We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun little spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Naji

Dar Naji
Rue Jazirat Al Arab, Bab Al Had, Rabat, Morocco
+212 661-331943
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 178 Restaurants in Rabat
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Rabat
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fun little spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

A cute, little, inexpensive restaurant with fresh Moroccan fair. Salads were fresh and delicious. Tajines were also good, but a little small. There's live music, the decore is fun, and the waiters are friendly and inviting. Mint tea is a must ... just to see them pour it Moroccan style!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    140
    43
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kisses by Rabat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This restaurant was exqusite! I loved the Tagin du Poisson! this restaurant will surely bring love and romance into your taste buds!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“First Meal in Rabat - Would Have Eaten There Every Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were taken here by a local couple having no idea what we were in for. The menus are in French (but this is Francophone country so no surprise there). Happily our colleagues were regulars and ordered for the table.

We were a party of 7 but had enough food for a dozen. There is no alcohol but with soft drinks the total was about US$10 per person. The salad was fresh. The bread was traditional and delicious. The grilled plates were excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely terrace and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was our first non-riad dinner in Rabat, and it was a total success. We sat on a pleasant terrace; on low couches with pillows. The menus are in French and Arabic, but the waiter was our guide. He recommended brochettes, the pastilla, a kefta tajine and a chicken tajine covered in french fries—the only place that served it like this on the trip and a favorite. The pastilla is a Moroccan dish with a savory inside of chicken (or pigeon), ground almonds and a sweet sugary cinnamon dusting on top. You’ll find it everywhere, but we loved this version. The evening ends with mint tea, which the waiters pour with great ceremony from huge heights.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great and affordable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I rented an apt across from this resturnt we loved it. Great prices, great food and staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dar Naji also viewed

Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 

Been to Dar Naji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Naji, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.