We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and clean with a personal service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Maison Belbaraka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Maison Belbaraka to your Saves list
Riad Maison Belbaraka
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riad Laarouss Derb Asafrou Sidi Bouamer No 242, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Authentic and clean with a personal service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

After searching for a few weeks we came across this riad as we wanted to get the true Moroccan experience. rashid (the husband of the manager) was there waiting for us at the airport on time. When we arrived at the riad, which was in the heart of the medina, we were very pleased by the welcoming atmosphere. The room was adequate and very clean, the bathroom was of a good size with a very comfortable bath and an excellent shower.the 5 nights we were there was a heat wave in marrakech and the air conditioning in the room was a godsend when we came back in from the searing heat.
At dinner and breakfast we had tariq helping out who was great and ready to help with any request.
The quality of the dinner was great and the choice of food for breakfast was second.to none.Charlotte (the manager) was great and without her we would have not known where anything was! She arranged a driver for the day to take us on an excursion to the Atlas mountains. He was also called Rashid and was a fantastic guide. He took us to a local Berber village, took us into someone's house where we had some tea. Then we went to see argan oil being made by handmade then the mountain. Note that when they advise you to get a guide in the mountains then listen to them. We.didn't thinking we knew better and it ended up taking us 1.5 hours to hike when it should havetaken 20 minutes!

In conclusion we would recommend this riad to anyone looking for a stress free holiday in marrakech at very good prices.

Thank you Charlotte and Rashid as without you our time in marrakech would have been rubbish!
By try he way I put Terri le for swimming pools there wasn't one and in fairness other riads that advertise one itt will be no more than a tiny tiny tiny dipping pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
79
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Maison Belbaraka has big beautiful, spotless and very comfortable rooms and a fantastic roof top and courtyard to escape from the chaos of Marrakech. It is very well located - right near the main souks of the medina and close to the outside if you need a taxi to anywhere else. Charlotte and everyone there are very friendly and very very helpful (which was invaluable when we were unwell upon arrival!). I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

For us it was the best Place to find. Charlotte and Rachid were like a Family to us. We stayed there for 4 nights in a beautiful room.
Then we decided to travel together with Rachid in his 4 wheel drive Jeep through Marokko, He showed us many wonderful places, we crossed the Grand and the Moyen Atlas, where it was snowing very much, all the trucks and buses had to stop, but no problem for Rachid and his Jeep.
Rachid showed us all the hidden treasures off the beaten track.
We travelled together with for one week, it was really great.
And we enjoyed also our last night in their perfect and very comfortable Riad. We hope to see Charlotte and Rachid again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have never left a review before but this riad deserves high praise indeed. From the moment we booked I had contact with the lovely Charlotte who helped organise bus tickets to essaouira (and collected on our behalf), a driver from the airport and a truly delicious 3 course meal ready for when we arrived at the riad - i must add that the roast chicken with almonds was one of the best dishes I have ever eaten and I don't say this lightly. Also, the mint tea is excellent here.
The place is beautiful, the breakfast on the terrace was idyllic, the rooms are well decorated, it is so peaceful and the staff are all really friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we did not meet Rashid but Charlotte is very lovely and we wished we could have stayed longer. We would love to come back and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
219 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

A bit hard to find, but just call the staff and they will come and take you. Rooms are perfect, not much privacy (thin windows directly on the hall) but gorgeous furniture, beautiful bathroom, nice terrace where you can have breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Perfect Riad for our 4 night trip to Marrakech. The Riad is hidden away and very peaceful but only minutes walk from all that Marrakech has to offer. Rachid, Charlotte and their staff offer guests that extra attention that is missing in a large Hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for them no matter how busy they may have been. We found the food at the Riad to be better than at local restaurants. Thanks for making our trip so special. Alan & Jo, UK

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A fantastic traditional riad in a good location - our room was beautiful and the staff were extremely friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Before we even arrived, Charlotte had e-mailed us and on arrival, they cooked a welcome meal for us - the best food we had on our trip; the breakfast each day was also amazing. We were shown an easy route to the main square and two trips were organised for us. The staff are all exceptional. The riad is only 10-15 min walk from the main square and souks and just a little further to the new town and Majorelle Gardens. Thoroughly recommended :)
Lauren, UK

Room Tip: The location here is generally pretty quiet so all rooms are good - with the ground floor ones you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Slawi
Riad Slawi
#54 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Sadaka
Riad Sadaka
#89 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#59 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#113 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Bab Tilila
Riad Bab Tilila
#82 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Maison Belbaraka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Maison Belbaraka

Address: Riad Laarouss Derb Asafrou Sidi Bouamer No 242, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Maison Belbaraka 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Maison Belbaraka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Maison Belbaraka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.