We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful oasis in central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Zouhour

Save Saved
You added Dar Zouhour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Dar Zouhour
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Impasse Kaid Bargach | 4 Impasse Kaid Bargach Medina, Rabat 10030, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 38 hotels in Rabat
1 review
“Beautiful oasis in central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Room was lovely and so very moroccan. Our room was big, with beautiful bathroom, comfortable bed and air con. The furniture was beautiful and very moroccan. Staff were amazing - so sweet and kind. We will defintely recommend to all our friends travelling to Rabat.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    44
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
17
59
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were recently in Rabat for a wedding. The Riad is at first a bit tricky to find as it is in the Medina but very close to the street and easy to access. The room was huge and beautifully decorated. It has a roof garden and a divine little courtyard where we ate breakfast. Overall the best thing was the staff who went out of their way to help us. They couldn't have been nicer and took a special interest in everything we were doing. I would recommend this place, especially if there are a few of you going or you are travelling as a family with young kids.

Room Tip: Let them know in advance if you need a room with 2 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Only stayed here for one night and we got in late and left early so can't write too detailed a review. Riad itself is lovely and we chose to have breakfast on the roof terrace which was very nice. We did not have much contact with the staff but they appeared helpful and friendly. Breakfast was decent. Room was a little small but I think there are bigger ones to choose from in the Riad. As I said, we were there for a very short period of time but I had no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent almost two weeks in this lovely Riad at the beginning of June 2013. We had chosen one of the suites on the second floor, and found it exactly as described - it was cosy, spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and we felt right at home at Dar Zouhour. Also the location was excellent (in the Medina, close to the seaside and the Oudaïa Kasbah), and it was very easy to go anywhere on foot. We would recommend this Riad to anyone wanting to have a lovely stay in Rabat!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Dar Zouhour is a lovely place to stay , is beautiful with typical moroccan touches and absolutely comfortable,is located in the Medina just five minute walking from the Kasbah des oudais ,the lady (NORA) how welcomed us with moroccan tea very friendly and helpful(she speaks english very well) as was the staff especially the owenrs (Aline and Alain ) are very nice.
The breakfast was the typical breads with fresh orange juice and good coffee and hony,cheese,egges, olive, fruits,,,,,)
We had dinner at the Riad which was very good and delicious(not expensive)
Had a massage and Hammam as well

I would certanly stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

If you want something really impressive you have to try riad hotels like Dar Zouhour.
I've spent 14 nights here with my colleagues and everything was perfect. The staff was verry nice and friendly. Higly recomended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Visiting Rabat on business. Found the Dar Zouhour to be a small clean and friendly hotel; with a staff who took an interest in our stay, directing us to places to eat and visit. The staff were also extremely helpful when my colleague lost his wallet, assisting in tracking down the taxi and other places where he may have lost it. Would recommend the hotel to stay, and will stay here on the next visit to Rabat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dar Zouhour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Zouhour

Address: 4 Impasse Kaid Bargach | 4 Impasse Kaid Bargach Medina, Rabat 10030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 hotels in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Zouhour 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Zouhour, hosts' house medina of RABAT In the entered of the medina (60m of the parking lot) near the Ocean, the businesses of the street of the Consuls, the Kasbah des Oudaya; in 15mn in taxi of Royal Golf Salem; the owner Aline invites you to stay in Riad full of charm and very comfortable.Consisted of three consequences(suites) around the patio with private bathrooms, television, connection Internet, air conditioning chill; you can also choose one of three rooms(chambers) very colored in the floor, with private bathrooms, connection Internet, air conditioning chill.Library television, hammam and bring down solarium Of copious breakfasts give you the energy for day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Dar Zouhour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Zouhour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.