We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Mur Akush

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Riad Mur Akush to your Saves list
Riad Mur Akush
Derb Zaouia 2 | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This was our second visit to the riad this year, this time we booked the whole riad for a birthday celebration weekend and it was perfect. I cannot find fault with anything, the staff are genuinely lovely and considerate, nothing is too much trouble. We could come and go as we pleased, even pop to the fridge for a drink, it felt like home from home. We will always stay here when we visit Marrakech, it is a good base for everything and a calm retreat at the end of any excursion in to the Medina. We would recommend it to anyone, thanks again Rashid and staff.
Steve & Belinda Allen

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MurAkush, Owner at Riad Mur Akush, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hello! It was wonderful having you back at our place and celebrating such a special birthday. We really enjoyed taking care of you and your wonderful friends and I hope that you will return for a restful stay with us. Thank you so much for your review, it really means a lot. Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    45
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
58
225
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We loved this hotel. My fiancé and I stayed here in November of 2013. The staff was helpful from before we even arrived. Rashid, the main guy there, was very helpful.

The hotel is clean, pretty, has a lovely roof, and is in a great location, right next a lovely hamman spa (which is well reviewed by trip advisor). We'd highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MurAkush, Owner at Riad Mur Akush, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review, it is much appreciated.
I am so glad that you had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed the riad and its people. We would love to hear from you again on another visit to Marrakech.
Take care,
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Everything was amazing, the staff are welcoming, kind and helpful, the room was clean, breakfast was great. The raid made our stay in Marrakech even better! I highly recommend this Raid for any type of traveller

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MurAkush, Owner at Riad Mur Akush, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hello! Thank you for your lovely review, it is much appreciated! I am so glad that you had a good stay with us and if you decide to return to Marrakech, you know where to find us!
Take care,
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Gives one a true Moroccan local experience. Riad could do with abit of tlc and attention to detail. Attentive staff and very helpful. Location is fantastic,much to see with in walking distance. Overall a nice experience with a rustic charm.

Room Tip: top room noisy from roof top activity. Bathroom lacks freshness as it lacks open ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

...Maria was on hand from start to finish and really went out of her way to assist in every way possible. Upon arrival Rashid & Mohammed were a wonderful extension of her quality of service throughout. When they provided a cake and decorations for my boyfriends birthday I was genuinely touched. The location was perfect for us & the calm as soon as you walk through the door is palpable. We spent the first two nights in Grande Suite Amel which was amazing & a great way to start the holiday and then returned for our final night in Suite D'Olive which was so unique.
Lovely roof terrace & overall just a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MurAkush, Owner at Riad Mur Akush, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. It was wonderful having you over at such a special time for you and were very honoured to be part of your partner's birthday celebrations.
Take care and I hope to hear from you again on another visit to Marrakech!
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

From our first interaction with the owner, Maria, the gracious, friendly hospitality of everyone connected with Riad Mur Akush was outstanding. Nothing was ever too much trouble and we were made to feel welcome and at ease.

Our suite was stylish, impeccably clean and comfortable. Also quirky and interesting. We had a great morning buying ingredients with Rachid for an afternoon of cooking instruction from charming Zakia. Our lemon chicken couscous mains and aubergine starters were delicious. Our friends will enjoy our new skills. Will be back soon. John & Barbara (London).

Room Tip: One of the suites is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MurAkush, Owner at Riad Mur Akush, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hello!
Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review to us. I am so pleased that you had a good time during your stay with us and that you enjoyed your cooking class. Zakia is our new cook and she is indeed fantastic! Thank you for your kind commends, much appreciated.
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Lovely decorated and peaceful Riad, with a great roof terrace and friendly staff. It's in a great location about 5 minutes walk from teh north area of te souks, and abot 10 minutues walk to the main square.

Room Tip: The Olive Suite is lovely, but not the most private room ever as it opens up onto the courtyard, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MurAkush, Owner at Riad Mur Akush, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hello!
Thank you for your lovely review, it is much appreciated. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay with us, you enjoyed the house and the roof terrace.
Everyone is sending their regards,
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Mur Akush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mur Akush

Address: Derb Zaouia 2 | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden in one of the most historic areas of the Marrakesh Medina, Riad Mur Akush offers a magical experience (with road access in 30m). The relaxed and comfortable environment ensures a perfect stay and with 6 rooms the riad feels very private. With a large sitting and dining room, large patio and terraces, one is spoilt for choice when it comes to deciding where to have a meal or read a book. Our hospitality is legendary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Mur Akush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Mur Akush Marrakech
Riad Mur Akush Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Mur Akush, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.