We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Jardins Mandaline

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Les Jardins Mandaline to your Saves list
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55, Derb Ferrane | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Nottingham England
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

A stylish hotel, beautifully decorated.The whole place is very relaxing.
There is a very pleasant roof area where a good breakfast was served as well as small pool in the downstairs area.
Friendly helpful staff.
Slightly out of the very centre but a good location, especially for access to main bus station and "Grand Taxis".
Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    38
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
43
120
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and received a nice welcome from the staff.

Our room was lovely and our bathroom was the best we had in Morocco. The riad is not easy to find but we quickly got the hang of it. It's clean, and importantly the staff come in each day to replace towels and toilet paper etc (everywhere else we stayed didn't do this).

Amazingly they served cold beers and their breakfasts were good.

The pool is a very nice way to avoid the afternoon heat and cool down.

I would definitely recommend this to couples (it's not really a single persons riad) and we had a cracking room on the terrace which was a bonus.

We were lucky enough to find an honest young man who took us to the riad for a few dhr but not all are as honest. Best bet is to ask the taxi driver to call the riad so they know yr coming. Once yr in the me done it's the second on the left and fortunately the "derb" is signed and from there on in so is the riad. Ask someone who is a bit older or a shopkeeper rather than some of the young men who can sometimes be a bit aggressive or pushy.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This wonderful riad is perfectly located inside the souq, 15 min from jem'el fna (the main square). The common parts are amazing, and there is an high attention to details. The riad has a small swimming pool, an hammam, a beautiful terrace for sunbathing and eating.. It serves really good breakfast and the dinner was very good as well. The best part maybe is the staff: super kind and really helpful (especially Said), they will make you feel at home. In addition our room was the one in the terrace, and besides minor issues, was great. We used a promotion and had a complete hammam experience at a cheap price. Amazing quality/price ratio, A MUST DO IN MARRAKECH !!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I’m sure it has been written many times before but Les Jardins Mandaline really is an oasis of calm in the colourful, exciting, occasionally infuriating city that is Marrakech. Situated in the Medina, it is approximately a 10-15 minute walk to the main square (if you know the way, of course!). Everyone who works at the riad is lovely, friendly and more than happy to help.

On our first night we arrived at approximately 1am but were warmly welcomed with mint tea and biscuits. Our room was not extravagant but very comfortable with plenty of storage space and a well-stocked bathroom. It also has air-conditioning which is essential in summer months (temperatures got up to 38oC while we were out there).

The rooms are cleaned every day and fresh towels are provided. There is a lovely, refreshing plunge pool – perfect for when it gets too hot on the sun terrace!

Breakfast is included and consists of freshly squeezed orange juice, tea/coffee, a daily-changing selection of Moroccan breads/cakes. Reasonably priced dinner (€10/12/15 for 1, 2 or 3 courses respectively) is also available, freshly cooked on site. We only ate once but the Tangia (a Marrakech speciality) we had was absolutely fantastic. Plenty of times throughout the week fantastic smells emanated from the kitchen so I can only assume everything else is equally as good!

Taxis can be arranged through the riad and I would highly recommend doing so, especially if you are not familiar with Marrakech. Once you’ve got the hang of where you are though you realise just what a fantastic location the riad is in – very close to the souks, but far enough for it to be quiet and calm. Wifi is available, though a little patchy it is usually possible to pick up a signal somewhere if necessary!

Will appeal to everyone from singles and couples to families. All in all a perfect retreat, couldn’t ask for much more really!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights and had a lovely time. Very nice riad. Unfortunately upon arriving we asked the price of some items and upon leaving were charged 3x the price. Felt a bit ripped off as you can imagine. Be careful what you order!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole293734, Propriétaire at Riad Les Jardins Mandaline, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Hello

I am delighted that your stay with us has pleased you
however, I would like to make a correction to your review on the tariffs for our services
After confirmation with Mohamed, our night watchman, he made ​​it clear you good price beverages, plus all our prices are displayed
It is also possible that on your side, you have not understood the price because the price of all other benefits that you took was correct

I wish you good luck and thank you for your participation

Regards
Nicole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This Riad was absolutely lovely, couldn't have wished for more. The Riad was beautifully decorated and was so peaceful. We took tea most afternoons by the pool and was so carefully prepared by the staff. It is a 10 - 15 min walk to the Medina and once you have done the trip a few times it is easy to find. We stayed in the Iman room which, having read some reviews I dont think was the best choice as it was very damp and if you are staying in a busier period it would be extremely loud as there are seating areas right outside. I cannot remember the name of the man who was on duty during most of our stay but he was absolutely brilliant! so attentive and friendly, nothing was ever too much trouble for him, he is a credit to the hotel!

Room Tip: Have the sweet platter - comes with tea and lots of little sweet dishes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Jardins Mandaline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Jardins Mandaline

Address: 55, Derb Ferrane | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#45 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#64 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Jardins Mandaline 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Les Jardins Mandaline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Jardins Mandaline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.