We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Jardins Mandaline

Save Saved
You added Riad Les Jardins Mandaline to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55, Derb Ferrane | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Myself and a group of friends rented this Riad exclusively for a girlie weekend. There we 18 of us and we could not fault it at all. We were collected promtly from the airport with no hassle at all. The minibuses stopped in a small crazy square, and then we were led through the medina through some small caotic streets until we came to Riad. What a contrast once we were inside. The Riad is absolutely beautiful, all the rooms are very tastefully decorated.
Having the Riad all to ourselves was just perfect for our group, as in the evenings we could just relax where ever without having to worry too much about other guests.
The staff were brilliant and looked after us all so well, organising our taxi's whenever we needed and attending to our every need. he breakfast was nice, and selection of breads, pancakes and cakes with various jams and honey etc. And the coffee and fresh juice were really good !
We only ate in one evening but this evening we celebrated my birthday, a long table in the dining room was set and some of my friends decorated the riad with banners and balloons. The food was amazing this evening and they prepared a gorgeous birthday cake. I can't wait to hopefully return one day and will definatelky be recommending this beautiful place to all my friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    34
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
112
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This Riad is truly beautiful, our room was on the rooftop, tastefully decorated and cleaned everyday. Breakfast was served on the rooftop terrace where there are tables and chairs, sun loungers and umbrellas. Towels and even straw sun hats are supplied. The Riad is very quiet, and although a little difficult to find the first night is actually just at the beginning of the Medina, about 150 meters in. The staff are polite and Nadia speaks good English. The Hamman and Massage are worth the 10 and 35 euros charged respectively. Everything is priced in euros, although payment is taken in Dirham or Euros. Would I return to this Riad yes, would I return to Marrakesh No.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of equal quality and unique in their own way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
258 helpful votes 258 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This award-winning riad on the edge of the Medina is deserving of the accolades. Nicole, the French proprietress who exudes style and grace, runs Mandaline. The staff, facility and its accoutrements are an extension of her tastes, which are impeccable. Dropping into one of the busiest tourist sites on the planet is always cause for having a retreat. After a long day of train travel on the Marrakech Express, finding a taxi driver that could read English and being dropped at a Medina gate with a finger pointing inside from our driver, we knew we needed refuge.
After a short bit of wandering, we caught site of the tiny signs that direct you to the entrance. Beautiful wooden doors protect the jewel held within. Nadia welcomed us and served us tea as we waited to be introduced to the wonderful environment that would be home for the next four days. From the pool to the rooftop terrace, this riad was warm and welcoming; cool and comfortable.
Our room was clean and comfortable with a bath separated by a curtain. This was thematic for room arrangements in two other French run hotels we stayed in, and not that big a deal. We chose to have the inclusive breakfast on the rooftop and also ate dinner up there one night. Food was fantastic and fresh. Being vegetarian was no problem and morning coffee was superb. Staff is attentive and knowledgeable and speaking French with Nicole is a kick, with her English superior to my Français.
We were close to everything and walked everywhere. We had the place pretty much to ourselves on arrival, but it as full by the time we left. There was an international air about the guests with most coming from France. Everyone was kind and respectful and it makes my recommendation of a stay here all the more worthwhile.
We would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Definitely worth the Tripadvisor traveller choice award 2012. This beautiful riad with it's calm and exceptionally tranquil atmosphere, was the perfect contrast to the madness inside the medina. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, aiding us to get to grips with our location in relation to main tourist attractions. The riad offers an inclusive breakfast on the rooftop terrace, providing us with enough fuel to keep us going through many a hard day of haggling in the souks! An evening meal would be made for you upon request each morning and again the standard was excellent. The rooms are gorgeous and typically morrocan adding the autheticity of our stay. The air con facilities were excellent and much needed in the searing heat of the day. There was however little privacy between the bed and the toilet, with only a thin lace curtain to block out the sounds of the effects of a morrocan diet! Taxi services were offered on our arrival and departure and were arranged at a fixed price to avoid the hassle of tipping or being overcharged.
This riad was an excellent find and we would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

A great place to stay when visiting Marrakech. Very clean and friendly atmosphere and staff are welcoming and helpful. The rooms are beautiful, and fitted with air con to keep you cool. The inclusive breakfast under the morning sun on the roof terrace was a delight. A very relaxing escape from the hustle and bustle of the city streets. Riad Les Jardins Mandaline is great value for money for a quality experience. The riad is a little tucked away through winding streets making it a little difficult to find at first, although this is good because it makes it so quiet and peaceful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Tahyra was the room we stayed in, this is the only room with a bath as opposed to just showers. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Arriving in Marrakech in the oppressive heat, bartering with the taxi driver and then lugging our rucksacks through the busy and narrow streets of Marrakech, my girlfriend and I were shocked by how serene our chosen riad was. Beautiful too, with its flowers, white walls and ideal sized pool. Our room was very nice indeed and the staff extremely friendly and accommodating.

The position of Les Jardins Mandaline within the Medina was ideal, being about a 10 minute walk from Jemaa el Fnaa - I personally think this was a perfect distance in order to get away from the hustle and bustle of the souks at the end of the day. If spending the evening in the sure to walk back before the final evening call to mosque (or around 10.30/11pm), as the dark walk through the (almost) deserted souks isn't the most pleasant.

Highly recommend this riad!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

After being unsure about booking this riad, due to it´s location, we were extremely happy to have had the experience at staying at such a charming, friendy and calming riad. It is actually only a 10/15 min walk from the centre and although I was apprehensive about returning late at night, I need not have worried at all. The area feels safe and it is quite a relief to be able to escape the frenzy of the busier parts of Marrakesh. The breakfast was served on the beautiful terrace and was delicious. It was wonderful to have a dip in the pool in the beautiful surroundings of the riad. All the staff were friendly and made you feel very much at home, something we did not experience in the second riad in which we stayed.We also enjoyed having a beer on the terrace whilst laying back and enjoying the sunshine on the sun loungers. Again, the second riad we stayed in did not serve alcohol at all. We would definitely go back and will recommend this riad to all our friends. I think it would be difficult to find better quality for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Jardins Mandaline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Jardins Mandaline

Address: 55, Derb Ferrane | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Jardins Mandaline 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Riad Les Jardins Mandaline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Jardins Mandaline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.