We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic Atmosphere thanks to Abdel and his team!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les 5 Soeurs

Save Saved
You added Riad Les 5 Soeurs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   250, Derb Kadi | Bab Aïlen, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #166 of 1,037 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Bergamo, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Magic Atmosphere thanks to Abdel and his team!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We can strongly racomand this riad for an unforgetteble stay in the wonderfull Marrakech! Great location, 20minutes walking from the main square. Excellent food, very nice rooms and the atmosphere you can breath is magic, thanks also to the great staff, Thanks to Abdel, Lahcen,Hajiba, Khadija..and to Marc for helping us chosing the best place way to stay!

Room Tip: Orange and red are very good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
74
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Thank you to Hajiba, Khadija, Abdel, Lahcen... very good stay. Free Wifi - personalised service and excellent food.
Welcomed by Abdel and briefed about Marrakech i was ready to take in the sights and experience the real Marrakech within the Riads perfect location.
Very safe location and the locals will recognise you after a while and start greeting you. The local teenagers might try to hassle you in the beginning for some dirhams indicating that you are definitely heading the wrong way or the route ahead is closed - 99% of the time this will be a lie, but hey all part of the experience ;)
As Abdel the Riad Manager says... 'It creates Atmosphere'. I agree.
All the best..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Abdel and his staff made our stay wonderful. It was excellent to come back to such a welcoming and tranquil environment and such wonderful food after all the hub bub in the market and site seeing. This was a wonderful place to come "home" to.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

For those wishing to visit Marrakech, we could not recommend this Riad higher. Marc is the French owner that we had the pleasure of discussing the history of the wonderful transformation of this Riad with. Abdul is the Manager of the Riad and his team are just delightful also. Whilst Marrakech is not all that we had hoped for, this Riad exceeded any expectations. Abdul and his team treat you incredibly well and it is very insipring when you learn of Abdul's involvement with the development of the property. He was heavily involved in the refurb and Marc wisely identified his as a very trustworthy worker who deserved a chance of managing a fine property. A great decision as Abdul is a rare individual doing a great job.

Thanks to Abdul's team for providing a great oasis in what is a very interesting place.

Cheers,
Scott

Room Tip: Speak with Marc or Abdul.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

This was our first time in Marrakech and we are so glad we chose this Riad because the personalised service of the staff made it such a pleasurable and easy experience. Although 20 mins walk from the main square, the route takes you through non-touristy Marrakech where there is always something interesting to notice. We were picked up at the airport by the riad-arranged taxi andwere met at the entrance to the Medina by Lessin, a charming young assistant who led usthrough to narrow lanes to the Riad 4 mins from the taxi drop-off. There we were greeted with great warmth by Abdel, the Manager, who initiated us to the whys and wherefores of having a great time in Marrakech. This Riad was a lovely place to return to each time - with a roof terrace for sunbathing, comfortable salons for relaxing / using the Riad laptop/ watching BBC World News on TV/ having a pretty reasonable bottle of Moroccan wine for 11 euros. The decor is most attractive and the courtyards, water features, candles etc absolutely lovely. We stayed 7 nights in the Red Suite; excellent bathroom with huge bath and powerful shower, ac and heater and big comfortable bed. Breakfasts are full and varied - freshly squeezed orange, yogurt, tea/coffee and a variety of bread and freshly-baked Moroccan pastries are produced by the 2 women in the kitchen who are great cooks. We enjoyed the chicken and lemon tagine so much the first night we ate another 2 times at the Riad. You can specify what you'd like to try. For 15 euros it is very reasonable. Abdel gave us excellent advice on shopping and trips and we arranged through him both a whole day trip in a 4x4 up to the High Atlas and a Hammam for a couple. We'll be back. PS, be aware that Call to Prayer happens around 4.30am and you'll hear it wherever you are in the Medina. We used some ear plugs and it was fine.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

We stayed at this riad for four nights and had a great time. The staff were all so welcoming and friendly and helped arrange transfers, trips to the Hammam and anything else you could possibly ask for. Whenever we arrived back from an outing they would offer mint tea and stay to chat with us for a while which added hugely to the experience.
We stayed in the Red suite which is off the courtyard on the first floor. It was very comfortable and morrocan in feel which was lovely.
The riad is a 10-15 minute walk from the main square via a very easy route so we only got slightly lost once...the walk also allows you to see the less touristy part of the Medina which is more real and interesting.
We ate in the riad twice...the couscous was amazing and for three courses it wasn't really any more expensive than the other restaurants in town.
I would definitely recommend this riad to anyone....it was just lovely.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novate Milanese, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

The Riad is amazing, great position, amazing rooms. Abdel (the manager) and the team are so nice and open to all the request: I would definitly say I will come back and stay there again!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Les 5 Soeurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les 5 Soeurs

Address: 250, Derb Kadi | Bab Aïlen, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 1,037 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les 5 Soeurs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic Riad in the heart of the Old City (Medina) where charm, calm and the kindness of the team will make your stay unforgettable. Very well located in the ramparts of the "Medina", at only few minutes of the famous Jemaa El Fna's place, the souks, the museums, but also beside the Royal golf and of the golf of Amelkis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Riad Les 5 Soeurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les 5 Soeurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.