We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Riad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Art Riad to your Saves list
Art Riad
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   16 Rue Acam, Rabat Medina, Rabat 10 030, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 41 Rabat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Art Riad is a lovely place to stay in the Rabat medina. Inside the riad walls it is quiet and relaxing. The rooms are clean and comfortable.The staff is friendly and helpful. We arranged for a driver to meet us at the Casablanca airport which was convenient after many hours of travel from California. We also arranged for a tour of Rabat through the riad which was very informative.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Gérant at Art Riad, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear luvs2travel96151,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Art Riad. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    41
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
52
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I have lived in Morocco, and know the country well; when we were planning your trip this summer with our teenaged son we wanted to introduce him to Moroccan life, so I booked Art Riad to stay in a traditional style house in the Rabat medina. We were extremely pleased - clean, comfortable, nice people, quiet and low key, great location, nice breakfasts. Chokran bizef!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Gérant at Art Riad, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Mary Jane P,

Marhabikoum! Thank you very much for this nice review. We are happy to read that you found again the Moroccan way of living. We hope to see you again very soon.

Bslama,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Although a little pricey, it is similar price to other riads in the area.
Staff were utterly professional, place was spotless and had all the amenities.
Great location- 5min walk to beach and markets.
I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Gérant at Art Riad, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear M-Hillbilly,

Thank you very much for your nice comment! We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed in art Riad for 2 nights. I stayed with 6 friends and we booked the space to ourselves. The staff are fantastic. Hissham, the manager is a cheeky delight. The rooms are beautiful. Quiet in the evening. The roof top terrace is something special. I would nightly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Gérant at Art Riad, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Johanna I,

Thank you some much for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor. We had a great time with you and your friends.

We hope to see you again very soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I spent two nights here a few weeks ago, and it's a beautiful place to stay. The staff are extremely welcoming - no matter what time you arrive - and always willing to help you and give you travel advice. The rooms are extremely comfortable and have been very well designed, with a real 'personal' touch. The area is charming too, even if it's easy to get lost if you don't speak Arabic! A highly recommended place to stay that I fully intend to go back to.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Gérant at Art Riad, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear EdL1981,

Thank you for your comment. It’s a pleasure to know that you have appreciated the Art Riad and its services !

We hope we will see again very soon. You are always welcome at Art Riad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed with a travelling companion in this Riad and was so excited by the whole experience. It was beautiful, small, and decorated so stylishly. The bedroom had a doorway that went into the central courtyard where meals were taken and one could sit and enjoy the experience. The central courtyard was like a conservatory with a clear roof so that it was light filled. The bathroom was generous and well appointed. 2 beds in the room made it a bit of a tight fit but that fact is easily overlooked because it is such a great place. It was also an interesting walk to get to the Riad - down a whole lot of little laneways until arriving at the front door which was a large one in a plain wall. On opening that door though it revealed this little gem. The owner was a very friendly man who made our stay very enjoyable. If you want a small Riad with lots of character and personal attention you can't go past this one.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Gérant at Art Riad, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear SuekaSydney,

Thank you very much to have share your experience with us.
We are really happy that your stay provide you satisfaction. Hicham and Hajar are really helpful and try to help you to make your stay really nice.

We will be really happy to meet you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I brought my 15 year old son to Morocco for spring break, and we spent our first night at this lovely riad in Rabat. It is small, but very nice with a beautiful Moroccan-style vibe. Our host assisted us with getting our luggage from the car and traversing the short walk throughout the old medina alleys to the riad. Our room was great --- long and narrow, with high (and cool painted) ceilings. They brought in an additional bed for my son, and both our beds were comfortable. The bathroom was quite modern in style --- cool modern concrete floors and countertops, with a "wet" style shower (no separate shower stall). That night, we took a short walk to the street where there is a market , vendors, and food --- we found a shawarma stall and ate a casual dinner there. Back to the road for a restful night's sleep. Our room had a balcony which overlooked the courtyard. They set up breakfast on the balcony for us the next morning: peaceful, wonderful, and delicious. Breakfast was fresh bread, crepes, fruit, yogurt, jams, honey, butter, mint tea (they offered us eggs but we were full). I would highly recommend staying at this intimate riad!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor --- with a balcony where we had breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Gérant at Art Riad, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear momsters_inc,

All the team thank you for this nice review. I will share it with Hicham and Hajar.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again with family or friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#2 of 39 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Zouhour
Dar Zouhour
#9 of 39 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#8 of 39 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
0.9 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#11 of 39 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Zyo
Riad Zyo
#3 of 41 in Rabat
5.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Riad

Address: 16 Rue Acam, Rabat Medina, Rabat 10 030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Riad 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtfully renovated by Sebastien Manni in a warm and contemporary approach with a great attention to details from famous Moroccan artworks, the cosy size of the Riad offers the best atmosphere possible from a very special place to stay in Rabat. Each of the 5 distinctive guestrooms has been designed in a personalised way and elegantly decorated with exotic wood furniture and delicate grace inspired by lively colours and modern comfort. The limited number of rooms, intimate flowered patio, fully equipped satellite TV lounge and tea time corner to chill out as well as the rooftop terraces and sofas to enjoy sunny Morocco and take pleasure in Rabat... Discerning, attentive, discreet, the butler service is there to assist you during your stay whatever you may need... Its unique architecture and concept made its name easy: Artriad as enjoying life can also be an Art... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Art Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Riad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.