We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roof-top dining in the middle of the Medina” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Foundouk

Le Foundouk
55, Souk Hal Fassi | Kaat Ben Nahid - Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
212524378190
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 700 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $22 - $45
Cuisines: Moroccan, Halal, French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Since 2002 Located in the médina near the souks.Historical district. Lunch - tea time - Apéritifs - Diner - Cocktails Morocon & International foods Open from tuesday to sunday from 12 am to 12 pm Roof terrasse with panoramic view on the Marrakech Médina Air conditioned You come with taxis ask "Place du Mokef", walking ask for "Le Musée de Marakech". To "young" guides in the médina you can offer 20 dirhams maximum.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Roof-top dining in the middle of the Medina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Sitting at a candle-lit table on the roof-top terrace, we especially enjoyed the attentive service in this high-quality fusion food restaurant. While never exaggerating, service was always present and needn't to be called upon.

Offering a nice mixture of Marrocan-inspired and international dishes, it is the atmosphere which made this dinner quite an exceptional experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianxue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hungerford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I highly recommend booking a rooftop terrace table! Amazing atmosphere and food, helpful staff that will organise a taxi for you if your new to Marrakesh.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Beaut”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

From the hustle and bustle of the tiny alleys and streets emerges Le Foundouk. A beautifully decorated, staffed and located restaurant. To sit on the roof, surrounded by beautiful lanterns, soft decor and enjoy fantastic food is a pleasure missed all to often that not. A must visit in Marrakesh.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterJonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great rooftop restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our hotel recommended that we took a taxi as Restaurant not in the best area of town. Our taxi was met by a Fez wearing restaurant guide and this only added to the experience. A levy dimly lit rooftop restaurant he food and servcie were great and prices reasonable. The best food we ate in Marrakech

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful romantic atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our riad-Papillon recommended going to this restaurant as we wanted a romantic place and we were not disappointed. The roof terrace was beautiful and the food was good. We enjoyed the plantsa and the scent of the flowers in particular.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank travis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Foundouk also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Foundouk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing