We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Maison Belbaraka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Maison Belbaraka to your Saves list
Riad Maison Belbaraka
Riad Laarouss Derb Asafrou Sidi Bouamer No 242, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Brilliant place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Maison Belbaraka has big beautiful, spotless and very comfortable rooms and a fantastic roof top and courtyard to escape from the chaos of Marrakech. It is very well located - right near the main souks of the medina and close to the outside if you need a taxi to anywhere else. Charlotte and everyone there are very friendly and very very helpful (which was invaluable when we were unwell upon arrival!). I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
69
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

For us it was the best Place to find. Charlotte and Rachid were like a Family to us. We stayed there for 4 nights in a beautiful room.
Then we decided to travel together with Rachid in his 4 wheel drive Jeep through Marokko, He showed us many wonderful places, we crossed the Grand and the Moyen Atlas, where it was snowing very much, all the trucks and buses had to stop, but no problem for Rachid and his Jeep.
Rachid showed us all the hidden treasures off the beaten track.
We travelled together with for one week, it was really great.
And we enjoyed also our last night in their perfect and very comfortable Riad. We hope to see Charlotte and Rachid again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I have never left a review before but this riad deserves high praise indeed. From the moment we booked I had contact with the lovely Charlotte who helped organise bus tickets to essaouira (and collected on our behalf), a driver from the airport and a truly delicious 3 course meal ready for when we arrived at the riad - i must add that the roast chicken with almonds was one of the best dishes I have ever eaten and I don't say this lightly. Also, the mint tea is excellent here.
The place is beautiful, the breakfast on the terrace was idyllic, the rooms are well decorated, it is so peaceful and the staff are all really friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we did not meet Rashid but Charlotte is very lovely and we wished we could have stayed longer. We would love to come back and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

A bit hard to find, but just call the staff and they will come and take you. Rooms are perfect, not much privacy (thin windows directly on the hall) but gorgeous furniture, beautiful bathroom, nice terrace where you can have breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Perfect Riad for our 4 night trip to Marrakech. The Riad is hidden away and very peaceful but only minutes walk from all that Marrakech has to offer. Rachid, Charlotte and their staff offer guests that extra attention that is missing in a large Hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for them no matter how busy they may have been. We found the food at the Riad to be better than at local restaurants. Thanks for making our trip so special. Alan & Jo, UK

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A fantastic traditional riad in a good location - our room was beautiful and the staff were extremely friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Before we even arrived, Charlotte had e-mailed us and on arrival, they cooked a welcome meal for us - the best food we had on our trip; the breakfast each day was also amazing. We were shown an easy route to the main square and two trips were organised for us. The staff are all exceptional. The riad is only 10-15 min walk from the main square and souks and just a little further to the new town and Majorelle Gardens. Thoroughly recommended :)
Lauren, UK

Room Tip: The location here is generally pretty quiet so all rooms are good - with the ground floor ones you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Definitely, Charlotte, Rachid, Simon turn this stay into a very good memory! Well done guys! Very friendly, helpful, welcoming people! They provided the best service I have seen in Morocco, if not the best I have seen in my last 5 trips! I would send some 'luxury hotels' teams to learn from them! They were always available, did their best, polite and friendly, suggested help and advise but non-intrusive!
Riad is beautiful, clean and nice to stay! Breakfast is served on the roof terrace whenever you wake up, which is really very nice service on vacation! I would also really recommend their dinner! really nice local food for fair price! Excellent service again!
Our room was small and had opened windows to the internal yard, so, if you want privacy, ask about it. Otherwise, it was ok, designed for real Moroccan experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Maison Belbaraka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Maison Belbaraka

Address: Riad Laarouss Derb Asafrou Sidi Bouamer No 242, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Maison Belbaraka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Maison Belbaraka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.