We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little Riad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Villa Harmonie

Save Saved
You added Riad Villa Harmonie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Villa Harmonie
Derb Touareg 23 | n'hass kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #130 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely little Riad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here with a friend 5 weeks ago. Arranged a pick up from the airport to the Riad by emailing them, which was just aswell as I am not sure we would have found it! Tucked down some alley ways! But although looks slighlty unsafe it is ok as plenty of people around to help you if you have any hassel! They do not like tourists being hasseled as they value their tourism too much!
The Riad is so pretty, lovely rooftop garden, especially nice around sunset with a chilled glass of wine listening to the mosque calls! Just ask the owners for a drink and they will bring drinks too you and add on to the bill for the end of your stay, nice touch was the complimentary olives or nuts.The owners are lovely and french but speak English which is just aswell as my french is as good as my arabic! Poor! Able to book tours for you here and advise on where is nice to visit, walking distance, directions etc. Rooms were lovely and cleam, very peaceful place to stay, would stay here again. Marrakesh is a crazy magical place, the souks, the atlas mountains (suurounding villages) the main square, the YSL gardens, all worth wandering round and getting yourself lost and emersed in the culture of it all!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We started our stay in Morocco here. The hotel sent a driver to fetch us at the airport-this worked seamlessly. Our rooms off the courtyard were comfortable and a good value. I appreciated that the riad was close to more things I wanted to see but away from the hustle and bustle of the square. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you come to this beautiful country and want to feel it's real spirit, you have to stay in this amazing Riad!
It was not my first time in Marrakesh so I can confess that it was the right choice.
It would be a real find for those who travel here for the first time because the riad is located in the Meddina, the historic area of the city, ideally placed for inquisitive tourists) just ten minutes by feet and voila- you are in the main square of Marrakesh Jemma el Fna!
One more thing I cant help describing is the interior. Cosy rooms are decorated in a very sophisticated way and wonderful colours. Everything here is created for chillax!
I would like to say special thanks to lovely Katherine who made our long vacation in Marrakesh so pleasant!
highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here while attending a friends wedding. Rooms are charming, and Katherine, the lady who owns the Riad will give you all the recommendations you need. Lovely breakfast and would recommend eating here as well. Great value, enjoyed it, deserves to do well.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

this was my first trip to marrakech and it will not be my last, had an amazing break in a lovely peacefull riad, nestled just off the main road only a few minutes walk from the souks of medina the riad was very clean spacious and friendly, the staff cannot do enough for you and the room, bright and very clean, i felt very welcomed from the moment i arrived....which happened to be 1am because of a 3 hour flight delay, but the time did not matter as i was show to my room upstairs, large bath good shower and aircon room....id highly recomend the upstairs suite, on the saturday evening we were treated to a beautiful dinner of cuscus and wine, and the day after katherine booked me a spa and massage which was very refreshing, fatima who looks after the place is a very nice lady also, even tho i cannot speak french or arabic there was no lack of communication, i wish i had stayed for longer, but i shall return later in the year for sure, i would highly recommend this Riad to anyone for its location, staff and cleanliness, there is a family feeling all around, the owners son who speaks very good english was also on hand to advise where to go and what to see, i was lucky enough for him to take me on a tour of the city on his day off, so many thanks to katherine, fatima and vicos for a great stay :)

Room Tip: i stayed in the badi room, with comfortable bed, aircon bath and shower, great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just come back from Marrakech,
When we first arrived,we received a very warm and helpful welcome from the lady owner"Katherine"
The Riad is situated in the heart of Medina,just five minutes walking distance from all the local monuments.
It's very clean,the staff very friendly,and the food is amazing...
Definitely is a place were to stay for your holiday in Marrakech...and i surely will return..
Many thanks to Katherine and staff..:-) from
Pasquale and Angela

Room Tip: The room painted in blue very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is a lovely riad to stay in Marrakech. The location is perfect within walking distance of the key sights.
Katherine is lovely, and offered us lots of tips about the city as well as organising us a trip into the Atlas Mountains.
The room was nice and clean, warm at night as there is no air conditioning. The rest of the riad is beautiful, and it so nice to step into the courtyard after a hectic day in the city.
We would certainly recommend this riad to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Villa Harmonie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Villa Harmonie

Address: Derb Touareg 23 | n'hass kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#110 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad "Villa Harmonie” is situated in the heart of the Medina in the Kasbah district, just minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna square and the souks. Near the Bahia Palace, El Badi Palace, Saadi Tombs and the new Royal Palace. Access by car nearby. Parking near Free WIFI. 7 NICE ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Villa Harmonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Villa Harmonie Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Villa Harmonie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.