We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay - lied to about price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Jardins Mandaline

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Les Jardins Mandaline to your Saves list
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55, Derb Ferrane | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good stay - lied to about price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and had a lovely time. Very nice riad. Unfortunately upon arriving we asked the price of some items and upon leaving were charged 3x the price. Felt a bit ripped off as you can imagine. Be careful what you order!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole293734, Propriétaire at Riad Les Jardins Mandaline, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Hello

I am delighted that your stay with us has pleased you
however, I would like to make a correction to your review on the tariffs for our services
After confirmation with Mohamed, our night watchman, he made ​​it clear you good price beverages, plus all our prices are displayed
It is also possible that on your side, you have not understood the price because the price of all other benefits that you took was correct

I wish you good luck and thank you for your participation

Regards
Nicole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    42
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
45
132
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This Riad was absolutely lovely, couldn't have wished for more. The Riad was beautifully decorated and was so peaceful. We took tea most afternoons by the pool and was so carefully prepared by the staff. It is a 10 - 15 min walk to the Medina and once you have done the trip a few times it is easy to find. We stayed in the Iman room which, having read some reviews I dont think was the best choice as it was very damp and if you are staying in a busier period it would be extremely loud as there are seating areas right outside. I cannot remember the name of the man who was on duty during most of our stay but he was absolutely brilliant! so attentive and friendly, nothing was ever too much trouble for him, he is a credit to the hotel!

Room Tip: Have the sweet platter - comes with tea and lots of little sweet dishes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Wonderfully tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the main square, this Riad, hidden down a winding street in the heart of the Medina, offered a perfect re-treat from exploring the gloriously exuberant souks. We were welcomed by the very accommodating and helpful staff who were quick to offer us advice, directions and tips on our stay in Marrakech. I would strongly advise accepting the airport transfer offered as I am almost certain we would have been lost for the duration of our trip if we had not done so. Our room was perfectly quaint, comfortable and had a real Moroccan feel. The Rooftop terrace was a beautiful feature of this quintessential Riad, a perfect place to relax and soak up the Moroccan sunshine. This Riad had a real homely feel, helped by it's friendly, attentive, staff who would frequently reply with ''of course, this is your house''. The breakfast served each morning was very tasty and freshly prepared. Our stay here combined with the excitement and culture that Marrakech has to offer was a fantastic experience. I would strongly recommend to anyone thinking of visiting this fascinating city to ditch the hotel and experience the real Marrakech by staying at Riad Les Jardins Mandaline.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Went their for a week of holidays with my partner and we found there a very very very good riad in the medina of Marrakech. Located in a small street off from one of the main street of the medina, the location is perfect and quiet.
really easy to go to the souk and the Jema el Fna square (15 minutes). The rooms are awesome and beautifull! The staff is extremely friendly and will help you as much as they can whatever the hour of the night. Good breakfast and excellent food during the evening.
Would recommend to use their transport facilities from the airport/train station.

Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: All the room are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

A good location about 10 minutes from the square, not really difficult to navigate once you have done it a couple of times.
For us it was an oasis for most of the time, however , we had a very noisy group of 50 year old women from London that took over the place for the weekend. Noise carries in this place, so don’t expect a quiet time if there is a group or children staying.
We ate here once – it was good but very expensive, as was the wine and beer. The menu is limited to 2 choices per night and you have to order in the morning.
One thing that became a little tiring was having to ring the doorbell for entrance all the time. Sometimes it could be quite a long time before the door was opened and we had rain whilst we were there. Odd that there is not a key or entrance code.

The room was small and quaint – nice Moroccan touches like the linens and the sinks. There was no door for the bathroom – just a voile curtain – so you need to be very friendly with who you are sharing with. In hindsight, we probably would not have chosen this room if we knew how small and poorly appointed it was. We saw some of the other rooms which were much nicer. As with all these things you get what you pay for.
Would I recommend it – yes – but be careful which room you choose. Would I stay again – no – there are loads to choose from – so we would stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: pay more for the best you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Nestled in a back alleyway, this is the perfect oasis from the hustle and bustle of the Marrakech medina and souks. All the right riad chords are struck: beautiful styling, open courtyard, patio garden, plunge pool, rooftop terrace, excellent dinner served on the premises. The ownership (Nicole) and staff (Nadia, Saeed, Mohamed) are wonderfully friendly and helpful, too. The only drawback is the difficulty of finding the place (befitting a hotel located in an ancient medina). Therefore at the outset an airport pickup or some other kind of pickup -- which the hotel can arrange -- is recommended. Then the staff will orient you to and from the place. Ultimately you will find that only 100m and a few turns are needed to take you to a main passageway leading through the souks to Marrakech's epicenter, the Jemaa El Fna.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My mother and I had a great stay at this Riad in March 2014. The staff were very friendly and helped us with everything we needed. We even got breakfast at 5 am because of our early flight!
The hectic streets and squares of Marrakech can be very exhausting. This Riad was perfect to relax after a busy day in the city. It made our stay in Marrakech perfect.

Room Tip: We had the Iman room. It is a little bit small and moist. For couple s it is recommended, for friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Jardins Mandaline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Jardins Mandaline

Address: 55, Derb Ferrane | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#86 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Jardins Mandaline 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Les Jardins Mandaline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Jardins Mandaline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.