on the same block. Just be careful what you eat as all our party have suffered tummy trouble since we got home but I think this is something you have to put up with when you visit this part of the world.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were told this was a four star hotel.I don't think so. It took 30 minutes and 5 members of staff to get into our room and get the air conditioning working. It was like a scene from Fawlty Towers. A chambermaid eventually opened the door for us but told us that when we left the room we had to leave the door open so we could get back in later!! The air conditioning thermostat did not work and we were told to leave it on at gentle breeze, medium breeze or arctic conditions or off altogether. The bathroom, although clean, was very shabby. We were in a big party so dinner ans breakfast was chaotic.Although this hotel has a lot of rooms, they didn't seem capable of dealing with large numbers at meal time. At breakfast we had to wait for the food to appear. Stayed in better 2 star hostels.

Room Tip: Don't go there!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Smart reception, slightly indifferent staff - safe would not unlock (fortunately before we put stuff in) and the promised 'fixer' never arrived in 2 days!
Nice room, surprisingly quiet tho at the front, bathroom nice but no where to put the towels however, comfy bed (cig burns on sheets) (took own pillows) and slept well. Strange amount of cigarette smoke wafted under our door both nights (we don't smoke) Very odd.
Breakfast was a little disappointing as not much choice and not much food to be honest - dinner was a buffet so quite o good salad bar, then choice of 3 mains and rice. Desset was fruit if you were quick. Drinks very expensive. Handy for Carrefour Supermarket & Cambio opposite and not too far to the mosque etc Did'nt really see to much of hotel staff only chef serving the buffet. Were warned not to go out at night but went anyway - it was ok.

Room Tip: We were 2nd floor at the front and it was ok - think everyone goes to bed early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Shabby hotel in a not nice part of town. Upstairs restaurant with ok food ...we ate dinner and breakfast there. Upstairs outside patio/bar with expensive beer and a view of the slums across the street. Room was small and shabby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Awful location. Although, there was a food market across the street. Not much to say here except not a place to stay more than one night. Okay rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rihab Hotel Rabat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rihab Hotel Rabat

Address: 45 Avenue Moulay Ismail, Rabat, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Rabat
Hotel Class:4 star — Rihab Hotel Rabat 4*
Number of rooms: 24

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rihab Hotel Rabat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.