We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Plus!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Riad

Save Saved
You added Art Riad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Art Riad
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   16. Rue Essam, Rabat Medina, Rabat 10 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 40 Rabat B&B and Inns
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hospitality Plus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

What a wonderful treat it was to stay at Art Riad. We arrived quite late in the evening but were greeted with a smile and a cup of Moroccan tea. Hicham, our host was a delight and extremely helpful. The room was lovely, modern amenities, quiet surroundings. A wonderful breakfast every morning with easy conversation with fellow guests or with our host. He was more than happy to give advice on sites to see and even helped us learn a bit of the Moroccan language! Art Riad is in the medina so you can experience the sites, smells and flavors of the markets and is within walking distance of many of the historical sites of Rabat. After a busy day it was wonderful to return to the riad; truly an oasis within the Medina. Quiet and quaint, a taste of Morocco.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARTRIAD, Gérant at Art Riad, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear L B,

I really want to thank you for your nice comment regarding your stay in Art Riad.

It was a real pleasure to have you staying with us for a while. Your feedback is full of details and this is a great chance for us to meet more and more people and share our beautiful lovely place.

Hicham helps you to enjoy your stay by helping you to find good places, prepare drinks... He gives a really frindly atmosphere to the Riad which helps guests to feel good at Art Riad.

We hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    27
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
35
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Art Riad is a little hard to find the first time around in the Medina. But once inside you enjoy the peace and moroccan Riad style of this fine hotel.
After a nice cup of tea served by the always smiling host of the hotel, you can relax in one of the 5 nicely decorated suites, each with its own bathroom with hot running water. All facilities are clean and well maintained.
Beds are good, breakfast is nice. Rooms are private, each facing the inside of the building.
The medina feels save, even at night and is closeby to the parking lots on Avenue Laalou where you can find a taxi to discover Rabat.
For more services like restaurant and hamman massage you can go to the nearby partner hotel Kalaa which is a bit bigger and more expensive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARTRIAD, Gérant at Art Riad, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear MichealDirksen,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience following your stay at Art Riad.
We are pleased that your stay is held in good conditions.

Thank you for all these compliments about our staff, breakfast and location.
You are recommending our hotel and we are very grateful.

Waiting to welcome you very soon for your next stay at Art Riad,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Amazing place to stay in Rabat, clost to the railway station, in the middle of medina and very close to the ocean. Very nice and friendly staff and amazing amenities in the bathroom. I actually bought a bottle of their shower gel to take home and remind me of beautiful Morocco

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARTRIAD, Gérant at Art Riad, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Caracaoabc,

Thanks a lot for this nice review! It is a real satisfaction for us when our guest are happy about their stay in Art Riad. We work to that way to provide you happyness and joy.

We will be really proud to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

At first time when I entered into the alley at the old Medina Rabat, I never imagined that I would stay at the antique style. The two nights at the Riad presented me the experience of the ancient city. The staff was very kind and friendly, and room was lovely, landscape of the rooftop - specially at the sunrise - was enough to enjoy an exotic atmosphere. Thanks to every Riad staff!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARTRIAD, Gérant at Art Riad, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Cgyoung61,

I thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at Art Riad. We are glad that you enjoyed it. Receiving nice feedings encourage the team!

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again very soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our first riad experience in Morocco, during a 2 week tour. Now, having experienced several different riads, we still think this one is special. Our greeting of mint tea was lovely; nice fresh leaves, served with style. We had a lovely room, one up from the ground level. The bed was large and comfortable, with a nice seating area and desk for writing. The bathroom was rather large with an unenclosed shower, which is not a problem, due to the space. We took our breakfast on the terrace, just outside our room. The meal was good and afforded the pleasure of the courtyard, but still gave us a bit of privacy.

This riad is inside the medina and reasonable walking distance to the Kasbah and to dinner. We had dinner at one of their sister riads, Riad Kalaat. The meal, although pricey, was wonderful!

Room Tip: Our room was booked as part of a private tour. We thought the location of the room was nice, but a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Manager at Art Riad, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Charles,

thank you for your review.

We are pleased to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us....and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

As part of the Virginia Tech conference, as well as my first time in Morocco, the staff was stellar and incredibly considerate. The service was phenomenal, the food delicious, rooms comfortable, and the atmosphere inviting. I wish I could've stayed longer. Thanks to everyone at Riad Kalaa and Riad Art for making our time there so special :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Manager at Art Riad, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Anthony,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I had an excellent stay at Art Riad.
The staff was friendly, professional and welcoming. They were very helpful with recommendations about places to visit in Rabat.
My room was very clean and nicely decorated with excellent wifi access.
The breakfast in the courtyard was amazing and composed of delicious dishes:
I’ll definitely stay there on my next trip to Rabat. I highly recommend this riad for anyone looking for a quiet, charming, friendly place.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azuelos007, Guest Relations Manager at Art Riad, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay in Art Riad. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed it.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Riad

Address: 16. Rue Essam, Rabat Medina, Rabat 10 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Riad 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtfully renovated by Sebastien Manni in a warm and contemporary approach with a great attention to details from famous Moroccan artworks the cosy size of the Riad offers the best atmosphere possible from a very special place to stay in Rabat. Each of the 5 distinctive guestrooms has been designed in a personalised way and elegantly decorated with exotic wood furniture and delicate grace inspired by lively colours and modern comfort. The limited number of rooms, intimate flowered patio, fully equipped satellite TV lounge, coffe book tables area and tea time corner to chill out as well as the rooftop terraces and sofas to enjoy sunny Morocco have conferred the right intimacy for private events or cool vacations, the perfect hideaway to discover and take pleasure in Rabat… Discerning, attentive, discreet, the butler service is there to assist you during your stay whatever you may need… Its unique architecture and concept made its name easy: Artriad as enjoying life can also be an Art… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Art Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Riad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.