We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roof-top dining in the middle of the Medina” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Foundouk

Le Foundouk
55, Souk Hal Fassi, Marrakech, Morocco
+212(0)24 37 81 90
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #73 of 507 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $29 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Winterthur, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Roof-top dining in the middle of the Medina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Sitting at a candle-lit table on the roof-top terrace, we especially enjoyed the attentive service in this high-quality fusion food restaurant. While never exaggerating, service was always present and needn't to be called upon.

Offering a nice mixture of Marrocan-inspired and international dishes, it is the atmosphere which made this dinner quite an exceptional experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    489
    471
    188
    74
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hungerford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I highly recommend booking a rooftop terrace table! Amazing atmosphere and food, helpful staff that will organise a taxi for you if your new to Marrakesh.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply Beaut”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

From the hustle and bustle of the tiny alleys and streets emerges Le Foundouk. A beautifully decorated, staffed and located restaurant. To sit on the roof, surrounded by beautiful lanterns, soft decor and enjoy fantastic food is a pleasure missed all to often that not. A must visit in Marrakesh.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great rooftop restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our hotel recommended that we took a taxi as Restaurant not in the best area of town. Our taxi was met by a Fez wearing restaurant guide and this only added to the experience. A levy dimly lit rooftop restaurant he food and servcie were great and prices reasonable. The best food we ate in Marrakech

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful romantic atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our riad-Papillon recommended going to this restaurant as we wanted a romantic place and we were not disappointed. The roof terrace was beautiful and the food was good. We enjoyed the plantsa and the scent of the flowers in particular.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Foundouk also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Foundouk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Foundouk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.