We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rxcellent Riad in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Jardins Mandaline

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Les Jardins Mandaline to your Saves list
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55, Derb Ferrane | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 473 Hotels in Marrakech
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Rxcellent Riad in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Went their for a week of holidays with my partner and we found there a very very very good riad in the medina of Marrakech. Located in a small street off from one of the main street of the medina, the location is perfect and quiet.
really easy to go to the souk and the Jema el Fna square (15 minutes). The rooms are awesome and beautifull! The staff is extremely friendly and will help you as much as they can whatever the hour of the night. Good breakfast and excellent food during the evening.
Would recommend to use their transport facilities from the airport/train station.

Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: All the room are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    42
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
46
131
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

A good location about 10 minutes from the square, not really difficult to navigate once you have done it a couple of times.
For us it was an oasis for most of the time, however , we had a very noisy group of 50 year old women from London that took over the place for the weekend. Noise carries in this place, so don’t expect a quiet time if there is a group or children staying.
We ate here once – it was good but very expensive, as was the wine and beer. The menu is limited to 2 choices per night and you have to order in the morning.
One thing that became a little tiring was having to ring the doorbell for entrance all the time. Sometimes it could be quite a long time before the door was opened and we had rain whilst we were there. Odd that there is not a key or entrance code.

The room was small and quaint – nice Moroccan touches like the linens and the sinks. There was no door for the bathroom – just a voile curtain – so you need to be very friendly with who you are sharing with. In hindsight, we probably would not have chosen this room if we knew how small and poorly appointed it was. We saw some of the other rooms which were much nicer. As with all these things you get what you pay for.
Would I recommend it – yes – but be careful which room you choose. Would I stay again – no – there are loads to choose from – so we would stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: pay more for the best you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Nestled in a back alleyway, this is the perfect oasis from the hustle and bustle of the Marrakech medina and souks. All the right riad chords are struck: beautiful styling, open courtyard, patio garden, plunge pool, rooftop terrace, excellent dinner served on the premises. The ownership (Nicole) and staff (Nadia, Saeed, Mohamed) are wonderfully friendly and helpful, too. The only drawback is the difficulty of finding the place (befitting a hotel located in an ancient medina). Therefore at the outset an airport pickup or some other kind of pickup -- which the hotel can arrange -- is recommended. Then the staff will orient you to and from the place. Ultimately you will find that only 100m and a few turns are needed to take you to a main passageway leading through the souks to Marrakech's epicenter, the Jemaa El Fna.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My mother and I had a great stay at this Riad in March 2014. The staff were very friendly and helped us with everything we needed. We even got breakfast at 5 am because of our early flight!
The hectic streets and squares of Marrakech can be very exhausting. This Riad was perfect to relax after a busy day in the city. It made our stay in Marrakech perfect.

Room Tip: We had the Iman room. It is a little bit small and moist. For couple s it is recommended, for friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Lovely homely Riad tucked away in the heart of Marrakech. We stayed for 4 days and loved every minute of our trip. The room was clean and cosy, the staff helpful and friendly, nothing was to much trouble for them! We had a meal on our first and last night and can safely say it was one of the best meals we've had. I would recommend this Riad to anyone and I wouldn't hesitate in going back.
Richard & Zoe, London

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed in Les Jardins Mandaline in January during a week-long stay in Morocca to catch some warm winter weather! We were thrilled with this pleasant little Riad. The staff were so incredibly helpful, warm, polite and friendly. The room was small but spotlessly clean, comfortable and nicely decorated, with a lovely en suite bathroom. The food in the Riad was delicious and we enjoyed a wonderful evening in the sauna, cooling off in the little pool afterwards. There was a computer with wifi which was free to use, and the roof terrace was lovely. The location was great, it was right in the middle of the medina, a ten minute walk to the main square, and only a few minutes from the Souks. You will need a guide to show you were it is when you first arrive though, the streets are like a huge maze. Even after a full week I had no idea where I was when I was anywhere in the Medina! We had a fantastic time in Marrakech, the weather was just right, and we would definitely return to Les Jardin Mandaline on future visits.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on my second visit to Marrakech. Couldn't be more impressed.

The riad is beautifully done. Gorgeous rooms (we stayed in two while we were there) and the terrace is lovely, especially in the evenings. Lots of nice touches like backgammon boards by the plunge pool. The latter is a godsend after a hot dusty day in town.

The staff were brilliant. Happy to arrange breakfast at an ungodly hour when we had to head off early, and look after our bags when we went off for a few days.

A slight walk from the centre but the walk is a nice one and the staff explained it perfectly. Close to the terrace des epices and not far from the cafe arabe which are both worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Les Jardins Mandaline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Jardins Mandaline

Address: 55, Derb Ferrane | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#52 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#81 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Jardins Mandaline 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Les Jardins Mandaline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Jardins Mandaline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.