We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot wait to go back!! Amazing staff make a truly unique stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les 5 Soeurs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Les 5 Soeurs to your Saves list
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   250, Derb Kadi | Bab Aïlen, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #278 of 1,136 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cannot wait to go back!! Amazing staff make a truly unique stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

What an amazing stay at this Riad! Located in the heart of the medina, it is a real oasis of peace, calm and tranquility. The hospitality of all the staff and owner Marc cannot be faulted - it was perfect from the minute we arrived until we sadly had to leave. The riad manager Sakine made us truely feel like part of the family - he will look after all your needs and organise any trips or transport you require. Nothing was ever too much to ask and he will make you feel at home in this unique place. Khadija makes fantastic authentic dishes for dinner and everything we ate was delicious. The riad is kept spotlessly clean, with a choice of two small pools - one of which is a jacuzzi. It is very stylishly designed. You can watch the streets come alive from the rooftop terrace which is beautiful in the evenings. The main square is about 15/20 minutes walk through the medina where you will see the real heart of Marrakesh. Cannot wait to return to see these wonderful people and relax in the riad again. Already considering our next visit. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: The purple room - lovely quiet room with a good sofa, powerful shower and large king double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
87
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have never had a more enjoyable stay anywhere, from the moment of booking, to the moment of leaving, we were made so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We had the pleasure of meeting Marc and his beautiful family, and the Manager Sakine who made sure our every need was met. If you stay at the Riad Les 5 Soeurs you will not get a better meal... prepared and cooked by Khadija (with a little help from Sakine) the food was amazing. After eating out a few times, we decided the food could not match Riad Les 5 Soueurs. I felt at the end of the holiday that these people were my new family and even shed a tear when leaving. Our holiday was made by the hospitality we received and I really do want to go back very soon. The Riad is beautifully and tastefully decorated it is tranquil and calming after the hustle and bustle of outside. You will not find a better place to stay!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the red room which was beautifully decorated, with a seating area and a large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Ha! The guy below me is my father!

Our stay at Riad Les 5 Soeurs was truly one in a kind. As a family, we've been all around the world, to all sorts of hotels, bed and breakfasts, resorts, you name it, and this has undoubtedly been the most pleasurable and magical ones of all.

There are three hosts, to my understanding, two men and a woman. All are incredibly nice and thankful! (an interesting adjective, right?) But that's really how they are--the Moroccan culture for that matter, as you'll find, consists of a kind, meaningful, mystical people.

Another thing, which we learned a little too late in this trip: Don't bother going out to restaurants! The heart of Morocco is served to you right from the Riad's kitchen, when you request dinners, breakfasts, or lunch, there at the inn--and it's half the price!

I have nothing negative to say about this place. I'd go there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We are a very active family with interests wider than one locations ability to satisfy simultaneously but there was unanimous agreement that Riad 5 Soeurs was simply as good as it gets. The neighborhood is pure authenticity and the hospitality unmatched versus hundreds of stays across the globe. We all agreed our biggest mistake over almost a two-week visit was not eating at the Soeurs every single night! As it were we enjoyed 6 fabulous dinners and never ate the same thing twice... the breakfasts were perfect as was the terrace. Our 3 year old loved the open air Riad which invited sparrows down for a visit...he wasnt able to catch one tho!
A big thanks to Abdel, Lassan, and khadidja for a lifetime of memories! We will be back....why did we have to leave?!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, Some are larger than others but Marrakech should keep you so busy you wont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here a for 4 nights last year and it was one of our best travel experiences thus far. The staff at the riad are some of the nicest people you'll come across and made us feel extremely welcomed. The included breakfast was quite nice and we had many cups of the mint tea. We stayed in the green room, which is on the small side but still very comfortable. The washroom in the room is quite large. Overall this is a great place to stay in the Medina.

Room Tip: We stayed in the green room which was a little small but still very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We spent a week in the Riad and couldn't have been made to feel more welcome.

After a little trouble finding the riad ( we arrived at night - well worth asking the riad to arrange your transport for the arrival) we were welcomed from the manic streets into a lovely peaceful courtyard and accompanied by traditional mint tea Abdel talked us through everything there was to see and how to best get around.

Breakfast on the terrace is a gargantuan affair, with different breads, cakes omelettes and other assorted goodies each morning.

We ate at the Riad two nights and found the food to be very good. Compared to many of the other places we ate, the quality and definitely the volume of food was superior.

They were very happy to arrange day trips upon request.

The riad is a little further from the main square than some, but if you want to experience some of the real marrakech and medina away from the very touristy areas, then the journey from the riad to the square each day definitely gives you that. We would definitely recommend the riad.

Room Tip: Don't get too caught up on room size, there are plenty of communal areas to sit and relax (two s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We found Les 5 Soeurs thanks to a friend's suggestion... great choice. Lovely and peaceful atmosphere. Nice people and warm welcome. The Riad is located in the middle of the "old" and more traditional Medina and if you prefere "true" turism, this Riad is an optimal opportunity to enjoy real tradition of Marrakech together with nice suites, good food and quality of the structure.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#110 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 998 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#48 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#62 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les 5 Soeurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les 5 Soeurs

Address: 250, Derb Kadi | Bab Aïlen, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 1,136 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les 5 Soeurs 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic Riad in the heart of the Old City (Medina) where charm, calm and the kindness of the team will make your stay unforgettable. Very well located in the ramparts of the "Medina", at only few minutes of the famous Jemaa El Fna's place, the souks, the museums, but also beside the Royal golf and of the golf of Amelkis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Les 5 Soeurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les 5 Soeurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.