We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"My new family"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les 5 Soeurs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Les 5 Soeurs to your Saves list
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   250, Derb Kadi | Bab Aïlen, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #286 of 1,113 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"My new family"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have never had a more enjoyable stay anywhere, from the moment of booking, to the moment of leaving, we were made so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We had the pleasure of meeting Marc and his beautiful family, and the Manager Sakine who made sure our every need was met. If you stay at the Riad Les 5 Soeurs you will not get a better meal... prepared and cooked by Khadija (with a little help from Sakine) the food was amazing. After eating out a few times, we decided the food could not match Riad Les 5 Soueurs. I felt at the end of the holiday that these people were my new family and even shed a tear when leaving. Our holiday was made by the hospitality we received and I really do want to go back very soon. The Riad is beautifully and tastefully decorated it is tranquil and calming after the hustle and bustle of outside. You will not find a better place to stay!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the red room which was beautifully decorated, with a seating area and a large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    11
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
81
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Ha! The guy below me is my father!

Our stay at Riad Les 5 Soeurs was truly one in a kind. As a family, we've been all around the world, to all sorts of hotels, bed and breakfasts, resorts, you name it, and this has undoubtedly been the most pleasurable and magical ones of all.

There are three hosts, to my understanding, two men and a woman. All are incredibly nice and thankful! (an interesting adjective, right?) But that's really how they are--the Moroccan culture for that matter, as you'll find, consists of a kind, meaningful, mystical people.

Another thing, which we learned a little too late in this trip: Don't bother going out to restaurants! The heart of Morocco is served to you right from the Riad's kitchen, when you request dinners, breakfasts, or lunch, there at the inn--and it's half the price!

I have nothing negative to say about this place. I'd go there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We are a very active family with interests wider than one locations ability to satisfy simultaneously but there was unanimous agreement that Riad 5 Soeurs was simply as good as it gets. The neighborhood is pure authenticity and the hospitality unmatched versus hundreds of stays across the globe. We all agreed our biggest mistake over almost a two-week visit was not eating at the Soeurs every single night! As it were we enjoyed 6 fabulous dinners and never ate the same thing twice... the breakfasts were perfect as was the terrace. Our 3 year old loved the open air Riad which invited sparrows down for a visit...he wasnt able to catch one tho!
A big thanks to Abdel, Lassan, and khadidja for a lifetime of memories! We will be back....why did we have to leave?!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, Some are larger than others but Marrakech should keep you so busy you wont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here a for 4 nights last year and it was one of our best travel experiences thus far. The staff at the riad are some of the nicest people you'll come across and made us feel extremely welcomed. The included breakfast was quite nice and we had many cups of the mint tea. We stayed in the green room, which is on the small side but still very comfortable. The washroom in the room is quite large. Overall this is a great place to stay in the Medina.

Room Tip: We stayed in the green room which was a little small but still very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We spent a week in the Riad and couldn't have been made to feel more welcome.

After a little trouble finding the riad ( we arrived at night - well worth asking the riad to arrange your transport for the arrival) we were welcomed from the manic streets into a lovely peaceful courtyard and accompanied by traditional mint tea Abdel talked us through everything there was to see and how to best get around.

Breakfast on the terrace is a gargantuan affair, with different breads, cakes omelettes and other assorted goodies each morning.

We ate at the Riad two nights and found the food to be very good. Compared to many of the other places we ate, the quality and definitely the volume of food was superior.

They were very happy to arrange day trips upon request.

The riad is a little further from the main square than some, but if you want to experience some of the real marrakech and medina away from the very touristy areas, then the journey from the riad to the square each day definitely gives you that. We would definitely recommend the riad.

Room Tip: Don't get too caught up on room size, there are plenty of communal areas to sit and relax (two s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We found Les 5 Soeurs thanks to a friend's suggestion... great choice. Lovely and peaceful atmosphere. Nice people and warm welcome. The Riad is located in the middle of the "old" and more traditional Medina and if you prefere "true" turism, this Riad is an optimal opportunity to enjoy real tradition of Marrakech together with nice suites, good food and quality of the structure.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I am so happy to have stayed in this lovely riad while visiting Marrakech. While the furnishings were not as upscale as I had expected, the level of service is unmatched in Morocco. The staff went out of their way to ensure every aspect of our stay was perfect. Breakfast was served on my schedule which was extremely helpful when adjusting to a five hour time change. The riad also offers a fantastic dinner service which is ideal for your first night in town. If arriving by plane I would highly suggest allowing the riad to arrange transportation. The riad can be a little difficult to find at first but after your first day you will feel like a local.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les 5 Soeurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les 5 Soeurs

Address: 250, Derb Kadi | Bab Aïlen, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 1,113 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les 5 Soeurs 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic Riad in the heart of the Old City (Medina) where charm, calm and the kindness of the team will make your stay unforgettable. Very well located in the ramparts of the "Medina", at only few minutes of the famous Jemaa El Fna's place, the souks, the museums, but also beside the Royal golf and of the golf of Amelkis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Les 5 Soeurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les 5 Soeurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.