We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for an authentic taste of Marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sindi Sud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Sindi Sud to your Saves list
Hotel Sindi Sud
Riad Zitoun Lakdim Derb Sidi Bouloukate 109, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #318 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for an authentic taste of Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I loved my room - very nicely decorated and a comfy bed. Avoid the ground floor if you can, there was lots of noise from reception all night.
It's pretty hard to find, tucked away in the lanes of the medina, taxis can't go in so there's no way I would have found it without the help of a friendly local.
I had to ask for toilet paper and a towel as these were not initially provided, but apart from that the facilities were (minimal, but) fine. Very clean too.

Room Tip: I got put in a room on the ground floor, near reception, which was very noisy with talking and motor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Georgia_r_nz2uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Shropshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We first stayed at Sindi Sud eleven years ago and have been back every year since. We return because of its location, its cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff (special mentions to the ever-polite and helpful Hakim, and the Manchester United fan Rachid). You can choose a room with its own bathroom or a less expensive one with a shared shower and toilet.The terrace is lovely with fine views across the old city. The only downside is that it can be a little noisy at times when other guests arrive late or leave early in the morning.

Room Tip: Room one has an en-suite bathroom and opens out on to the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lustenau, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights! The Bed is very comfortable and the room and the bathroom are clean and its good value for money! You have wifi internet and also a beautiful roof terrace! Important to mention is the nice owner Hakim! He helps you whenever he can and it is very nice talking to him! We can only recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

without reservation we came at 10pm, there was no double room left. We were given a triple room with 120dhs (original price 150). We were too tired so took it. With wifi and hot water shower it was a good deal. Near to medina but minus the noise. The interior design is good. It is quiet. The attendent is calm and helpful. We shall go back again. The double room with shared bathroom only cost 100, a good deal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariayAdley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Without reservation, We came at night ten oclock and there is no double room left. But we can have a trio room for only one hundred twenty. It should have been one hundred fifty. Good value. The attendent is calm and helpful. It is not easy to find but with TA we can find that with little difficulty.

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

This place has been my home every time I go to Marrakesh. As a former Peace Corps volunteer who traveled there almost every week.... I could not recommend a place more highly. Not to mention you cant beat the price. 30 Dh for the roof is amazing when the weather is right. If its hot they have nice air conditioned rooms, otherwise its just about 60 Dh a night for a person.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joeman098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

went here after spending first night in hotel ali. Good budget accomadation. Easy to find, left at bottom of alley where all the budget riads /hostels are. Friendly welcome were given two keys to view the rooms before booking in. Number 1 and 8 are both excellent and I belive are both air conditioned. cheaper that hotel ali. room 1 on terrace was 300 dirhams air con clean and private. we chose that one and was luxury compared to hotel ali. staff really really helpful. Hakim and Tarik are gems. I think Hakim is owner...he rode all the way to the ctm office to get a bus ticket for me even though we could go ourselves. Excellent english, great knowledge of the world even knew where Wales was which was a bonus for us. nowhere for breakfast but short walk to main square where there are cheap breakfasts and are very tastly indeed! Very quiet riad also and although you can see hotel essouria from terrace the sounds don't travel over. People seem respectful of area which has private homes. Hot water and really comfy beds too! A fantastic stay much better than my budget stay at travelodge in London. Noone really uses the terrace and when they do they respect the fact that there is a room here so we had terrace to ourselves except one night where i spent it talking. Fantastic!

Room Tip: Ask if room 1 is available or room 8 and see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Archaeologist001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#309 of 491 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
20.8 mi away
Le Coq  Hardi
Le Coq Hardi
#409 of 491 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
#422 of 491 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Amssaffah
Riad Amssaffah
#429 of 491 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ali
Hotel Ali
#381 of 491 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
1.6 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel
Moroccan House Hotel
#323 of 491 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sindi Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sindi Sud

Address: Riad Zitoun Lakdim Derb Sidi Bouloukate 109, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sindi Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing