We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“with wifi and hot water, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sindi Sud

Save Saved
You added Hotel Sindi Sud to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sindi Sud
Riad Zitoun Lakdim Derb Sidi Bouloukate 109, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #305 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“with wifi and hot water, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

without reservation we came at 10pm, there was no double room left. We were given a triple room with 120dhs (original price 150). We were too tired so took it. With wifi and hot water shower it was a good deal. Near to medina but minus the noise. The interior design is good. It is quiet. The attendent is calm and helpful. We shall go back again. The double room with shared bathroom only cost 100, a good deal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
18
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Without reservation, We came at night ten oclock and there is no double room left. But we can have a trio room for only one hundred twenty. It should have been one hundred fifty. Good value. The attendent is calm and helpful. It is not easy to find but with TA we can find that with little difficulty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

This place has been my home every time I go to Marrakesh. As a former Peace Corps volunteer who traveled there almost every week.... I could not recommend a place more highly. Not to mention you cant beat the price. 30 Dh for the roof is amazing when the weather is right. If its hot they have nice air conditioned rooms, otherwise its just about 60 Dh a night for a person.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

went here after spending first night in hotel ali. Good budget accomadation. Easy to find, left at bottom of alley where all the budget riads /hostels are. Friendly welcome were given two keys to view the rooms before booking in. Number 1 and 8 are both excellent and I belive are both air conditioned. cheaper that hotel ali. room 1 on terrace was 300 dirhams air con clean and private. we chose that one and was luxury compared to hotel ali. staff really really helpful. Hakim and Tarik are gems. I think Hakim is owner...he rode all the way to the ctm office to get a bus ticket for me even though we could go ourselves. Excellent english, great knowledge of the world even knew where Wales was which was a bonus for us. nowhere for breakfast but short walk to main square where there are cheap breakfasts and are very tastly indeed! Very quiet riad also and although you can see hotel essouria from terrace the sounds don't travel over. People seem respectful of area which has private homes. Hot water and really comfy beds too! A fantastic stay much better than my budget stay at travelodge in London. Noone really uses the terrace and when they do they respect the fact that there is a room here so we had terrace to ourselves except one night where i spent it talking. Fantastic!

Room Tip: Ask if room 1 is available or room 8 and see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

Having stayed in some really low-budget flophouses in Morocco, I have to say that Hotel Sindi Sud was a great value. Rooms with shared bathroom at 100 Dh, and wth bathroom ensuite from 200-400Dh.
The desk clerk was wonderful (English and French spoken) and very helpful; while the tiling and furniture had clearly seen better days the handpainted doors and the plasterwork ceilings were unexpectedly nice. This is no Four Seasons (bring your own towel and toilet paper!), but among the Marrakesh budget hotels, this place stands out.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

This hotel was recommended to us by another budget hotel up the road that was listed in Lonely Planet. It was great. The rooms were clean and quiet and the staff was extremely helpful with directions and assistance buying household items and finding a Hammam.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2008

There are lots of budget options in Marrakech but we found this place great value and well located. Rooms have either private bathrooms or shared facilities which were kept very clean. We stayed twice and were happy both times.

  • Liked — Clean, value for money, location
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sindi Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sindi Sud

Address: Riad Zitoun Lakdim Derb Sidi Bouloukate 109, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sindi Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sindi Sud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.