We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel in the new city in meknes.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Akouas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Akouas to your Saves list
Hotel Akouas
27, rue Al Amir Abdelkader, Meknes VN 50000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Meknes
marrakech
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“hotel in the new city in meknes.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

small hotel in meknes, 2 and not worth 3 star hotel, but as they got a bar. the awful thing is the night club. make sur you get a room on the 4 or 5 floor.brekfast some get special one and the others get a simple one. infriendly staff , may be they are badly paid.

Room Tip: get 5 th floor , very noisy .night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    17
    10
    8
See reviews for
4
15
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Farum, Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

Made a walk-in reservation at this hotel.

The room was very spacious and had a great view of the city.

Spend 2 nights at the hotel and quite enjoyed our time there. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our time there.
Breakfast was not included in our rate, but there is a lovely pastery shop just around the corner, so you are never hungry there :-)

The location was ok.. In the new city, but with easy access to the old part.

All in all, nice value for the money and a place I might consider if I should return to Meknes.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

This hotel is very cheap & clean with willing staff. However, it is a tourist class hotel with double beds. Breakfast was a roll, hard boiled egg, small yoghurt and great orange juice. Perhaps better having a coffee next door.
good hotwater, but no shower curtain.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

The worst part of staying at this hotel was that our room overlooked a train line and freeway. Needless to say you will not get a good nights sleep as there was next to no sound proofing. There is also a bar in the lobby which kept me awake until after midnight. I only got a trickle of cold water from the shower. The beds were also rock hard. I don't know what it cost as I was on a tour but I would definitely not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Its a 3 minute walk from the train station, but I would prefer staying in the Medina. The hotel was nice enough and had the rare feature - wifi in the rooms. Rooms were ok, clean enough. Cleaner than many others I stayed in in Morocco.
I was with a tour, so not sure the price,

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, Italy
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

not very clean, bad position, you'll find out for sure a better hotel for more or less the same price

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

The hotel is well located in the new town. Rooms are large and clean. Restaurant is very good and also (unlike most restaurants in Morocco) serves wine and beer. Breakfast is not included in the price. The main problem in the hotel may be the night club in the basement, so ask for a room high up (as we did and got).
The personnel in the reception was somewhat absent minded, but the service was otherwise good. For the price, the hotel is good, but by the same token, it is nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Akouas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akouas

Address: 27, rue Al Amir Abdelkader, Meknes VN 50000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Meknes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Akouas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akouas Hotel Meknes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Akouas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.